Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 931 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tyler Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty straightforward and well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

jennysd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Delmar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is how you should start your introduction to the beautiful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

coryne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour with all the major interesting spots in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour that hit all the highlights of the city. Guide was knowledgeable and passionate about his city. Tour worth every penny.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to get a true feel for Copenhagen! Book through Viator for ease and savings. Local operator Copenhagen Tours very efficient. And we loved Tivoli! You must do both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Faina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very informative and well organized boat tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Alesia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, lots of sights to see, lots of information

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As this was our first trip to Copenhagen everything was exciting. The hop on bus and canal tour are well worth the money. It is cheaper to book on line as it saves standing in queues. You just hand your paperwork to any one of the guides and it is exchanged for a ticket which you use on either bus or boat or both if that is what you have paid for. The weather while we were there was great which made it more enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the canal ride and tour. We had a beautiful sunny day in June. Tivoli Gardens is magical!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

john w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We just had a short time and the tour was a good use of that time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour driver and guide very helpful and informative,plenty of interesting views.boat trip was fine although commentary difficult to hear clearly.a good value trip

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Daryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Relaxing, informative cruise. In conjunction with the hop-on-hop-off bus, it was a perfect way to see the city for us first-timers.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service and helpful support. Informative and gave a very good overview of the city. the cruise on the canals gave us another way to take in the scenes of this beautiful city

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. our guide was a local boy so that made it even better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

CJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our first visit to Copenhagen and this was a great way to see the city. With the 2 day pass it gives you chance to spend time in any area you wish.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Our guide, Evalina, was very knowledgeable and friendly. It was great to do as the locals do.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Brooke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! We were a little confused because the confirmation gave 2 meeting locations - it doesn't matter which you arrive at the boat will go both places and circle through the tour though I recommend Nyhavn to start. It was also great to then have tickets for Tivoli. Tivoli has an entrance fee which is what you pay for here and then you also have to pay for each ride. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jessica was prompt , enthusiastic and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our walking tour with her and recommend her to others.
Paul

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the bus and boat tours were great. We got to see the major sites of the city and stopped to see some of them, such as the Little Mermaid, The guides were friendly and knowledgeable, and the guide on the boat personally narrated the tour in three languages English, Danish, and Spanish.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour on the water and if you are headed to Tivoli Park at high season I can see why these passes would be more convenient than waiting in line. There were no lines when we were there as it is off season.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Copenhagen what beautiful place highly recommend the river cruise and tivoli gardens ,
Tivoli gardens if you like amusements and rides you will love this place

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Madeleine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mom and me went to Kopenhagen for a Weekend Trip. We did the Canal Tour 2 times because we liked it so much.
You can get chep tickets at Nyhavn if you don't want to book it in advance. The tickets there were about 5.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Leslie D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Hop-on Hop-Off Tour Bus served us well. We really enjoyed the boat which provided a wonderful tour of the canals. We have always been happy using Viator.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message