Christchurch ATTRACTIONS See all

Christchurch Tramway

Hop aboard a vintage tram for a leisurely tour of central Christchurch. It’s the most relaxing, fun way to get your bearings and see the city's attractions and landmarks. The trams leave from Cathedral Square in downtown Christchurch. The route ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

griffjames2

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a very interesting concept and a pleasant evening which I thoroughly enjoyed. A table for two is a bit cramped and the tram circuit is not big so you do see the same place a number of times. It does show you the devatastation still remaining from the earthquake. Service was good and most people enjoyed their food. They definitely want you to enjoy the dinner and customer satisfaction is key to their service. I was very pleased that I did this tour.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

harry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it . I might say it has been the nicest meal of our 5 night stay in Christchurch a very enjoyable evening

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Christene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Was a great way to see Christchurch CBD and have a relaxed meal and drink. The manager Philip was just a treat he was attentive and very funny. Food was really good and done in such a small kitchen on the tram I thought was very clever. The Tram did 4 loops of the city and you get to stretch your legs half way through. There is a longer loop but due to traffic we only did the one shorter one. This did not matter as you chat and eat and forget you are on a tram as the driver is very smooth and also tops at some of the scenic points along the way.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

vivienne960

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic food, service and atmosphere. A great way to see the city and enjoy a wonderful meal.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

debra h

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Roadworks prevented the full route when we travelled. But the food was very good and the service excellent. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Ludo

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Great overview of city or what remains of it and the construction currently underway. The food experience was like having plane food but the presentation under the circumstance was really good.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved every aspect of the tour and guide was very informative. Very sad about the earthquake and devastation still there. Sorry but it would also have been good to actually hear about christchurch itself and it's history as well as the earthquake. We felt sad for the city and people there, so there could be both to talk about. Still a great and fun tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyed this introduction to Christchurch and New Zealand.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Sylvia P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Lovely evening and meal.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

jan45m1a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful in this beautiful Tram. The food was delicious and the service spectacular!

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really worthwhile...Great company and commentary from driver.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great day out our driver was excellent and informative as to what was happening with the rebuild etc we had an excellent time at all the places and activities we did

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Yuna C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Nice dinner and good feeling when you have dinner on a tram.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Subhash P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Wish there was more commentary while the tram was going thru. Food could be hotter.

Doing what: Tramway Restaurant Dinner Tour of Christchurch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message