Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 633 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative tour with great knowledgeable tour guides who made the trip fun as well as giving lots of tip and ideas. well worth doing and we were so pleased we did this at the start of our adventure in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

On the first day of our two day pass, it was unseasonably cold and very rainy so everyone sat inside the bus which made it next to impossible to see the buildings. On the second day, the weather was perfect. The guide was knowledgeable, well spoken and passionate about Chicago. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great and funny guides!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the boat tour was awesome. I recommend anyone who has not went yet to check it out to go. I really enjoyed the boat tour and thinking about doing it again before the year is over. Anyone who thinking about taking the tour do it u will be happy that u did.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guides--extremely knowledgable about chicago. really good neighborhood tours--highly reccomend doing this one!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awesome tour,very informative

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful ride on a beautiful day. Very informative. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoed the tour very much. The guides were fun and informative. It was a great way to see your city in the short time we had!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour......driver was hysterical and informative. Very friendly!.....I recomend!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were on the double decker bus. We had a great time..yes it could have been warmer. Something no one has any control over. Maria was our tour guide an along with being very cherry she was very knowledgable. and informative. We really enjoyed her and the whole trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time. Very happy I did the 3 day pass, it's the way to go.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very convenient way to get an over-view of the city! We got on and off 4 times and only once was the wait a little longer than we expected. Each tour guide was great - adding their personality to the tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good tour staff were very helpful most enjoyable and good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful tour in the rain! It was still fun! The tour guides were great and went all out to make it a fantastic tour with knowledge of your great city and humor! Highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had the best tour guide ever. Thanks John O.! We were the last ones on the trolley for the day and it felt like he was giving us a personal tour of his city. Amazing experience!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All went well and the guide was awesome!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had the best time on this tour. I have lived in Chicago for 50 years and I learned some new things about the city and appreciated the downtown area like I never had before. The tour was beautiful, informative, and relaxed. The tour guide was awesome. This is the best way to see downtown.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a beautiful day and loved the convenience of getting on and off the tour . We had family from the Philippines and had 1 day to do a quick tour. Loved it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour a great way to get an overview of the city. We bought the 3 day pass and also used it as transportation. Tour guides very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message