Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 570 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the best way to see all the hot spots in Chicago! The Tour Guides are fantastic!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great trip,the guys really know a lot of stuff about their city Chicago,
Would recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A cracking tour! Although the wind was cold and frosty on the open top deck, my tour guide Linda was warm and welcoming! I was traveling alone and she made me feel very at ease with her fun sense of humour and outgoing personality. A must-do in Chi-Town, highy recommended! Keep up the good work guys :

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed this even with the cold, so glad we were inside. The guide was brilliant and we brought tickets to go up the Willis Tower and into the Art Institute which were cheaper on the bus than any where else that we saw.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was wonderful. Only complaint was the wait time; however, it was winter so I understand that. The drivers were very informative and interacted with the passengers in a delightful way. All in all it was a wonderful experience; the grandchildren especially enjoyed it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent, and a great day.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our Holiday pizza tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. There was more than enough food and even more to take home. I really like looking at the tree in Macy's and hearing the history of it. We had such a great day that we plan to take the pedway tour next.

Doing what: Chicago Pizza and Christmas Sights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zoe S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour with fantastic live comedy from the driver - highly recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

All you can hope for when you are visiting a city you haven't been to is that your experience is "somewhat" similar to what the tour company advertises... especially when booking online and before you get to the city. Viator experience was more than what we expected because this tour was great!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great time and very interesting.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message