Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Martin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic way to discover Copenhagen . We really enjoyed the whole experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sara was incredible and really tailored the tour to what I wanted to see. She had great knowledge of the history and a passion for the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Ciaran C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Guy G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good. But one day would have been ample for us. We had booked for 2. Otherwise this with the included boat trip were excellent and just what we expected in terms of service.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

stevie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour - we were lucky to get an early start and there weren't many people on our boat. Our tour guide gave us a really informative and enjoyable commentary. Was surprised that we were able to travel such a distance up to the Little Mermaid and around a lot of the Copenhagen waterways. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jill D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Zoe W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a fantastic way to see the city and Victoria was a great guide...very knowledgable and even gave us extra time. The bikes are a little hard to use but are OK after a bit of practise. Overall a definite experience to do whilst in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

it was a very good trip, the only think i would say is as i brought the tickets before online we did not know if we was allowed to get on and off or just had to stay on the boat, when we asked we told had to stay on the boat. would of liked to option of being able to get on and off but was not an option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

gnolard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The bus is useful if you only have a day in CPH. It visits most of the places you want to go to but do take it more like a bus tour rather than a hop on off bus because of the frequency. I hop on the first bus at 1000 and by the time I complete the different routes (mermaid + Christian + boat Canal) is about 1400 back to tivoli. So you really do not have much time for anything else.
Go for the boat ride. It and #39;s great and provides a good view of the city.
Some FAQ I did up just for the benefit of those who wants to know a little more.
Q: how many bus companies are there?
A: only two from what I see. Just make sure you know which company you are taking as the company name will be spelled on the bus.
Q: does it matter which company I choose?
A: not really. Both companies provide similar routes and price. I went with CityS******* though.
Q: what and #39;s the frequency?
A: for 3 stops (nearer to the city) is about 30mins while those that are further away is about 1hour.
Q: after I purchase the voucher, can I just hop on any busstop.
A: no. You got to change the voucher for a ticket infront of the hotel listed. There are two booths there. So just go to the one listed on your voucher.
Q: if I purchase the ride without the boat ride, can I still do an add on later?
A: yes. You can do it at the ticket booth infront of the hotel. Just tell the guy you want to add on the boat ride.
Q: do I have to print out the voucher?
A: recommend to print it out as the guy keeps my printed voucher.
Q: are the drivers friendly?
A: frankly, i did not really talk to them. I just hop on n off. Not really a big concern to me.
Q: are the bus audio working?
A: yes. But the ones on the boat are not working too well.
Q: are they any road signs to indicate the stops?
A: Yes. You can notice some erected signboards with the hop on off route on them. These are the stops.

Ok. I think wrote enough. Enjoy your trip to CPH! :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

abidoos

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really nice way to relax and see this beautiful city from the waterway. Do note-everyone is handed a set of in-ear earbuds to listen to the pre-recorded tour which is offered in many languages. I had a real hard time with those earbuds staying in my ears and I missed a number of comments due to replacing them constantly. Bring your own if you can. I suggest booking a late day tour-take a hot drink with you so you can relax and give your feet a break from those Copenhagen cobblestones. Great photo ops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was lovely! Great introduction to the city. Unfortunately we had been promised photos which our guide had taken but he never sent them through

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Barbara H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and impressively repeated all of the descriptions of the sights we were seeing in 3 languages! A great way to see the highlights of Copenhagen, especially NyHavn. Worth the !

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alison B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well worth doing and our guide was charming. Our guide told us lots of interesting facts about the Danish people and their way of life. We enjoyed our morning.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Barbara H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was great that they gave out headphones so that you could hear the tour in your native language. However, their advertising is misleading: it says that the ticket is good for 24 hours however, during the off season in this case, March, the buses only run 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. which is only 5 hours. And, the frequency is only once per hour so in reality you can only hop off and hop on a couple of times before you are stuck in the middle of nowhere after 3:00. Also, although not within their control, the castles close at 2:00 or 3:00 so we were only able to squeeze one tour in.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour group were very accommodating. We were the only ones on the trip this day and they could have been better making additional shops and making sure we had a good experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Holly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant tour, pouring of rain and freezing cold but the canal tour was really good :)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Guide very informative

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Nuno Tempera Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A pleasant visit and a knowledgeable city guide.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

rizvi.abad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well arranged, well planned tour. Very polite and helpful staff. Really enjoyed this hop-on Hop-off Boat / Bus tour
Abad Rizvi, Guttenberg, N.J., U.S.A.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

NAN USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is great. Visited so many places.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

zaihasra z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organised and informative. A great way to get an overview of Copenhagen. It was a shame that the rain reduced visibility on the boat, but can't be helped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message