Christchurch is often described as the most English of New Zealand's cities. But for all its self-consciously inherited charm, it can hold its own as a thoroughly modern New Zealand city. Kiwi art has pride of place in the city's gallery, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

We were disappointed. Your company made us feel ripped off and stupid !!! The details about the tour on the website and in email that you informed us before the tour start went wrong and made us confused and upset !!! First, you didnt provide hotel pick up and drop off as promised on the first and the last day !!! We just knew that we have to make our own way to bus station before the pick up time one hour !!! And we knew that because we called you !! Your staff told us over the phone that your company mailed by post us two days ago before the tour start to inform the changes !! But we didn't get any mail !!! We have asked the hotel staff ... nobody found any mail !!! I just don't understand why didnt't you call us or email us !!! You asked for those contact detail !!! And my phone was on international roaming service to stand by to get any urgent information from you !!! Second, on website you mentioned that tour will operated by coach. I think it's quite tricky !!! Because coach made us though that you would provide a coach for a specific group of people. But it turn out to be a inter-city bus that opened for the public !! After all, we did research about the cost of everything accommodation, activity, transportation cost and we found out that your company overcharged us 355 per person !!! I know and understand that the travel agent need to make profit from arrangement those kind of things for the customer. But don't you think that too much !!! How can you do that ??? At first I saw your company profile and I though you are a good one. We decided to buy more than one package from you. We bought another two packages Shotover River Extreme Jet Boat Ride from Queenstown Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa from your company. They were good. And the price are reasonable !!!! However, after experience 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train
I decided not to recommend anyone to buy your services anymore !!!

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the harbour. The dolphins were about. The swimming was fine and the wet suits warm.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible expierience! I love it!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A lovely way to see the sights and view of Christchurch and the surrounding area, highly recommend.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was foggy and could not appreciate it

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice view and a fun ride

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The view during the entire trip was truly fabulous! One thing is you would have almost a day off during this trip which you have to plan yourself. I rent a bicycle in Fox Glacier and spend the 1st days' afternoon enjoyed the sun and the Lake Matheson. After the dinner my friend and I went to the nearby forest for glowworm which was so amazing! 2nd day you would only have the valley walk which was interesting and not dangerous at all, so my friend and I went for the helicopter and enjoyed the view of the Glacier during the rest of day which was soooooo awesome! But I have to say helicopter thing cost me a bunch of money, but who cares right! We still got a lot of time left, but my friend was a bit sick so we spend the rest of time relax and wander around the main road and forest. The 3rd day's main point was the TranzAlpine Train! The highlight of the trip! However, I did spend a lot of extra money during the trip as I got a lot of free time while I love to do anything I could possibly do.

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Double decker bus tour of Christchurch: our driver was interesting, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour.

Edoras tour: our driver was interesting, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour also.

Doing what: Christchurch Super Saver: Christchurch Double Decker Bus Tour plus Lord of the Rings Journey to Edoras Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Well worth seeing although it is a long drive from Christ Church. Tour guide did a very nice job, I appreciate the small number of participants as opposed to a huge bus with 50 people!

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The drive was pretty to the small town of Akaroa. We arrived, and it was an overcast drizzly morning. By the time we got out on the water, the sun came out and the clouds cleared away. We sighted 10-15 dolphins, and were able to get out of the boat twice. The second time, the dolphins were more interested and started swimming through the group. It was fun vocalizing in the water through our snorkels to attract the dolphins. When we got back to the dock, the clouds came back and it started raining hard. We had the perfect window to go out. And the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the hot water poured into the back of our wetsuit! :-)

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was so good the amount of boulders that had been thrown down the mountain side during the earthquake was unbelievable we had a meal at the lookout and the views were spectacular

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great and the instructor was awesome :)

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message