South America may pride itself in its dedication to sports such as futbol, but the region is also home to some of the world’s best skiing and snowboarding sites. American travelers looking for the perfect powder just need to head south, where it’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The most amazing day with carol our tour guide and driver Rodrigues . Portillo is so beautiful with the lake swimming pools and being able to ski over the highway. A must do for any skier it will be the highlight of your trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Every expectation was met by the crew. Skiing was hard! But the tour was well worthwhile.

Doing what: Valle Nevado Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a fantastic trip to Portillo. The guide was helpful and friendly. He helped us with our rentals, told us about the area and was always available for helping us. The driver of the van was amazing. The hairpin turns were quite an experience but we all felt so comfortable with our amazing driver. Skiing was great. I would recommend this trip to people who want to go and ski as there is not much else to do but ski. The skiing and lifts were a highlight!

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic tour the scenery was amazing unfortunately as it was high summer there was very little snow. Our guide Miriam was so nice and very knowledgable about Chile. Well worth a trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic tour the scenery was amazing unfortunately as it was high summer there was very little snow. Our guide Miriam was so nice and very knowledgable about Chile. Well worth a trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Driver and guide very nice and friendly, the main problem is that we did this tour during summer time and half an hour in Portillo is enough, nothing to do there! Should definitely be combined with something else to do around during summer time

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Foi sensacional, apesar de não termos esquiado, pois a temporada ainda não estava aberta. O lugar é muito lindo, vale a pena! Obrigada Luis pela paciência e presteza!

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great driver, very funny and made us feel welcome. We got to sample local items of interest along the way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

good but not excellent really depends on the tour guide

Doing what: Private Tour: Portillo Ski Resort Day Trip from Santiago

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Among all the Viator tours we've done over the years, this is the worst! We were picked up over 30 minutes late from our hotel. Our ski instructor only spent 10 to 15 minutes with us. From the moment we started, the ski instructor told us he didn't have much time so he showed us the basics and told us to practice on our own. Our tour guide also didn't set expectations - he left us with the ski instructor and didn't tell us what time he would come back to pick us up! Going with this tour operator is not worth it at all.

Doing what: La Parva Ski Resort Day Trip with Optional Ski or Snowboard Lesson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message