Colorado ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountain National Park

Colorado is synonymous with the Rocky Mountains, and the activities and beauty of the Rockies comes together at Rocky Mountain National Park. More than 350 miles (563 km) of hiking trails wind through the park, with wildlife-spotting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jocelyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide/driver gave us a lot of good information and detail about the different places we visited, plus very professional demeanor. We felt safe and in good hands with him as our guide.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Marinela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience,and well organized trip ,great value for the money !

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Lucinda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The views were tremendous! My husband and I were very happy to be riding and looking out at the sights without doing any of the driving. Our driver/guide added so much to the trip. I would highly recommend this trip to other travelers who have limited amounts of time to spend in the Denver area.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

TimC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an awesome trip! The guides are great, the place is easy to find, they have plenty of equipment.
Tips - they provide the gear including helmets and gloves. Wear comfortable clothes, the gear can be a little challenging at first so having too tight clothing might be a little problematic for some. There is a little light hiking involved so wear good shoes or boots. I would highly recommend this tour and would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great day trip, the driver Darcy was a clear speaker full of information and what a wonderful place to spend a day touring around, the Rockies was magnificent.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip if you want to get a good look at Rocky Mountain National Park and don't have a lot of time.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Jim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow. This trip was great in large part due to our guide Stefan who was just a great guy. Very knowledgeable, very safety oriented. Explained things well, but also let you do your own thing if you wanted to. I'll definitely be back.

Doing what: Rock-Climbing Adventure with Transport from Denver

Bente A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful scenery. The driver/guide was excellent. Lots of information, but did not talk all the time.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Jennette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Darcy was excellent - we learned a lot from him. This tour exceeded our expectations and that is all because of Darcy.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

danielle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fun! Amazing views and very supportive staff to help get through the jitters!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is very good tour, a must see.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Candice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the national parks jewels in the crown? Elk and marmots rounded out a great history lesson on the Colorado Front Range. Marc and Cody did a great job!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Valerie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome tour. My whole family loved it. The sights are beyond beautiful. And our tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. We learned so much. This is a tour we would highly recommend. Drink lots of water. Prepare to do some shopping and taking lots of pics., ,

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

James N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are in the Denver area, I highly recommend the Denver Adventure's Zip-lining experience. Our guides Kip and Matt were outstanding and made the trip very memorable and entertaining. If you can, I would suggest doing at least the 6-line ... 4 is not enough.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Erica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Visiting the small side towns were a plus.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide. Exceeded our expectations. Full day tour was that and more.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great adventure. Loved this excursion and tour guide was very informative. However, we did NOT stop in Winter Park as stated and was more than 10 on our excursion. Some on our tour as well as my wife and I found this a little disappointing but didn't stop us from enjoying. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Phillip E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Vern the tour guide was amazing. Me and my family real real appreciate the amazong trip.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Dawn R. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have traveled all over the world and this trip was one of the best destinations and best days I have ever had. Nothing takes your breath away more than the sight of mountains, lakes, snow, moose, eagles, and elk. The drive along Trail Ridge Road is incredible. Our group's driver and guide was Vern Howard, and he was the best! He made our journey into something very special and we were so lucky to get to know him.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time. The guides are super helpful and friendly. The views are spectacular. I would definitely recommend this trip. Everyone in our group enjoyed themselves The guides were especially good to a young boy that was zip lining for the first time they took great care of him

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Janene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the trip! Rob was our guide and he was fantastic - always pointing out things to see and telling us interesting facts. This trip is definately on list to do again!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

n8eyw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an enjoyable time. The scenery is beautiful! The guides were friendly and helpful. The lines were fast and fun.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Moushumi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great with a great tour guide!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message