• USD ($)
  • English
Roman walls, medieval churches and the curving arcs of the railway bridge – more than two millennia of history and architecture come together in Cologne. The twin spires of the cathedral dominate the charming Altstadt, the best place to take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 32 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent, just enough time. English audio was too low

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip, just right for a family with small children.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great time, staff fab, boat lovely,everything brill. I would recommend this trip

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very good value purchase. A limited menu on this but worth while

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Lovely ribs, great staff, table ready and no waiting about, banging cocktails. Do it, do it

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great river cruise and such a reasonable price.You can also buy drinks and fantastic ice creams on board.Would do this again on my next
visit

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I didn't go on the tour due to time, but walking along the river was nice.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The cruise was only about an hour long. It's a nice break from walking around and they do advise in both German and English along the way. There isn't as much to see as further south along the Mosel.
They served food and wine as well. Service was really nice.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was great. Plenty of food and drink. Nice atmosphere. And crew were all very cordial and polite. Only hitch was to find the place as along the Rhine is quiet long to walk. But nevertheless it was a very good experience.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

weather not good

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour experience. Huge cruise ship with ample space to relax on the deck or air conditioned restaurant. Restaurant has finest choice of desert, drinks etc. Total worth for money.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

It is totally average... not so much to see but what is in the shore...

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour provides you with a lovely view of Cologne from the river in the evening. The onboard commentary points out interesting landmarks which is great (good to know what you are looking at) and the boats are comfortable and clean. You can sit up on deck if the weather is good, or go below deck and get something to eat. All the while waiters will come round and serve you drinks which is great! Would highly recommend - good value for money considering this is a 2 hour river cruise.

Doing what: Cologne Evening Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous cathedral and interesting city. We travelled in a van as a small group late May on a beautiful day. The open top bus is a 1.5 hour trip which all of the group found too long, you go out of the main tourist area and we felt it would have been better spent in the old town area. Guide was extremely chatty and hadn't done this tour in many years so didn't know where toilets were etc. Limburg was a great surprise, a quaint town lovely to walk through and we were lucky there was an ordination of priests occurring at the cathedral so we witnessed a great ceremony. Skip the sandwich and drink box and buy yummy local food. Great day overall, different for us going high speed on the autobahns.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

I think it was a little bit dissapointing, because I thought the boat was further more in the river. But, that`s ok. Was a nice trip, anyway.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message