Colorado ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountain National Park

Colorado is synonymous with the Rocky Mountains, and the activities and beauty of the Rockies comes together at Rocky Mountain National Park. More than 350 miles (563 km) of hiking trails wind through the park, with wildlife-spotting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Celebrating our 33rd anniversary .Awesome experience. Beautiful scenery. Great guides and staff. Couldn't have been better. Thanks for a wonderful day.
Wayne and Rayla McMakin.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. I tour guide was very knowledgeable and took time to explain the geology as well as the fauna and flora. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Front Range Hike with Transport from Denver

Jenn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip we got off the bus in key spots but mostly it was a scenic drive. There is weather changes on this trip be advised we went from 80 degrees sunny and humid to 40 degrees snow. So layer!! We saw moose and elk it was an awesome trip!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Pat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great!! I highly recommend it to all. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Take a sweatshirt because it is cool and windy on some of the stops. You will love this!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This in one of the best tours we had. The tour guide very knows a lot about Rocky Mountain. Lunch excellent.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour through the beautiful Rocky Mountains!! Our bus driver and guide Darcy was absolutely the best!! He really made the trip. So knowledgable about the area - I actually do not know how he manages to fill the entire day with information about Denver history and pointing out sites along the route. He deserves a big tip from everyone for going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A grand day out! Thank you to the Gray Line team!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

laurie.robyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Knowledgeable and helpful guides. Excellent trip. Scenery was breathtaking. Thanks for a fabulous adventure.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Carol B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

tour guide was very helpful and considerate - lovely walk through the forest on a lovely day

Doing what: Private Tour: Front Range Hike with Transport from Denver

William R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The scenery was spectacular but trip was not as described. It said 10 passenger vehicle ,it was charter bus. Other reviews spoke of tour guides and driver ,our driver did both. Not sure I would do bus tour again.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Belinda D

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was good though tour guide was very knowledgeable but perhaps provided too much detail and needed more balance between talking and silence.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Suzanne S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Trip didn and #39;t need to be 10 hours; a few scenic stops for photos and quite lovely lunch and staff.Otherwise places listed I thought I would be stopping at,were merely places mentioned as we drove by.Would not recommend,go fewer miles but stop and highlight great places to return to.Guide needs energy.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Dan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guides were awesome, trails were excellent. Provided all the snacks and drinks we needed and quality bikes. Could not recommend this more. Was incredibly pleased and could have paid 2x as much for a worse experience. Thanks very much to Denver Adventures for a great ride. Best, Dan

Doing what: Guided Mountain-Biking Tour of Colorado's Front Range

Jocelyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide/driver gave us a lot of good information and detail about the different places we visited, plus very professional demeanor. We felt safe and in good hands with him as our guide.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Marinela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience,and well organized trip ,great value for the money !

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Lucinda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The views were tremendous! My husband and I were very happy to be riding and looking out at the sights without doing any of the driving. Our driver/guide added so much to the trip. I would highly recommend this trip to other travelers who have limited amounts of time to spend in the Denver area.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

TimC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an awesome trip! The guides are great, the place is easy to find, they have plenty of equipment.
Tips - they provide the gear including helmets and gloves. Wear comfortable clothes, the gear can be a little challenging at first so having too tight clothing might be a little problematic for some. There is a little light hiking involved so wear good shoes or boots. I would highly recommend this tour and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great day trip, the driver Darcy was a clear speaker full of information and what a wonderful place to spend a day touring around, the Rockies was magnificent.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip if you want to get a good look at Rocky Mountain National Park and don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Jim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow. This trip was great in large part due to our guide Stefan who was just a great guy. Very knowledgeable, very safety oriented. Explained things well, but also let you do your own thing if you wanted to. I'll definitely be back.

Doing what: Rock-Climbing Adventure with Transport from Denver

Bente A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful scenery. The driver/guide was excellent. Lots of information, but did not talk all the time.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Jennette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Darcy was excellent - we learned a lot from him. This tour exceeded our expectations and that is all because of Darcy.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message