Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 782 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience.Tour guidance very understandable for my foreign guests.Staff very courteous.
Thank you !!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Edwin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The crew was extremely professional and courteous. The actual ride was pleasant and informative. I would highly recommend and I would also be a repeat customer. Oh and the personal at the information Center were also professional and kind. You have some great employees. Congrats. John Wetzig

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Babookwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. I had no problems. I even was able to stow my walker down on the bus' first level and accompany my grandson to the upper level of the sightseeing bus. The street vendors selling tickets and answering questions to the Hop-on Hop-off tours were plentiful and much help. Great sightseeing for a Chicago native like myself and also tourists from many parts of the nation, and even out of the USA.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is definitely the way to see Chicago! Quick and easy hop-on/hop-off. The bus locations are by easy/safe parking areas. Buses are new and clean. (As of June 2016.) Gretchen was our tour guide, and she did amazing. What a great way to spend the day with my family!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

HARUKA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Price is reasonable, people are friendly.
I really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and very knowledgeable staff. We had three different conductors and all three were great. The only issue was that the Block 37 pick up is not available but is still listed on the e-mail voucher. I called the number on the voucher and was quickly shifted to the Art Museum location. Worked out fine from then on! Thanks!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Most of the guides were fun and the information was good. The stops hit all the highlights of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, buy the two day option and utilize both the days effectively.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ram United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very entertaining. Loved just sitting back and relaxing.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see the city

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zuzana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a perfect trip. Did appreciate we could Hop-on and Hop-off whenever we wanted.
Big thanks to the tour guides

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alexandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour and great speaker

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

tour guides were great.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Greyson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I took this tour on a vacation for her birthday. We hopped on and hopped off several times. Using this to get around the city is very helpful as it stops at all the biggest tourist attractions. We had a few different guides but they were all very informative and entertaining to listen to. I would recommend this tour whether you're visiting on vacation or a permanent resident to learn some very interesting facts about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to get your bearings

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgable and humorous.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rose G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour!!!!! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kerbis1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fun tour. Informative and funny tour guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All tour guides were informative, interesting and funny..

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LInette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved the tour guide! This was a great way to see the city. We only had a short time there but felt we got a great intro to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message