Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 546 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time and very interesting.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use.....highly recommend.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were in the double decker bus and what a great way to see a great city. We would never have found out all the info we did on our own. Our guides were knowledgeable, funny and welcoming. The hop on hop off format gave us time to explore, without added fees, and the stops were at regular intervals. We will do this on our next trip to Vancouver!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A very relaxed tour - cold - very informative guides - can't wait to go back

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Bought the three day pass. Best way to see Chicago as a visitor. I got to see Wrigley Field, Obama's home, and get on and tour the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I took my grandson with me and we had a wonderful time. We rode on top and just loved it. My grandson was so excited the whole time. I would love to take my other three grandsons on this tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guides were very entertaining and very helpful, and very knowledgeable about the history and architecture of the city, and also gave great recommendations of things to see and do and eat. I had my 2 kids and a stroller with me and they were patient and accommodating with the increased amount of time we took to get on and off of the tour. The stops were in great locations, very close to many great attractions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. We rode the entire route the first day, and based on what I saw that day, came up with a plan for the second day, and we were able to hop on and off many places the second day. The buses/trolleys were also very timely and we did not have to wait long at any point.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great way to get around and see the city. the operators were fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Geoff
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A most enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The three day hop in hoo off includes three additional mini-tours. This ended up being our Primary form of transport around the downtown section of Chicago. The bus came regularly and there was a lot of room ( it was cold in November). The usual American tour guide desperation for tips was abundant but you just set your price in your head and ignore them. Lots of good information. We would highly recommend this service. You also get a free t-shirt and a Hershey bar.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed our tour of Chicago on the Hop On Hop Off bus.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got the multi day pass and it was the way to go. A great way to get around the city. We took the 2 hour tour right when we got to Chicago and it was helpful to plan the rest of our trip after seeing and learning about the city in those 2 hours.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message