On an evening tour from Christchurch you are treated to a truly memorable cultural performance with a traditional Maori Concert consisting of action songs, poi dances and hakas. Take the opportunity to engage in an evening of local customs and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Loved seeing the kiwi's and the performance was neat ! We had plenty to eat as well

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very informative , we enjoyed the show , the staff were were very friendly and the meal was generous however not to our liking .

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

It would have been better if at least the actors looked like Maori. We attended something similar on the north island a few years ago and it was much more original. Too much effort trying to get audience participation.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

we had done this several years ago and this time i found it to be quite disappointing especially the food. there was not enough for the table of ten. i would recommend willow bank to anyone but unfortunately not the concert

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Funny and kind of kitschy. Did not do the dinner and glad we did not. The wildlife was interesting and the girl who did the tour was full of good info about the birds of New Zealand.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

This was fairly entertaining and instructive. The lighting outside was too low to take decent photos and the kiwis were almost impossible to see in the dark (OK, they are nocturnal but some red lights could help!). The dancing and singing were good, as were the stick-swapping and ball-twirling.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

To short for the price. Not what we expected. Been to one in north island. beat this one hands down! Get your act together Chch

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

The Maori performance was the best part. The dinner was average. I thought it was going to be a large group of people. The guide for the wildlife tour did not seem like he wanted to be there. And although you barely get to see Kiwi, you don't get any good pictures of them because you can't use a flash. The driver for the tours was excellent though.

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great evening made extra special by my husband being made chief. Lovely seeing the Kiwi.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

Neil S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The Maori concert was a lot of fun. The meal was OK, but have had better. The Kiwi and Kea experience was excellent!

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

Michelle F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent tour! A must do while in Christchurch. Good value for money. Bus driver did a city tour as well on the way back to the hotel.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Couldn't see much of the animals as it was dark. Concert was tops! They got everyone involved in the Maori dancing, haka experience.

Doing what: Willowbank Dinner and Maori Concert from Christchurch

Nancy C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

My daughter and I really enjoyed the concert and found it very interesting plus a bit of fun as well. The kiwis were fascinating as were all the other animals. Thank you for an informative and enjoyable evening.

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

What a wonderful show! It was a little disappointing that we couldn't take pictures of the show itself. However, the entire experience was definitely worth it. Thank you!

Doing what: Christchurch Maori Concert and Kiwi Viewing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message