Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We use these Hop-On-Hop-Off tours in every major city we travel too and we are always pleased. You see the best of the best and if you get the outer city tour packages also worth seeing those hidden gems that are not on the tourist track. Ultimately though for the best cuisine - always ask the cabby

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got the three day pass and for a couple of quid extra, it wax worth it. Chicago guides really love their City

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Hi we sure had a great trip, our tours on the City hop on and off were great and all guides were just great also we will be back ty ty so much

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Your services made it easy to see and learn about Chicago. I definitely plan to use your services when visiting other cities.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Convenience. Great tour guides - entertaining and very knowledgable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent , thorough tours. Very regular and very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was the absolutely BEST thing about our Chicago experience. We were able to see all the major attractions and not have to worry about parking or navigating the city. It helped to know that we wouldn't get lost and could always hop back on if we tired or wanted to get to a particular area. The guides were helpful and interesting. Will definitely recommend. Thanks.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I purchased the 2-day and it was worth every penny. It rained a little one day when we were at top of the double Decker but the guide gave us ponchos and we all looked so funny. We never needed a car because the bus had so many stops. The neighborhood tour is on the trolley only but I loved the intimate experience with the guide (all of them were great). We took the night tour on the double Decker city was great to see (the tour was short). Please take advantage of the Hop on Hop off it will not disappoint.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get to know the city and get around.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very enjoyable experience. Each new tour guide brought interesting pieces to an already well-done presentation. Guides at each hop-off point were very helpful and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee M
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to get around and see different places i would recommend this trip. Was great getting to the sky deck and also to see the famous bean. Most places were walkable but great to be able to hop on and get a live commentary.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to see a lot my using the Chicago City Hop on Hop tour. Was able to take great pictures. Like the idea that you can get off and get back on when ever you want. Great way to see the city. My mom loved Tyneside she didn't have to do a lot of walking. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message