When you think of food experiences in Chicago, what comes to mind? Deep dish pizza? Chicago-style hot dogs? How about some of the finest dining in the world? The correct answer of course is all of the above – but Chicago has so much more! Once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would recommend Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise to anyone who was looking for a fun night out with friends, a significant other, or even family!! The dj's mix of music keep the party going with versatility and hype. The crew was the absolute best!!! They help push the party by being up on the newest dances and being able to show those of us who were a little slower, how to get 'hip: quick!!! Loved that! Anthony, was one of our servers who really assured us of a great time! Prompt courteous and respectable!!! Food was awesome! The fireworks display was awesome, and although it was raining pretty much the whole time, the steadiness of the SPIRIT made you feel safe. Chicago always knows how to throw an off the chain party and that nite proved it. OOOO yes I will be back with another team!

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would definitely recommend the Gold Coast and Old Town tour. The host was knowledgeable and friendly. In addition to interesting history of the food places we visited, she added a little bit of other Chicago history for good measure. And the restaurants and shops were all wonderful and inviting. All the food and beverages were great! Definitely plenty to eat too - was not hungry at all!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Although this tour was a little pricey, it was worth every penny for this once-of-a-lifetime experience. It was fabulous and so luxurious. The food was good, the service was super, and the view for marvelous. For almost two hours we were treated like royalty and only shared the entire experience with one other family. However, each family had privacy via a partition, and each family had their own view. I would highly recommend this tour. . .in fact, when I visit Chicago again, I would try to reschedule this tour.

Doing what: Best Breakfast in the Sky: Early Access to Skydeck of Willis Tower in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. John was engaging, knowledgeable, and fun to be around. Great tastes of Chicago style food.

Doing what: Amazing Local Flavors of Chicago Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was fabulous- a trip everyone should take to get the real feel of Chicago- guide was awesome- food and views of the city amazing!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. Our guide Jeremy was super funny and really knew his stuff about the restaurants, the food and Chicago's history. Bikes are good quality, easy to use and the pace is very manageable. The next time I'm in Chicago, I will definitely be booking another tour with them!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant show. Great interaction with the audience. Personally meet the characters in the show as they come around to your table and introduce themselves and insult you. This evening is a must for your visit to Chicago. 3 Hours of food, drink and brilliant entertainment Well worth the 70

Doing what: Tommy Gun's Garage Dinner and Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our last night in Chicago and what a wonderful ending. The staff on board were great as was both the food and wine. As we went on a Wednesday we had the Navy Pier fireworks display to enjoy before disembarking.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If going to Chicago anytime soon, do yourself a favor and book this tour! Great food, fascinating history and gorgeous buildings made for an excellent afternoon. Kent was our guide and did an amazing job of being personable, knowledgeable and very welcoming. I would go on another tour in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful time on our Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see some wonderful sites, learn a lot of fun facts, and enjoy some great food along the way! We would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the city and wants to taste some of the local food while touring the area.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Nicholas M
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best ever! Our tour guide Gabe was wonderful,he told us loads of information about the building in Chicago and showed us in side of some great historical buildings!
We really enjoyed this foodie tour! It was one of the best! We would recommend it to anyone first time Chicago visitors! But Gabe made made it memorable ! Thanks again Great job!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide, Kent. Very knowledgeable about the area. Lots of great stories and interesting facts. The food was excellent! This tour is highly recommended. we have been going to Chicago every year for two decades and even with that being said, we learn something new about the area. Totally loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about his tour was impressive: guide, locations, and food. Kent did a fantastic job to introducing the food, establishment, as well as neighborhoods of Chicago. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun way to see Chicago. The tour guides were fun and informative. We loved all the food stops and getting a 'taste' of Chicago. Biking is easy since everything is flat. The bikes were very well maintained. It was fun meeting people from all over. We would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tim was wonderful! We learned so much about Chicago. The food was good and the small group kept things more personal. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful! I grew up outside of Chicago and got to see things I had never seen before with this tour. Great combination of food, beer and architecture. Out guide, Tami, was excellent, insightful and made it a tremendous experience.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! We saw a lot of great architecture and tasted some great food and drinks. It was a perfect Chicago sample. Our tour guide, Gabe, was fantastic. It was like having a friend show you around Chicago. We had a great time!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a fun way to learn about Chicago. We saw things we would not have seen otherwise and learned lots of interesting facts about the town. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly and the food samples were generous. We were really pleased that the tour was not cancelled despite there being only two of us signed up.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this enjoyable tour! I was visiting my son in Chicago, and wanted to pick one fun sightseeing activity for the two of us for a day in the city. We'd already done more traditional sightseeing in the past, so I picked this unique food tour for this visit, and we were both glad I did! Sadie, our personable and knowledgeable guide, made sure everyone in our small group 9 on this particular tour enjoyed the experience. There was a great mix of tasty food reasonable portions so no one got too full and interesting food shops I particularly enjoyed the spice shop experience, interspersed with a fun architectural/historical tour of the Old Town/Gold Coast neighborhoods. The 3 hours flew by! People in our group ranged in age from mid 20s to mid 60s, and all ages enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was fantastic! A perfect mix of food stores and a wonderful and informative walk through a fascinating part of Chicago.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Went with two friends, and even though we know Chicago quite well, this was the highlight of our girlfriend weekend. Our tour guide, Jackie, was excellent knowledgeable, funny, kept the tour on track. The food was great definintely enough for lunch. I was least excited about the spice and oil/vinegar stops only because I've been to these kinds of shops before, but was surprised to enjoy them so much because of the education and suggestions/tastings for combinatons, etc. Also enjoyed walking through neighborhoods and getting some history. Can't wait to go back to Chicago and take another one of their food tours!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This experience was amazing! I not only had the entire skydeck to myself but i had a very attentive server and also the manager looking after me. The view was a bit cloudy that day so they took me through some 'secret' ways so i could get a view of the chicago skyline, the food was great too!

Doing what: Best Breakfast in the Sky: Early Access to Skydeck of Willis Tower in Chicago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have been to Chicago several times, but was bringing a visitor and decided to do the tour. It was amazing! Food was great, lots of Chicago history, and our tour guide Gabe was outstanding! The walking tour was fantastic, but we will go back and do the bike tour also.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great way to see chicago,tour guide gabe was both knowledgeable about the food and history of chicago. Samples were generous and i was full by the end of the tour,fantastic way to send a few hours in chicago.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing to us was that the food was fantastic. The lobster bisque was the best I have ever had. the cruise was wonderful. I took my Mom who is in her nineties and she loved it all. The view of Chicago was awesome and the time on the lake was the perfect amount of time, not too long and not too short. Very attentive staff.

Doing what: Chicago Lunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message