Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 187 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I truly enjoyed the canal tour. Purchasing my tickets ahead of time was a great idea.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small tour of Copenhagen's inner core with many highlights. Our tour leader, Eva, was friendly and well-informed the pace was relaxed, yet we covered a lot of ground. I highly recommend this tour - the price is more than reasonable and its an efficient, enjoyable way to explore inner Copenhagen!Thank you, Eva!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasant tour. It was a good was to start our trip to Copenhagen, as it gave us a good overview of the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and very professional. We would do it again in the future.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great views and full trip on canals and harbor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Copenhagen Views. Wonderful and very informative guide.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the town on foot. Mario was an interesting guide and provided some really nice personal insights rather than just facts and figures. A beautiful town albeit the weather was overcast and a bit drizzly.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice little boat tour to relax and put the feet up

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great introduction to the city. Really helped to orient us on the first day of our vacation.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. It was a bit rushed - more to see than time to see it all.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were unable to make this trip due to scheduling difficulties with the airlines.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was the only person on the tour and the guide, Sabine, was a wonderful source of knowledge and provided local recommendations to make my trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lovely, seeing the city from the water gave a different perspective. The guide representative was sweet and helpful. Overall very good and definitely worth every penny

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grigore was our guide and we was wonderful. It is a very fast paced tour because you see all the main sites of the city in only 3 hours so be ready to do lots of walking. Well worth it though! He even took all the photos for us and emailed them to us! Great for a couple bc we both were in the photos

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

top tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this canal cruise, you get to see a different aspect of the city, and we were lucky the sun came out

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Grindelwald
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the pouring rain thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We saw all the main highlights and our guide Grigore was very knowledgeable. The small walking tour was just our family so it was just like a friend showing you around. It is tiring, you cover a lot of ground so be prepared with good walking shoes and plenty of energy.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour could have included more inside of the buildings we walked by

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lot of great information was shared--but layout of the boat can make it tough to get some good pictures when the boat is at capacity with tourists.
Our tour guide was fine--did the tour in three languages--gave me the impression that having to repeat it in several languages may mean that she had to leave some of the info out but that is just my guess. I would do it again--don't get me wrong. Definitely a cool view of the city after taking a bike and a walking tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Due to illness, we had to leave the tour halfway. What we did see was wonderful. The tour guide, Gregor was very caring and informative. We would highly recommend this tour. When we return to Copenhagen we will definitely sign up again. Thank you.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message