Cologne ATTRACTIONS See all

Schokoladen Museum (Chocolate Museum)

Hans Imhoff, a chocolatier and businessman from Cologne, opened the Schokoladenmuseum in 1993, after retiring from the confectionary business in 1992. The museum that bears the late industrialist's name is a paen to the product of the cacao bean, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Don O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite nice and comfortable.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

george s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very relaxing boat ride on the Rhine.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Gwen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a lovely evening we had on this beautifully decorated Christmassy boat! The staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. The food was extensive and tasty, so lovely to be able to try typical German food! The beer and wine flowed freely and the views of Cologne as you floated by were gorgeous! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Iain D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value for your money

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time! Seeing the Cathedral, bridges, and other magnificent sights in Cologne sparkle with lights during the KD River Dinner Cruise is an image we will always remember! In addition, the friendly people and the party atmosphere onboard made it a fun night. My husband and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

H. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice cruise. Diner was good and drinks also

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

TamunoTonye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful. The ship arrived promptly, and the ride went smoothly. The recorded tour guides voices were pleasant. The tour is given in both English and German, with the German guide first.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bleesed with a fine weather, my 10:30 cruise has turned very enjoyable and rewarding.
I had more than enoug time to climb the tower of Cologn Cathedral before the cruise started.
And I leisurely walked along the Rhein to have a wonderful lunch at noon.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For 9��� a person it was a great trip to do. Easy to switch our papers for tickets at the ticket booth and the staff were so nice! It was short though (50mins).Besides the gorgeous gothic cathedral there isn't much to see on the river. Luxury apartments, and office buildings but it was very relaxing

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

YIBO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well spent 1.25 hour boat trip good to learn about the city and enjoy the ride the meeting place is very close to the central train station if you are taking training to Cologne. The church and tourism office, down town shops and all are all there! Everything within walking distance! Loved it

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The food was wonderful and the bar had a good selection of beet. A great experience overall.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

C S F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave me an overview of the city and helped me decide what I "had to" see and what I wanted to see. I also liked having the time to sit and think about the City.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

C Nixson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was only a day trip from Brussels to Cologne, but was really delightful. The cathedral is beautiful, although it will almost certainly be better when they finish cleaning it. An excellent lunch, a river trip and the cable car journey were all equally enjoyable. Only shame is that we didn't have more time to spend there. I should also add that the costs were very reasonable. It would be remiss of me not to mention the comfortable ride and super service that we received in the first class section of the Thalys train that took us from Brussels and back. Hope to have more time next time we go.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Nick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and staff were so helpful.
Very relaxing trip on the Rhine

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Vickie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, just right for a family with small children.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Sofia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, just enough time. English audio was too low

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Gary J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good trip - value for money especially with the Hard Rock Cafe meal included in the cost. Actual boat trip was well organised, boat was clean, tour covered all the parts you`d like to see and had German and English commentary. Good experience all round; you`re going to want to do a boat trip on the Rhine to see Cologne properly so make it this one.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I didn't go on the tour due to time, but walking along the river was nice.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great river cruise and such a reasonable price.You can also buy drinks and fantastic ice creams on board.Would do this again on my next
visit

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Dipyaman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour experience. Huge cruise ship with ample space to relax on the deck or air conditioned restaurant. Restaurant has finest choice of desert, drinks etc. Total worth for money.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great cruise along the river. Excellent value. The only problem we had was finding the actual pier/boat. We almost missed the boat because we kept driving around trying to find it. All in all, a very nice experience.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

lance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

outstanding meal, great local beer, amazing views during dinner from inside and later from the open deck.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Keith W J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great City loved it

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message