Christchurch ATTRACTIONS See all

Christchurch Botanic Gardens

Christchurch is known as the garden city, an Anglophile settlement of well-tended gardens and tree-lined streets. Pride of place in this flower-loving town goes to the Botanic Gardens, attractively set within a loop of the winding Avon River.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The bus we travelled around in had broken rear suspension and we bounced around very uncomfortably. The bus was dirty and needed some inside fixtures repaired. The driver was friendly but appeared disinterested. Christchurch is still devastated from the 2011 earthquake and there is not much to see as the driver kept pointing out where buildings had once been. Very disappointing tour.

Doing what: Discover Christchurch Sightseeing Tour with optional International Antarctic Center Admission

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Most enjoyable, not a problem

Robyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A fun way to experience the tram. The food was excellent and our waiters and the driver very friendly. Would definitely do again on my next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value. The trams ran constantly and clear instructions were given regarding acces to the gondola ride. A great way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

We had a wonderful time in Christchurch, it is a beautiful city with very friendly people. We arranged the three attractions, Hop-on Hop-off Tram, Gondola Ride and Punt Ride on the Avon. The Tram Assistant at the Cathedral stop was very helpful and explained how to get to the Avon and the Gondola. The ride on the Avon was very peaceful, enjoyable and informative. We caught the local bus to the Gondola, our bus driver was very interesting and we were able to see another side of Christchurch. The Gondola ride was great and the view is fantastic, breathtakingly beautiful. The time tunnel was unexpected and interesting. By utilising all of the Tour Options we were able to have an excellent experience of Christchurch at a very affordable price. After having such a wonderful time in Christchurch, we are deeply saddened by the tragedy that the people of Canterbury are currently experiencing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

i really had a good time, service was superb

Margaret D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Again, thoughly enjoyed the arrangements we had made through you and found no problems with converting voucher with tram drivers etc. Thoroughly enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

excellent - the 3 in 1 ticket is excellent value -could possibly include option to purchase ticket for bus to gondola for those without transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Good opportunity to quickly see Christchurch and decide what you'd like to see more of. The Botanical Gardens were lovely!

Fiona C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The combo of tram, punt and gondola let us take our time to wander around Christchurch at our pace - and enjoy a relaxing punt and the spectacular view from the gondola

Scott R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Something a little different, great food and service. The only down side is that it is alittle cramped for room, not a big issue though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience on the Christchurch Tramway Restaurant. The staff were welcoming and professional at all times and the food was excellent. We would certainly recommend this to friends as a worthwhile thing to do in in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Super way to get around the big sights...even though the young at heart could walk it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Food and atmosphere was excelent. You do get bored of the scenery after a while as the track is only about 3km long and you go round about 5 times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Despite the earthquake 10 days earlier (September), the Tramway Restaurant Dinner went ahead with reduced numbers, but was absolutely fantastic. The service and food was outstanding and if you come to Christchurch, you have got to take time one evening to enjoy this marvellous experience.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message