Roman walls, medieval churches and the curving arcs of the railway bridge – more than two millennia of history and architecture come together in Cologne. The twin spires of the cathedral dominate the charming Altstadt, the best place to take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and staff were so helpful.
Very relaxing trip on the Rhine

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was only a day trip from Brussels to Cologne, but was really delightful. The cathedral is beautiful, although it will almost certainly be better when they finish cleaning it. An excellent lunch, a river trip and the cable car journey were all equally enjoyable. Only shame is that we didn't have more time to spend there. I should also add that the costs were very reasonable. It would be remiss of me not to mention the comfortable ride and super service that we received in the first class section of the Thalys train that took us from Brussels and back. Hope to have more time next time we go.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The trip was about one hour. The boat was full to capacity. The view was unspectacular. Not the fault of the ship company, but of Cologne development.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a pleasant cruise up and down the Rhine but there is really not all that much to see other than the church from a distance, and a couple of big apartment buildings. The English narration was somewhat difficult to hear due to a group of loud passengers.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

A lovely way to see the city at night. We loved seeing everything lit up so beautifully. The bar staff were very good and looked after us at our table.
However, when we booked the tour the details said there would be a commentary describing the sights along the river - this did not happen.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, just enough time. English audio was too low

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, just right for a family with small children.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day trip to this lovely city with its enormous Cathedral. We had time enough for personal sightseeing, and visiting the Cathedral at our leisure. The stop in Limburg on the way back to Frankfurt was a pleasant break, and a chance to see an untouched medieval town.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great time, staff fab, boat lovely,everything brill. I would recommend this trip

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good value purchase. A limited menu on this but worth while

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lovely ribs, great staff, table ready and no waiting about, banging cocktails. Do it, do it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great river cruise and such a reasonable price.You can also buy drinks and fantastic ice creams on board.Would do this again on my next
visit

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I didn't go on the tour due to time, but walking along the river was nice.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was only about an hour long. It's a nice break from walking around and they do advise in both German and English along the way. There isn't as much to see as further south along the Mosel.
They served food and wine as well. Service was really nice.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Plenty of food and drink. Nice atmosphere. And crew were all very cordial and polite. Only hitch was to find the place as along the Rhine is quiet long to walk. But nevertheless it was a very good experience.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message