Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Value for money! The guide was fantastic and pointed out many great sights as well as sharing developing and planned sights for the city. He also told us when would be the best time to take photos of specific buildings, as well as explaining a lot about the Danish people and the monarchy. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful way to get to see all of Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great However, still waiting for our photos that our guide promised to send.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent! Spoke very good English

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for money, great to see the sites and the different architecture from the water. We had a table inside as we went in Feb we still nipped out to take pics. You only see the little mermaid from the back (keep that in mind incase you want to see it from the shore too). FYI - Sit near the entrance, the motor will mean you can't her the tour guide at the back.
However a lovely way to see the city, you can hop on at Nyhavn and off at Gammel or stay on. Highly recommend - we took sandwiches and fizz onboard (girls trip)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our canal tour (about an hour) on the Copenhagen waterways. This tour was a nice overview of the areas of Copenhagen to see or go back and visit. However, if you want to be able to see the sites best and get pictures, be sure to get a seat at the window.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. The canal view was interesting and the tour guide very knowledgable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour company provided an excellent tour of Copenhagen, and we highly recommend it. This tour is a great way to begin your stay in Copenhagen as it provided an excellent overview of the history of the city, highlights of the sites to see and the pace was just right. Our tour guide, Sara, was knowledgeable and professional, and she was amenable to our wishes to stop and take pictures. Thank you tour company and Sara.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message