When you think of food experiences in Chicago, what comes to mind? Deep dish pizza? Chicago-style hot dogs? How about some of the finest dining in the world? The correct answer of course is all of the above – but Chicago has so much more! Once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great walking tour. Annalyn provided great information about Chicago as we walked around as well as the history and interesting info re the food we ate on the way.

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great atmosphere, food and views. Great way to start our Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Elke J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing experience. Really worth it!

Food was delicious, Chicago's skyline from the lake is astonishing and cabin crew made the experience even better!

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Ashly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this tour! Between the historical neighborhoods and trivia, authentic Chicago food no sample sizes here and they're vegetarian-friendly, and local beers , it has something for everyone.

Of course, a tour is nothing without its guide, and Jeremy was amazing. I have avoided guided tours up to this point because of my fear of overbearing, cheesy tour guides. Jeremy has proven they can be funny, knowledgeable, and authentic. I hope to do another tour soon.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Dorinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had great time, Lynn was very fun and we learned a lot about the history of Chicago along with the great foods.

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Annalynn was incredible. She was extremely knowledgable, easy going and made the trip so much fun. The food we ate was authentic Chicago fare and there was no shortage of it. I thoroughly recommend this tour. Come alone hungry!

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Brynna S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The food was amazing! My favorite was our last stop The Berghoff Restaurant. Our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. I would definitely recommend it and would love to do it again the next time I take a trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

Lorenext

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour to get to know Chicago city and the different typical foods in really authentic places. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

iris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Not our first time doing a Chicago Food Tour...LOVED it again.

Doing what: Chicago Holiday Stroll and Food Tour

Janet J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great learning about the history of the food in Chicago. We have visited Chicago numerous times, now we know where and what we will want to eat. Thank you

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Kc2Kctoo United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommended! Entertaining and friendliest people we have met in Chicago. This is a must see! Already looking forward to going to this show again. Not only was the food and staff fabulous, but the meal was absolutely delicious!

Doing what: Tommy Gun's Garage Dinner and Show

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour with soooo much food. Kent was knowledgeable about the area and provided a relaxed pace for the group. The food stops were varied but very close together so it was hard to eat so much all at once. We were blessed with a beautiful day for our tour which was a bonus for mid November.
I'd recommend this for a great day out in Chicago off of Michigan Ave,

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

Debra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great experience! Our tour guide was very informative, but a whole lot of fun too. Nice variety of different speakeasies in the various parts of Chicago. Fabulous way to spend the day, learn some history, and taste good food and drink!

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Aaron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cruise!!!! My new wife and I were married earlier that day and thought a night cruise would add to our new marriage excitement. It did!! The staff and mgmt were very professional and treated you like royalty. The food was great! The music and enviroment were very entertaining. And up top deck watching the sunset and seeing the Chicago night lights was beautiful!! Was well worth the money and my wife and I are looking forward to going again. :

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Peggy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic! Kent's knowledge of Chicago neighborhoods, food and lore was the best part of the tour...or maybe a tie with the food?! Had a wonderful time and discovered local places we'll definitely visit again. Thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

Rosalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Food is great, filling and they offer other upgrades to your meal. Chicago night skyline is AMAZING! DJ could use some work but overall I had a great time w/my husband. The ship is small and the winds were blowing hard. This cruise is NOT recommended for people who suffer from the mildest of motion-sickness. Overall I would do it again and double my dose of anti-motion sickness patches

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

Brenda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was on my own for the day in Chicago and signed up for this tour. Sadie was a fantastic guide for the tour and the tour itself was excellent. Not only was the food delicious, but the area is beautiful and I learned a lot about both the Gold Coast/Old Town neighborhoods and the food. Wonderful way to spend a few hours while in Chicago!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

asanly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I highly recommend this food tour! It made experiencing Chicago even better, our guides walked us through the sights and unique tastes of Chicago. Prepare your tummy though, we feasted on stuffed pizza pies, hot dogs, beers, and brownies. Worth every penny, also use the Viator referral program and save 10!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies and Hot Dogs

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our bike tour. The staff Tim and David were excellent and presented the history and information in a fun way! The food was delicious and the bike riding was not strenuous at all. I highly recommend this tour if you are in the Chicago area. If I return - I will be doing it again!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Jeremy was an amazing guide. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see many of Chicago's neighborhoods and taste some great food.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very informative tour about the history of Wicker Park and Bucktown as well as introducing us to some excellent places in the area with good food. Kent did a nice job of keeping the group interested and encouraged us to ask questions. It would be a good idea for the guides to wear name tags of some sort as I want to credit him with providing a very enjoyable tour, so I hope I got his name right. The tour was well paced for the variety of ages in attendance. Overall, I enjoyed the tour and have recommended it to friends planning a trip to Chicago. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jeremy was awesome! A great way to see Chicago and taste it too. The biking was easy and relaxed, the food was delish and the scenery was top notch! Would will! do this again!!!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Paula T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved it! This was a great way to see some Chicago neighborhoods - I went to places that I never would have found on my own. Our guide was great, and I loved the variety of food tastings. I read reviews before I booked, and though some people noted that they didn't have a sufficient quantity of food, that was not my experience. We were offered seconds at virtually every stop. I will certainly book another of these tours when I'm back in Chicago!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would recommend Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise to anyone who was looking for a fun night out with friends, a significant other, or even family!! The dj's mix of music keep the party going with versatility and hype. The crew was the absolute best!!! They help push the party by being up on the newest dances and being able to show those of us who were a little slower, how to get 'hip: quick!!! Loved that! Anthony, was one of our servers who really assured us of a great time! Prompt courteous and respectable!!! Food was awesome! The fireworks display was awesome, and although it was raining pretty much the whole time, the steadiness of the SPIRIT made you feel safe. Chicago always knows how to throw an off the chain party and that nite proved it. OOOO yes I will be back with another team!

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Debbie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would definitely recommend the Gold Coast and Old Town tour. The host was knowledgeable and friendly. In addition to interesting history of the food places we visited, she added a little bit of other Chicago history for good measure. And the restaurants and shops were all wonderful and inviting. All the food and beverages were great! Definitely plenty to eat too - was not hungry at all!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message