Roman walls, medieval churches and the curving arcs of the railway bridge – more than two millennia of history and architecture come together in Cologne. The twin spires of the cathedral dominate the charming Altstadt, the best place to take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ALAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was very easy and pleasant from start to finish. We were a group of 8 of differing ages and gender and everyone had a really enjoyable time.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Kelvin Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour, cool to see the various building along the river bank.
Would be nice to have an actual address so we could navigate to it.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Leigh Ann F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Town has lots to see and is worth the 2hr drive. Unfortunstely our driver was new and his first time taking a group to Cologne. He was very nice but not prepared/trained enough to lead an organized/informative trip.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

jackie_shaw72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend - no queueing, fabulous service, delicious food and of course great music! Loved it :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

Don O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite nice and comfortable.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

kirbygorospe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient! The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful! :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

jfrieze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One word, EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

george s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very relaxing boat ride on the Rhine.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was absolutely marvellous. We were delighted with the quality and style of the whole morning. The food was lovely, the service great and the boat was stunning. We had a great view and could even see the live entertainment. I would highly recommend this trip and Viator to anyone considering booking something of this nature. THANK YOU everyone from 6 very happy people in Cologne

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Carl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic welcome as soon as we boarded the ship. Very friendly staff, good food and reasonable drinks prices. Shame about the weather but it was in December :-

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Peter C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good fun, good food, lovely weather for December.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Matthew E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredible value. Ordered desert off the main menu rather than the set menu, but still worked out to be very, very good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

ANA MARIA E

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a nice activity to do.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

higuain

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Ugly woman at kiosk who changed my viator ticket screamed at me without any reason. The city is not worth to see either the service is in the boat is nonexistent.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

TamunoTonye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful. The ship arrived promptly, and the ride went smoothly. The recorded tour guides voices were pleasant. The tour is given in both English and German, with the German guide first.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

GLINN United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, short, Cologne is fairly limited in sightseeing options but this is a good way to see things along the Rhein.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Victoria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For 9€ a person it was a great trip to do. Easy to switch our papers for tickets at the ticket booth and the staff were so nice! It was short though (50mins).Besides the gorgeous gothic cathedral there isn't much to see on the river. Luxury apartments, and office buildings but it was very relaxing

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

YIBO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well spent 1.25 hour boat trip good to learn about the city and enjoy the ride the meeting place is very close to the central train station if you are taking training to Cologne. The church and tourism office, down town shops and all are all there! Everything within walking distance! Loved it

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

sketch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly customer service! Loved the food and the place. The only problem is they dont play hard rock music the whole time..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

axel s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

FANTASTIC LUNCH WITH GREAT COMPANY, ENTERTAINMENT FIRST CLASS LOVED IT

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

RINA P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour just only one stop at Catholic church in
Cologne, no other place to stop but we can have few hours stop by in Limburg small town on the way backvto frankfurt. The tour guide is our driver mr Roberto is quite good so far.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Eduard K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good tour

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Peter J M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was enjoyable but not if your wanting to get a lot of history of Cologne. Nice day put on the river. Better with a group of people. They serve food and drinks.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message