Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Canal tour was excellent tour. However, we bought canal tour ticket via website (on line) to avoid getting in a long line at the harbor. When we got there, we were told that we need to get in line (so long line) to exchange our voucher to actual tickets. This has to be changed. When customer has to get in line to change voucher to a ticket (it has a bar code on the paper) is losing the purpose for customer to avoid the getting in a long line. Also, on line ticket price is more expensive than at the Canal.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Copenhagen is great from the water. The tour was the perfect amount of time. If you go on a weekend you will probably get wet. The local kids love to jump off the sea wall and splash the boat. So bring a towel! Lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is without a doubt the best way to see Copenhagen.WOW! This is one of the best tours I have ever done. Do this tour when you first get to Copenhagen and it will help you get you get familiar with Copenhagen. I really enjoyed the 2 hour tour, The is a must do tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The recorded information that accompanied the tour was really enjoyable . It was clear and audible. The driver did a wonderful job by adding interesting facts to each sites . Very enjoyable tour .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Was okay, it gives an overview of the city but not much to see.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not a comprehensive tour as described. The tour guide was superficial and did not present in depth. The bus had seen better days and the upstairs air conditioning barely worked. Altogether a forgetful experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a positive experience from start to finish...from the kiosk employees, the guides to the boat driver ALL were courteous, friendly and informative. The unexpected rain showers were so much fun and the crew was more than ready for it with free ponchos for anyone who wanted one, what an adventure! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Copenhagen and the ease of printing tickets at home made it all that much more easier. Thank you Viator! Wonderful excursion so Great Job!!!
Mary Chavez and Family

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best,,,!,,

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and provided historical and current background for the varied sites that can be seen from the canals.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and good value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the major attractions in the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, we arrived at 4.45pm and managed to get the last but one tour of the day. The guide was very impressive and gave the tour in four languages. Weather was fantastic and as it was a public holiday locals and tourists alike lined the canal banks and water ways, smiling, waving and generally enjoying themselves which added to the experience. We covered a great route and the guide was knowledgeable having the skipper slow the boat many times for photo opportunities. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour the day we arrived in the city. It was a short walk to the canal and the tour was really nice. The tour guide even sang when we went under a bridge. I preferred seeing the tour on the canal over the HOHO bus. We got very close to the Royal Yacht which was parked in the canal. Again alot to see in very comfortable surroundings.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message