Clearwater Beach is a silky white-sand oasis along the warm, calm waters of the Gulf of Mexico. More low key than its southern neighbor, the bustling St. Pete’s Beach, Clearwater Beach hosts plenty of spots for kayaking, shelling, and biking. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Real value for money and a very full day Would have benefited if water had been provided on the coach as the day was a full one with limited time for stops

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day tour, leaving from Akaroa and heading straight to Queenstown. A tour of the city was undertaken, including a trip to Sumner Bay for lunch. Back to the ship at Akaroa over the mountain for some of the most spectacular scenery I have ever seen. The driver/guide was full of knowledge, and I was very , very impressed with his high level of safe driving, especially over the mountain range where the road was narrow. A great day.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with lots of interesting places to visit and see. Tour guide was excellent. Well worth seeing!! I appreciate the small groups with lots of interaction with tour guide and other participants.

Doing what: Akaroa Harbour and Banks Peninsula Eco Marine Harbour Cruise Small Group Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The drive was pretty to the small town of Akaroa. We arrived, and it was an overcast drizzly morning. By the time we got out on the water, the sun came out and the clouds cleared away. We sighted 10-15 dolphins, and were able to get out of the boat twice. The second time, the dolphins were more interested and started swimming through the group. It was fun vocalizing in the water through our snorkels to attract the dolphins. When we got back to the dock, the clouds came back and it started raining hard. We had the perfect window to go out. And the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the hot water poured into the back of our wetsuit! :-)

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Janice N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very happy with this tour. Driver/guide was excellent. He kept us entertained with his information and stories about everything we saw. Was hard to see the devastation in Christchurch, but the way he gave us the details made it easier to deal with.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Convenient pickup on the pier. Driver/guide was very informative. Gave us lots of photo ops along the way.
Great value.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a wonderful day, tour operator had heaps of local knowledge. Bus Driver was also very good as the roads out of Akaroa are very steep and lots of bends. The bus was very comfortable and smooth. Would highly recommended to anyone wanting to do this shoretour from the cruisers. This would have been the best tour ever.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Definitely worth the price and offered a beautiful view of the Harbor. Captain was knowledgable and we were able to see dolphins as depicted in the photo. Suggest private walking tour of Akaroa using tourist info headphones and map as we'll. inexpensive

Doing what: Akaroa Harbour Nature Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A high quality tour taking in the beautiful coves and viewpoints along the Bank's Peninsula and the city of Christchurch raised to the ground in many parts by the terrible earthquake of February 2011. It is still very much a building site with plenty of temporary parking on the land cleared and awaiting re-building. It is a miracle that a lot more people were'nt killed. Also passed Lyttelton the former port of entry (now too shallow). Still plenty to see which one shouldn't miss. Again very price competitive, particularly against the cruise ship alternative.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very friendly and interesting staff. We would recommend the company to anyone wishing to experience the dolphins.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a wonderful tour of Akaroa and Christchurch. Christchurch was very sad to see but was certainly an impact on tourists who had been there before, like ourselves. We didn't recognise anything. Our driver stopped many times for photos.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Loved the drive arround the peninsula, very nice landscape but tour always too short to experience more.....

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Banks Peninsula and Christchurch City Sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great experience.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Akaroa Harbour Nature Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were able to view numerous wildlife. The weather was beautiful. The guide/narrator was well versed and entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed our Akaroa Harbor cruise.

Doing what: Akaroa Shore Excursion: Akaroa Harbour Nature Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message