Christchurch is often described as the most English of New Zealand's cities. But for all its self-consciously inherited charm, it can hold its own as a thoroughly modern New Zealand city. Kiwi art has pride of place in the city's gallery, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Colleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful way to see Christchurch. Recommend it to everyone. Highlight was the magnificent botanical gardens. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and very experienced. The weather was not great but we were undercover most of the time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

george

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best value for the money. The punt ride was the best and the driverpunter was very informative. The museum was very good and really gave a great overview of the country and history.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fascinating review of the sites of Christchurch. Insightful tour leader

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Surya N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful view

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Lin S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to see the Dolphins. I know it is not in the control of your company. I did enjoy the trip, the boat driver and tour guide. I did enjoy jumping into the ocean with the wet suit on that was a great . Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

d4fwilson

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great guide who knew a lot about the history of Christchurch. We particularly liked the Gondola and the restaurant at the top. Wonderful views of Christchurch, great and inexpensive food, lots of souvenirs to buy. The hop-on, hop-off tram was also fun as we wended our way through construction sites and saw the huge effort being made to rebuild Christchurch. Very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and to experience the tragedy in Christchurch from the earthquake

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

george

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Great punt ride with informative driver. Museum was truly informative and provide a good view into the history and culture of the area.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Pamela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

An excellent way to see highlights of Christchurch. The gardens are a must. Wish I had more time to explore. The punting on the Avon was a fun excursion--very touristy but still fun. The gondola was broken down when we got there--a first for our driver. He then prompted to find some other touring around there for us to do while waiting for the gondola to reopen--which it did not. Disappointing. The company however did refund the gondola portion right away. The hop-on hop-off tram was also a fun way to tour some of the inner city sites. Very easy and informative.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Jillian M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Super way to see Christchurch. Puntng on the Avov, caterpillar tour through the gardens and a gondalar ride to a gloreous view with a fiendly knowledgable guide. Great value

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this ride and rhe views from the top were amazing.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

ANN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best city tour I have ever been on the driver Reg was excellent and kept his cool mid adversity

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Stephanie C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Interesting experience, but be forewarned that the water is really cold. Several people on our trip could not even be in the water at all. You are never very close to the dolphins, but they are amazing animals.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour overall was superb. It's a long day but a lot is packed in. The day started off rainy so I wasn't sure how much we would see but as the day went on, the sun came out and once we got to Mount Cook National Park it was beautiful. I really enjoyed that part of the day and the climb up to see the Tasman Glacier was amazing. Our guide was also helpful along the way.

I was expecting a little more direction throughout the day and timings weren't particularly clear. The microphone system also didn't work very well meaning we missed some of what he was telling us - I like to know as much as I can about the places I'm visiting so that was a bit frustrating.

Overall though, a superb day.

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

Royce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We just want to thank Timmy, Jenny and the team for the most amazing experience swimming with the dolphins!!! Absolutely unreal - and we also got engaged at the same time out there, and the crew on board and back at the base went WAY above and beyond the call of duty to make it even more special out there!!! we will never ever forget it!!! and there were so many dolphin around - literally got in the water about 10minutes in and didn't need to go anywhere else until our time was up!

Really recommend this trip - fantastic team - THANKS SO MUCH FOR ALL YOU DID!!!!!!!

Royce and Mel

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

strugatch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Best way to see Christchurch. Punting on the Avon was so much fun, the Botanic Gardens tour was wonderful, and the hop-on hop-off tram was excellent.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Viv P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a wonderful trip and the staff on the boat were great with their knowledge and efforts to find some dolphins for us to swim with. They did their utmost but the dolphins just weren't being obliging on the day and when we did get in the water - they disappeared! The skipper did his best to try and find more but wasnt to be. It was still a great trip and well worth it.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

George K New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see Wellington ... tour guides were very good!

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Aparjeet N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Nice. Nice views.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Jean-Pierre V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

3 fantastic days, perfectly organized.
The scenery is fabulous particularly from the TransAlpine despite very mixed weather

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Ludo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The scenery was beautiful and the trip enjoyable! We found the length of the boat trip to be sufficient despite other reviews to the contrary.

Doing what: Waimak Gorge Jet Boating from Christchurch

Amit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Took this tour on Dec 26, 2015. It was one of the best activities we did on South Island. My kids didn and #39;t swim with dolphins but afterwards were whining for missing the best part. The staff was super friendly and polite.

They provide swim suit which keeps warm and float.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

my360travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

anthonywu99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message