• USD ($)
  • English
Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a lot of fun. And having the three day pass made it so that we could see all the main sights without needing to rush. The guides were very knowledgeable and we learned something new from each of them.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My family of 4 had a wonderful time. This is the second time we have taken the hop-on hop-off tour - always learn something new about the city. Easiest way to get around to see all the sites in Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I have done Hop On Hop Offs in the past and highly recommend them to my friends. This one in Chicago was a great experience. The guides were informative yet friendly and Melissa the driver was great! Highly recommend them and Viator definitely was the best price around.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

friendly, efficient and knowledgeable staff... and lots of fun too!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent way to hear about and experience Chicago. Michael was especially good!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Defiantly value for money and guides very knowledgeable

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip for first time visitors. Jump on and off all around the city. Tour guides are very good and friendly. Would recommend to anyone visiting for first time or for anyone who hasn't had the chance to get out of downtown.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time in Chicago. We used your hop on hop off bus every day . It was so helpful in seeing your city. I would highly recommend this service.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable. I lived in Chicago most of my life and learned a few things about the city from your knowledgeable guides. I would recommend to anyone whether you've lived in or near the city or if this is the first time visiting.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trolley bus was really enjoyable the tour guides were really funny. A great way to see Chicago.
A must have.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I give 5 stars to Mike. He knows his job! I would go with 3 stars to my second day tour . Average. But the city is very nice , diverse...but people make the difference!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see what the city has to offer at the start of a weekend in Chicago. The buses were regular and there was always space available. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and proud of their city. Once the full tour done, it made it easy to decide which attractions to spend more time at. Definitely a must do while in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very informative and an EXCELLENT guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour package. Each tour guide added their own personality to their script which just added to the tour. It was extremely easy to "hop off" at any designated spot and then get back on as another trolly came by. I was in Chicago for the marathon so I didn't want to do a lot of walking on Saturday. This tour was perfect for traveling the city, learning about the history, and getting off at a few of the stops. The next time I'm in Chicago, I will definitely schedule a Hop-on-hop-off tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value and knowledgeable guides.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message