Christchurch is often described as the most English of New Zealand's cities. But for all its self-consciously inherited charm, it can hold its own as a thoroughly modern New Zealand city. Kiwi art has pride of place in the city's gallery, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

George K New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good way to see Wellington ... tour guides were very good!

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Ludo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The scenery was beautiful and the trip enjoyable! We found the length of the boat trip to be sufficient despite other reviews to the contrary.

Doing what: Waimak Gorge Jet Boating from Christchurch

Amit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Took this tour on Dec 26, 2015. It was one of the best activities we did on South Island. My kids didn and #39;t swim with dolphins but afterwards were whining for missing the best part. The staff was super friendly and polite.

They provide swim suit which keeps warm and float.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

my360travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

anthonywu99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

bpgb1a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Georgina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guys from Black Cat were amazing. We had such a great time. Swimming with the Hectors Dolphins a once in a lifetime experience Awesome

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Rachel P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It is a long drive, bring an iPod or something for the journey but a nice day. The weather wasn't in our favor and we weren't able to see Mt. Cook. Morning Tea was great but lunch for me was lacking. I wished for more from the buffet. Even without great weather it was still a nice day.

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

Kathryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved every aspect of the tour and guide was very informative. Very sad about the earthquake and devastation still there. Sorry but it would also have been good to actually hear about christchurch itself and it's history as well as the earthquake. We felt sad for the city and people there, so there could be both to talk about. Still a great and fun tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Judith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyed this introduction to Christchurch and New Zealand.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was great, the pass really allows to see a vast part of Christchurch. Seeing the rebuild after the Earthquake was great to see a city rebuild from such tragic events.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Such an amazing experience. I love the fact that this is based on the conservation of the dolphins, they do not feed or make sounds to encourage the dolphins but rather leave it up to the natural curiosity of them to some check out the humans floating in their waters. The crew was great, very knowledgeable and ensured we had a fabulous time.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really worthwhile...Great company and commentary from driver.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

susan v

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We didn't get full value out of this but that was due to time constraints and weather. The tram was a great way of seeing the city and the drivers were very knowledgeable. The gondola gives amazing views of Christchurch

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Peter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great day out our driver was excellent and informative as to what was happening with the rebuild etc we had an excellent time at all the places and activities we did

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Nathan T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Rush Rush Rush!! The description said you would stop and a winery or a wool place, neither of these happened on our trip! The lunch at the Hermatige was fairly average and if you don't like Asian cuisine then you would go hungry! Driver was not very helpful with us taking our flight and rushed us!

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best scenic flights I have ever been on. Great views and a good pilot with an interesting commentary.

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

Ray S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

There was a bit of confusion over the shuttle bus from central Christchurch which we had to pay for and we had to catch the normal bus back to town as the shuttle finished before the gondola. Great views from the top and very helpful staff

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

john S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It was largely by public bus. I could have saved 900 by booking myself. The hotels booked were in a number of cases below the standard advertised. Too much travel in the number of days. Had I booked myself I'd have stayed at least two days in every place. I feel like it was a bit of a con really.

Doing what: 7-Day South Island Coastal Splendor Tour from Christchurch

DIANE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Sunicha S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the harbour. The dolphins were about. The swimming was fine and the wet suits warm.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Florian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible expierience! I love it!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message