Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was the only person on the tour and the guide, Sabine, was a wonderful source of knowledge and provided local recommendations to make my trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lovely, seeing the city from the water gave a different perspective. The guide representative was sweet and helpful. Overall very good and definitely worth every penny

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grigore was our guide and we was wonderful. It is a very fast paced tour because you see all the main sites of the city in only 3 hours so be ready to do lots of walking. Well worth it though! He even took all the photos for us and emailed them to us! Great for a couple bc we both were in the photos

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

top tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this canal cruise, you get to see a different aspect of the city, and we were lucky the sun came out

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Grindelwald
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the pouring rain thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We saw all the main highlights and our guide Grigore was very knowledgeable. The small walking tour was just our family so it was just like a friend showing you around. It is tiring, you cover a lot of ground so be prepared with good walking shoes and plenty of energy.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour could have included more inside of the buildings we walked by

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lot of great information was shared--but layout of the boat can make it tough to get some good pictures when the boat is at capacity with tourists.
Our tour guide was fine--did the tour in three languages--gave me the impression that having to repeat it in several languages may mean that she had to leave some of the info out but that is just my guess. I would do it again--don't get me wrong. Definitely a cool view of the city after taking a bike and a walking tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Due to illness, we had to leave the tour halfway. What we did see was wonderful. The tour guide, Gregor was very caring and informative. We would highly recommend this tour. When we return to Copenhagen we will definitely sign up again. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see many of the important places from the water. The tour guide spoke many languages. She had to accommodate 4 different languages on our boat which made it a little harder for everyone. It was still fun and a good value. It was easy to exchange our printed booking reservation for the tickets right where the Canal Tour starts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat ride was great and covered a lot of area. It was difficult to follow the guide's talk because she switched between languages so frequently. It made it difficult to know when she was talking in English.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour of the canals of Copenhagen. I gave it a four instead of five because we only saw the Little Mermaid from the back, and it would have been nice if we could have stopped for a few minutes to see her from the right side and take pictures.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Be aware that this tour covers about 10 miles of walking - we are walkers so it was OK. Copenhagen is a great city - we enjoyed seeing it. It would be nice to include the Church of Our Lady - Copenhagen Cathedral where the original Christus statue by Bertel Thorvaldsen is located. I couldn't remember the name of the cathedral and our guide was not familiar with this. I was sad not to see it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

guide was not very knowlegable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I'm 70 years old, and the walk was too much. I should have taken this 20 years ago. Otherwise, the tour was great and very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not happy. The tour guide was hard to find. No sign or nothing to separate her from a other person.interesting but she walked away too fast did not ever wait for us and started talking about things before we even ca the only thing that saved us was she had a male intern who was I would not recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A well worthwhile introduction to Copenhagen. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour... I love walking tours because you get to know the most important places of the city, and this was not the exception. Our tour guide took us to see very important places and even recommended us to take the canals tour. He also took us to the Little Mermaid were we able to take pictures, so in general, it was a very nice experience and you get to see almost the most important parts of Copenhagen. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome way to get a sneak peak of Copenhagen but take a jacket as it's often chillier out on the water!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message