When you think of food experiences in Chicago, what comes to mind? Deep dish pizza? Chicago-style hot dogs? How about some of the finest dining in the world? The correct answer of course is all of the above – but Chicago has so much more! Once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about his tour was impressive: guide, locations, and food. Kent did a fantastic job to introducing the food, establishment, as well as neighborhoods of Chicago. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun way to see Chicago. The tour guides were fun and informative. We loved all the food stops and getting a 'taste' of Chicago. Biking is easy since everything is flat. The bikes were very well maintained. It was fun meeting people from all over. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tim was wonderful! We learned so much about Chicago. The food was good and the small group kept things more personal. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! I grew up outside of Chicago and got to see things I had never seen before with this tour. Great combination of food, beer and architecture. Out guide, Tami, was excellent, insightful and made it a tremendous experience.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! We saw a lot of great architecture and tasted some great food and drinks. It was a perfect Chicago sample. Our tour guide, Gabe, was fantastic. It was like having a friend show you around Chicago. We had a great time!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun way to learn about Chicago. We saw things we would not have seen otherwise and learned lots of interesting facts about the town. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the food samples were generous. We were really pleased that the tour was not cancelled despite there being only two of us signed up.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this enjoyable tour! I was visiting my son in Chicago, and wanted to pick one fun sightseeing activity for the two of us for a day in the city. We'd already done more traditional sightseeing in the past, so I picked this unique food tour for this visit, and we were both glad I did! Sadie, our personable and knowledgeable guide, made sure everyone in our small group 9 on this particular tour enjoyed the experience. There was a great mix of tasty food reasonable portions so no one got too full and interesting food shops I particularly enjoyed the spice shop experience, interspersed with a fun architectural/historical tour of the Old Town/Gold Coast neighborhoods. The 3 hours flew by! People in our group ranged in age from mid 20s to mid 60s, and all ages enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fantastic! A perfect mix of food stores and a wonderful and informative walk through a fascinating part of Chicago.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Went with two friends, and even though we know Chicago quite well, this was the highlight of our girlfriend weekend. Our tour guide, Jackie, was excellent knowledgeable, funny, kept the tour on track. The food was great definintely enough for lunch. I was least excited about the spice and oil/vinegar stops only because I've been to these kinds of shops before, but was surprised to enjoy them so much because of the education and suggestions/tastings for combinatons, etc. Also enjoyed walking through neighborhoods and getting some history. Can't wait to go back to Chicago and take another one of their food tours!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This experience was amazing! I not only had the entire skydeck to myself but i had a very attentive server and also the manager looking after me. The view was a bit cloudy that day so they took me through some 'secret' ways so i could get a view of the chicago skyline, the food was great too!

Doing what: Breakfast in the Sky: Early Access to Skydeck of Willis Tower in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to Chicago several times, but was bringing a visitor and decided to do the tour. It was amazing! Food was great, lots of Chicago history, and our tour guide Gabe was outstanding! The walking tour was fantastic, but we will go back and do the bike tour also.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see chicago,tour guide gabe was both knowledgeable about the food and history of chicago. Samples were generous and i was full by the end of the tour,fantastic way to send a few hours in chicago.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing to us was that the food was fantastic. The lobster bisque was the best I have ever had. the cruise was wonderful. I took my Mom who is in her nineties and she loved it all. The view of Chicago was awesome and the time on the lake was the perfect amount of time, not too long and not too short. Very attentive staff.

Doing what: Chicago Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed the food tour. It allowed me to visit an area of Chicago that I probably would not have visited on my own. The food we tasted was delicious, and our tour guide Angie was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would give this activity double stars if I could. It is the best theme restaurant I have ever been too. Every body who visits Chicago should go. I was on my own but I still enjoyed myself. The food was good and so was the service. Al the cast was so friendly and played their parts so well even when they were off stage I was nervous about going solo, especially to the area that the garage is in. The speakeasy theme works so well from the time you get out of your car because of the location. Great night out. Don't hesitate to make a booking.

Doing what: Tommy Gun's Garage Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was nice and the food was great. I learned many things about Chicago from this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I loved this tour. Not only the food was amazing but I learned a lot about the history of the city. The tour guide was super knowledgable and also very funny, which made the day enjoyable. I have learned a lot about the different styles of pizza. I recommend this tour to anybody. Chicago Pizza Tour!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the best tours that my husband and I have ever taken in all our travels. It was our very FIRST food tour and we were lucky enough to end up with a fantastic tour guide named Jess! She was very perky and upbeat from the very first moment and she was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Chicago and the story behind the different restaurants we went to. I felt like we have taken a journey of the BEST foods in Chicago...from the deep-dish pizza, to the butter toffee, to the macaroons at the end! SO YUMMY! Our group that day consisted of only 10 people including the tour guide already so you won't get lost in a big group and you can really interact with your tour guide and other tour members. I would recommend this to anyone going to Chicago! You won't regret taking this tour for sure.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed tasting the food and learning about a part of Chicago we knew nothing about. Our guide did a great job.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The walking food tour was an excellent way to get out of the touristy areas and into some places that we would normally not have gone to. The guide, Kent, was very knowledgeable about not only the stops on the tour but also the neighborhoods we walked through, so, it was really a food AND history tour all wrapped up in one. Would definitely recommend it to all people visiting Chicago who enjoy experiencing the town for more than just what is on Michigan Ave.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

wonderfull views over chicago well worth a visit. The cafe also sold good food at a reasonable price.
A trip not to be missed.

Doing what: 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A friend of mine suggested this tour. We are from Chicago suburbs and love exploring the city. We have been to Wicker Park and Bucktown on our own before and not sure what to expect with Chicago Food Planet. THIS TOUR WAS SO FUN!!!! Carrie, our guide, was not only informative and knowledgeable but very engaging like she wanted to be there just as much as we did. We loved all the stops and food which was very eclectic and something for everyone. You will not go hungry! We are already planning our next tour of Gold Coast and Chinatown and bringing our friends as a couples day out!! So, all in all, if I could give this experience a 10 out of 5 I would. Book it now and ENJOY!!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour! Best thing we did is Chicago. The tour was a fun way to see a lot of the city in a short period of time, and taste many of Chicago's best loved foods. Our tour guide was Pat. He was super fun and helped us ride though the city with confidence. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We spent 5 days in Chicago and this was my wife and I favorite part of the trip! The guide was incredible and you get to see some beautiful neighborhoods in Chicago and try some good food. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience! Loved each foodie stop and all the interesting views and commentary about the neighborhoods as we walked. Highly recommend as a great activity while you are in Chicago!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message