When most people think of New Zealand and wine, they immediately think of Marlborough and Sauvignon Blanc. While Marlborough is in fact be the nation’s largest wine region, the country is covered in grapes and vineyards from Waiheke Island in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We ended up being the only two people on our tour for the date we selected, which was nice as it felt like a private tour. Our driver, Des was delightful and felt like a family before the day was over. We opted for the lunch option and were glad we did as you taste A LOT of wine throughout the tour. We visited one of the wineries prior to this trip and Des offered to take us to another location without us even asking. This is a wine tasting tour, not a winery tour, but we were able to walk around some of the grounds. We found Pegasus Bay's property to be most beautiful.

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was exceptionally courteous and informative about the area as we were passing through, and the main event of the day was amazing. So many great wines to try, and the vineyards we visited were gorgeous to say the least. Thanks for an awesome day!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The wine tour was amazing! Our guide was very friendly an knowledgable about all things local! He even came in and ordered us some coffees to be ready by the time we finished our wine tasting at Pegasus bay! Excellent staff, amazing wines and great company makes for a very highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The wine tour was amazing! Our guide was very friendly an knowledgable about all things local! He even came in and ordered us some coffees to be ready by the time we finished our wine tasting at Pegasus bay! Excellent staff, amazing wines and great company makes for a very highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Incredible! I tried so many different wines and the back drop was beautiful! Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Robyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Waipara Valley is very close to Christchurch thus a wonderful way to spend a half day. The wines are enjoyable, setting lovely and people friendly.

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day - Chris the tour guide was very friendly and informative and the wineries great.

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our tour guide, Ross, was outstanding -- friendly and personable.

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Fiona C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had a small group of six which was nice - well organised and enjoyable wines

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Janet N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Jeff , our relaxed and well-informed guide gave us a thoroughly enjoyable day. The jetboat ride was terrific fun, and the spa a novel experience. Great little package.

Doing what: Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools and Jet Boat Day Trip from Christchurch

Paul C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a great day it is definitely very good value, would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a wonderful time touring NZ's South Island. The staff throughout were really helpful and we felt that people really cared that we were enjoying the experience. The South Island has a first rate tourist scene and fabulous natural beauty spots to enjoy.

Doing what: Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools and Jet Boat Day Trip from Christchurch

Nicole C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Enjoyed every minute of it. Because of rain the previous days, it looked as if it would be impossible to do the Jet Boat, but the tour guide kept trying, and we were able to do it in the afternoon. It was a great day, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Hanmer Springs Thermal Pools and Jet Boat Day Trip from Christchurch

Nicole C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We tasted 24 wines. We did not have to drive, which made the whole tour even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Days like that don't get much better. Our host, Jim, was wonderful. The wineries were all very lovely and the lunch was great. Great trip!!

Doing what: Waipara Wine Trail Tour from Christchurch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message