Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Daniel, my guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and made the experience fun. I would recommend this to everyone. A great way to start a holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mario was very enthusiastic and accommodating, offering to guide us as long as we wanted. For whatever reason, my wife and I were the only ones on the tour and he graciously and generously showed a completely caring and quality experience. Could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly educated and could explain the true meanings and intentions of all the places we visited. He was very friendly and had an incredibly interesting dynamic that kept us engaged from the moment we met until we departed. I highly recommend Mario to everyone!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent....saw so much of Copenhagen on this walking tour. Our guide was so knowledgable and very friendly. Great meeting spot at the city square..very convenient

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a repeat of what we saw on the bike tour and the bus tour. It was not needed for us.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, many options for scheduling. also recommend free walking tours, very informative.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Should you decide to to the boat tour do it first, then do a walking tour.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The tour was better than the hop-on, hop-off.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a pleasant boat ride through a beautiful city. However, it was very difficult to get any information as the Tour Guide gave her spiel in 3 languages which caused her to speak so rapidly to keep up with the boat speed that it was all a bit of a blur. It was not necessary to do 3 languages - only one passenger spoke Spanish and that was not his primary language. One had the feeling she was trying to impress us with her facility in language okay, I WAS impressed, but it didn't serve the immediate purpose.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A very energetic guide walked us all over Copenhagen.

He did not know as much about the everyday life of Copenhagen as our food guide. He did know his history.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I truly enjoyed the canal tour. Purchasing my tickets ahead of time was a great idea.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small tour of Copenhagen's inner core with many highlights. Our tour leader, Eva, was friendly and well-informed the pace was relaxed, yet we covered a lot of ground. I highly recommend this tour - the price is more than reasonable and its an efficient, enjoyable way to explore inner Copenhagen!Thank you, Eva!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasant tour. It was a good was to start our trip to Copenhagen, as it gave us a good overview of the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and very professional. We would do it again in the future.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great views and full trip on canals and harbor.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Copenhagen Views. Wonderful and very informative guide.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the town on foot. Mario was an interesting guide and provided some really nice personal insights rather than just facts and figures. A beautiful town albeit the weather was overcast and a bit drizzly.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice little boat tour to relax and put the feet up

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great introduction to the city. Really helped to orient us on the first day of our vacation.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. It was a bit rushed - more to see than time to see it all.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were unable to make this trip due to scheduling difficulties with the airlines.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message