Christchurch is often described as the most English of New Zealand's cities. But for all its self-consciously inherited charm, it can hold its own as a thoroughly modern New Zealand city. Kiwi art has pride of place in the city's gallery, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the harbour. The dolphins were about. The swimming was fine and the wet suits warm.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Incredible expierience! I love it!

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A lovely way to see the sights and view of Christchurch and the surrounding area, highly recommend.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Nice view and a fun ride

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The view during the entire trip was truly fabulous! One thing is you would have almost a day off during this trip which you have to plan yourself. I rent a bicycle in Fox Glacier and spend the 1st days' afternoon enjoyed the sun and the Lake Matheson. After the dinner my friend and I went to the nearby forest for glowworm which was so amazing! 2nd day you would only have the valley walk which was interesting and not dangerous at all, so my friend and I went for the helicopter and enjoyed the view of the Glacier during the rest of day which was soooooo awesome! But I have to say helicopter thing cost me a bunch of money, but who cares right! We still got a lot of time left, but my friend was a bit sick so we spend the rest of time relax and wander around the main road and forest. The 3rd day's main point was the TranzAlpine Train! The highlight of the trip! However, I did spend a lot of extra money during the trip as I got a lot of free time while I love to do anything I could possibly do.

Doing what: 3-Day Queenstown to Christchurch including West Coast Glaciers and the TranzAlpine Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Double decker bus tour of Christchurch: our driver was interesting, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour.

Edoras tour: our driver was interesting, friendly and knowledgeable. Enjoyed this tour also.

Doing what: Christchurch Super Saver: Christchurch Double Decker Bus Tour plus Lord of the Rings Journey to Edoras Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Well worth seeing although it is a long drive from Christ Church. Tour guide did a very nice job, I appreciate the small number of participants as opposed to a huge bus with 50 people!

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The drive was pretty to the small town of Akaroa. We arrived, and it was an overcast drizzly morning. By the time we got out on the water, the sun came out and the clouds cleared away. We sighted 10-15 dolphins, and were able to get out of the boat twice. The second time, the dolphins were more interested and started swimming through the group. It was fun vocalizing in the water through our snorkels to attract the dolphins. When we got back to the dock, the clouds came back and it started raining hard. We had the perfect window to go out. And the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the hot water poured into the back of our wetsuit! :-)

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was so good the amount of boulders that had been thrown down the mountain side during the earthquake was unbelievable we had a meal at the lookout and the views were spectacular

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great and the instructor was awesome :)

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Sadly it rained for the whole time we were in Christchurch. We did go on the gondola and enjoyed the ride thru the rain to the top. We had lunch in the cafe and watched in amazement as clouds continuously rolled over the top of the mountain and blocked out the view. Because of the consistent rain the Avon river was in flood and we could not do the punt ride. We have requested a refund of this part of the tour and are waiting for Viator to process this.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

It was enjoyable, the restaurant at the top is reasonably priced.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very friendly and interesting staff. We would recommend the company to anyone wishing to experience the dolphins.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message