Cologne ATTRACTIONS See all

Kölner Dom (Cologne Cathedral)

The Kölner Dom, also known as the Cologne Cathedral, is the largest Gothic church in Northern Europe. In the 19th century, it was the tallest building in the world. Amazingly, it would take 632 years to complete. Begun in 1248, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jfrieze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One word, EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

george s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very relaxing boat ride on the Rhine.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was absolutely marvellous. We were delighted with the quality and style of the whole morning. The food was lovely, the service great and the boat was stunning. We had a great view and could even see the live entertainment. I would highly recommend this trip and Viator to anyone considering booking something of this nature. THANK YOU everyone from 6 very happy people in Cologne

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Carl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic welcome as soon as we boarded the ship. Very friendly staff, good food and reasonable drinks prices. Shame about the weather but it was in December :-

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Peter C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good fun, good food, lovely weather for December.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

ANA MARIA E

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a nice activity to do.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Joseph G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The boat was big and had some playground toys, which was great as we had our 2 year old with us on the tour. You couldn't really hear the guide on the top deck, which was unfortunate. The staff at Hard Rock was great and very accommodating. They seated us rather quickly considering the restaurant was packed.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

higuain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Ugly woman at kiosk who changed my viator ticket screamed at me without any reason. The city is not worth to see either the service is in the boat is nonexistent.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

alain G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

énorme bateau, peu convivial , commentaires en anglais et allemand. Peu de choses vues franchement trés décevant. Heureusement le repas au rock café était trés sympa et a rattrapé la chose

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

TamunoTonye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful. The ship arrived promptly, and the ride went smoothly. The recorded tour guides voices were pleasant. The tour is given in both English and German, with the German guide first.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value meal. River trip a bit restrictive for view.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

GLINN United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, short, Cologne is fairly limited in sightseeing options but this is a good way to see things along the Rhein.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For 9€ a person it was a great trip to do. Easy to switch our papers for tickets at the ticket booth and the staff were so nice! It was short though (50mins).Besides the gorgeous gothic cathedral there isn't much to see on the river. Luxury apartments, and office buildings but it was very relaxing

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bleesed with a fine weather, my 10:30 cruise has turned very enjoyable and rewarding.
I had more than enoug time to climb the tower of Cologn Cathedral before the cruise started.
And I leisurely walked along the Rhein to have a wonderful lunch at noon.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

JOHN P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The River cruise was very enjoyable and money well spent. The meal at the Hard Rock Café? Not so much. One of the draws, for me, of this was the skip the line aspect. Well, when we got to the restaurant after the river cruise there were a grant total of three other people in the restaurant, a woman with an infant and a man by himself. So, there was no line to skip. -

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

YIBO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well spent 1.25 hour boat trip good to learn about the city and enjoy the ride the meeting place is very close to the central train station if you are taking training to Cologne. The church and tourism office, down town shops and all are all there! Everything within walking distance! Loved it

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Rachel

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Hard Rock is EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!
The Food is Very Good.
BUT the BOAT is very BAD, is Short and only speak english and Deutsch.
Hard Rock es EXCELENTE :)))))
Muy buena la comida y abundante. PERO el paseo en el bote fue muy malo, desorganizado, corto y el audio es solo en ingles y alemán.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

axel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

FANTASTIC LUNCH WITH GREAT COMPANY, ENTERTAINMENT FIRST CLASS LOVED IT

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

RINA P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour just only one stop at Catholic church in
Cologne, no other place to stop but we can have few hours stop by in Limburg small town on the way backvto frankfurt. The tour guide is our driver mr Roberto is quite good so far.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Peter J M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was enjoyable but not if your wanting to get a lot of history of Cologne. Nice day put on the river. Better with a group of people. They serve food and drinks.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

John

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Short but good fun. Good for the price.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Jeffrey T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cruise was informative and got to see the famous Rhine. The ticket office was very confusing regarding the departure times for this tour in comparison to our voucher. The meal at Hard Rock was disappointing. We felt like second class citizens as they dumped us in a corner and once we had our food came nowhere near us again. Went elsewhere for later drinks.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message