Cologne ATTRACTIONS See all

Cologne Old Town (Altstadt)

Old Town is in many ways, the heart and soul of the city. It's near the Köln Dom, surrounded by "the Ring," a ring of streets, botanical space, and promenades following the path of the old city's walls. Inside the ring and along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this is a great way to spend a couple of hours in cologne while visiting the xmas markets, the boat is very easy to find, the staff on board are very friendly and helpful, ite cruise is well organised with a seating plan so you know where to sit, the two waffles and drink was very nice. there is some great photo opportunities of cologne while cruising down the rhine
the entertainment is also good with two singers live on stage singing xmas carols, santa also makes a appearance and invites all the children on stage to receive a small present .
this is the second time i have done this cruise in the past two years !!!
if you are in cologne during the festive season i would recommend this cruise whatever your age, and also those with young children

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Rhine Xmas Cruise. Santa was brilliant. He spent 10 minutes talking to my wife and I (in English), and we didn't even have any children with us. Thoroughly recommend this trip, and it is cheaper booking through Viatpr than booking at the Cruise terminal in Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

brilliant...............asked for great seats.............got 4 seats @ front of boat

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice way to spend a couple of hours seeing the City from a different view. The boat is fantastic and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Food and drink is not expensive and a good variety available. Overall a great afternoon and would recommend it.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good indeed, well organised, they were aware we were coming and had prepared for a member of our part who was in a wheel chair

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely trip on a great boat for a Christmas river cruise. Great service, lovely coffee and waffles and Christmas entertainment. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic. Exceeded our expectations. Food delicious . Entertainment great and we even had a photo with Santa

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was a well organised river cruise with waffles and tea. Santa came around and spoke to all on board in a very friendly and engaging way. We were seated with another family from Australia too who were very pleasant company. The thing to note, however, is that for the short duration of the cruise, the scenery from the boat is not anything special - I'm sure you have to do a day cruise to get the most out of the views.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

This was somewhat of a disappointment, maybe because the description wasn't entirely accurate or my expectations were different. If you're a family with small kids, this may be fun. If not, this isn't for you. If you're a small party, you're seated with strangers which isn't necessarily bad, but for a romantic trip, not ideal. The included waffles and cherries were rushed to the table before the boat even left the dock and weren't very tasty. The couple that played and sang music wasn't bad, but felt somewhat cheesy. Santa's entrance was fun, but we actually spent the next hour out on the deck watching the river banks until it got dark. Would not do it again or recommend it to anyone other than families with young children.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent afternoon cruise down the Rhine, great Xmas atmosphere on board , with live singers on stage singing Xmas carols and songs, met some great people on board, would do this cruise again

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we thouroughly enjoyed the trip and it was good value for money. would go again

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great interlude - in middel of Christmas markets visit to Koln.
Warm and musical ! We even met Santa Claus and enjoyed the cherry waffles!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great for that afternoon where you want to take things slowly and have nothing planned for the day!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A nice two hour cruise along Rhine river with lots of Advent time delights. Maybe it is not the best time to enjoy surrounding views (as it comes dark early in December), however it still worth visiting to feel that wonderful inimitable atmosphere of the coming holiday!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very enjoyable cruise, we were greeted by the crew and shown to excellent window seats with a table reserved just for us. Drinks (ie coffee, hot chocolate or tea) arrived together with delicious hot cherry waffles and cream, St.Nickalaus came on-board and the children sang German Xmas songs to music.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message