Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raymond D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It WAS TERRIFIC. great WAY TO see new city and take in the sights

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

CRUISER

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good....used it totally for the 2 days....friendly drivers.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Heather M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour! It even picked us up at the cruise ship!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Krista M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love, love, love the tour! Victoria, our tour guide was so sweet and wonderful and took us to places that we would have missed otherwise. Walking around the beautiful city of Copenhagen with Victoria was a walking history lesson. We were also fortunate to be there the only weekend of the Copenhagen Sakura Festival. Was sad the tour was over and sad to say goodbye to Victoria.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of the city. Excellent and caring and thoughtful bus driver.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent experience. Got a good sense of the city before exploring in depth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

paulie52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comprehensive and informative tour of Copenhagen waterways

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dennis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the city and most people were great..

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

CRAIG R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour buses
on time
showed us the whole city
highly recomend

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

rimfire.sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The combination of the boat trip along with the bus was PERFECT!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, our guide Oliver was fantastic he gave us a wonderful account of all the sights and he could sing too! Lovely way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

simonmatthews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very good. I am very glad we made this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Michael s

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was multilingual and very informative. This is not the Hop on Hop Off bus by the city, this is a private company.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Debra B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good way to get a quick overview of the city. We especially liked the boat tour as it offered a different perspective on seeing the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Copenhagen, very nice guides

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Hao Tuan L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a diversified parcour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

lina m

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour - but not very much information.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

seedworld

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Typical bus tour in a crowded city with four cruise ships in port and it was May Day. We got our money's worth

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Fredrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great option to get an overview of the city and the major sights. The buses ran frequently, there were three different routes and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit and see what we wanted to return to. It was easy to get off and get back on, allowing time to see the sights easily. It was too crowded for the bus to stop close to the Little Mermaid, due to the tour buses from the cruise ships in town, but a short walk back afforded the opportunity to get close for pictures. The sound quality was good, but not great, with a variety of languages available.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tour guides were knowledgeable but time spent at each location too brief.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Hilary D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Waiting time is too long especially for Christiania and Carlsberg tours. Mermaid tours are plenty but sometimes waiting time is also too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message