Colorado ATTRACTIONS See all

Denver Art Museum

The Denver Art Museum is recognized for its prized Native American collection, the country’s largest. Spanning the US and Canada, from prehistoric times to the present, the hugely varied collection ranges from basketry and beadwork to paintings ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

john f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide - good tour of Denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Patricia Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We waited for 45 minutes and were never picked up for the tour at our hotel as scheduled. I confirmed the my hotel the same day for pick up. Not only did we waste the afternoon waiting for a bus that never came on our only day in Denver, we never went on a tour. Very frustrating.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour of Denver. Darcy did a great job of letting us know all of the relevant information and he really added to the experience. I can fully recommend this tour.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Edgar T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide very good. We were only here for a day and was able to see the highlights of Denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Miklos F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

My pick up was about 45 mins late, but the tour itself is informative.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

markn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great way to see the city and learn some of the history of Denver. Darcy was a great tour guide.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

connie p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic time and learned so much about the city of Denver!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

rcpatten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour of downtown Denver was great! Darcy was a wonderful tour guide. Could have spent much more time with him sharing his knowledge. Very, very interesting!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Doris G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great experience. Learned a lot about the city

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Bathusi M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great!!!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining and the trip covered as many of the high spots in Denver as you could reasonably do in one afternoon. Overall a very good value and way to get an overview of Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Macbeth S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

I would love to have the chance to do more stops specially at the parks, but I guess this is just my preference.
The tour guide is excellent, with very good knowledge and kind with all the tourists.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Ernestine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Although I reside in the Denver Metro area, I took this tour with a visiting cousin, thinking it would be interesting to play tourist in my own town. And it was, to an extent. However, I felt the driver/guide was more interested in pointing out construction on new apartment buildings than offering more than cursory information on the sites we were seeing, despite his claim of growing up here. For example, we drove right past the Elitch's amusement park and he didn't even mention it, let alone sharing its historical significance, not only as an amusement park, but also as a prominent regional summer theater at the turn of the 20th century. I also felt he could have offered more details of the capitol dome beyond the plain fact that it was gold--this was born out by my conversation with another passenger who plied me with questions when she discovered I was a resident. Additionally, several of the others expressed disappointment that the bus windows were so dirty that they could not take photos through them.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Staci M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide, Joe, was pleasant with a great sense of humor. The sites chosen to visit were very nice and diverse. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Denver!

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Alcania R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very informative and enjoyed his sense of humor. Exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Majel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great overview of Denver

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I knew nothing about Denver, but the driver was a veritable mine of interesting information.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Susann P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It was a good tour. Driver well informed and gave you a good oversite of Denver. Many things to go back to see.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Tirsa R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I was in Denver for a long weekend and this tour was perfect. The tour highlighted the best of Denver and our tour guide Darcy was great. He had fun jokes! :

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Maureen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very comfortable bus. Our driver/guide was very personable and knowledgeable. His personal anecdotes on returning to Denver gave the tour more depth. On subsequent days I enjoyed visiting many of the sights he pointed out.
Thank you.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Saideep R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. The tour guide was a senior citizen who knew the history of the place thoroughly and kept us entertained. The weather was bad, but he made good use of it. Overall experience has been very good. Only improvement could be a designed stop for use of restroom three hours is a long time to hold up and may be some water dispenser or a water bottle given on the bus. That would have made the day perfect....

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Amelia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour of the city was worth it. I got some basic information about Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Timothy C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Covered a lot of area in 3 hours but the depth of information was lacking.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Jeri H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Found the trip very boring, a number of passengers fell asleep. When we got to the capital building, we left the tour. Saw nothing of interest the time we were on the bus. Was a waste of our precious time in Denver.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Darcy did an excellent job of telling us the history of Denver and Colorado. He answered questions and provided as much detail as possible. He really loves his city and state, and it shows In his presentation. Excellent job, well done.

Doing what: Denver City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message