Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 798 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour group were very accommodating. We were the only ones on the trip this day and they could have been better making additional shops and making sure we had a good experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

rizvi.abad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well arranged, well planned tour. Very polite and helpful staff. Really enjoyed this hop-on Hop-off Boat / Bus tour
Abad Rizvi, Guttenberg, N.J., U.S.A.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

NAN USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is great. Visited so many places.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

zaihasra z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organised and informative. A great way to get an overview of Copenhagen. It was a shame that the rain reduced visibility on the boat, but can't be helped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I booked a three hour private walking tour. Andreas, our guide, was a University graduate. An extremely interesting and informed guide, and having never been to Denmark before it was the best possible way to explore Copenhagen, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great guide, very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

one of the best trip in Copenhagen. Love the tour guide Alber I don't know do I write her name right. She is such a nice girl and very good service.During the trip, one of our friend left his bag somewhere, Alber rode back to that place and get the bag for my friend even though she is in 5 month pregnant. She is one of the best tour guide we have in our North Europe trip. thanks Alber and wish her all the best. also another guide is very nice and helpful too,sorry I forgot his name. One of the thing I want to say is the white electric bike is not good as what i think,because the seat is too high ,it's very hard for those not tall enough people. Lucky Alber and another guide helped me to work it out.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Took an hour and 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely introduction to this beautiful city. Would highly recommend for anyone who is a first time visitor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

rubicecilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved it! Our guide was very nice, loved the city and showed a different Copenhague. 3 hours full of stories, anecdotes, stops at typical places. The bikes are easy to ride, and though the weather is not perfect, it does not affect this excellent and must do experience. I specially loved the visit to the Cemetery, and the weird of experience of Christiania.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We will able to tailor the tour to our own needs which was great. I would recommend this tour. I especially liked the boat tour because we were given earphones to listen to the tour in our language of choice. We didn't have to listen to the entire tour through several different languages. Nice bonus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this, nice way to see some of Copenhagen. We ended up spotting a few places we liked to visit later that day!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

SIMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very lucky to have the guide to ourselves. He was excellent, interesting and informative and very easy to talk to. We would thoroughly recommend this tour at the start of your trip as it gives you your bearings and highlights places you may want to visit further. Thank you. Simon and sian lacey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

marsha s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All we hoped it would be!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great coach trip, informative and nice and dry from the pouring rain we had. Time limits are a bit tight, especially when watching changing of the guard, we had to be back at the coach before the guard change had really finished. Driver and hostess very informative and helpful, don't think you need the boat trip as well, as we were told more or less the same information again. Would definitely recommend the coach trip though when short on time, well worth the money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's pretty nice. A nice break from the busy city. Consider take this tour before discovering the city on your own

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Olavo G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

the panorama tour guides you to see the statue of the little mermaid, to the palace to see the changing of the guards where they only walk from one side to another... i saw better changing of guards in chile and to the opera house where there's nothing to see. the guide barely spoke to the people and was apart of the group the whole time. the harbour cruise is ok. i think its the best part of the tour... because it's all that you can expect: you get into a boat, see the city, take pictures and get off. but for the panorama city, there must be any other better option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Brian S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

This is the worst city hop on hop off city trip I have ever been on . Times were very late , routes were not followed , we back tracked many times and the actually route was not adhered too . I go totally lost as to the direction we were going. I go so fed up I got off and never re boarded the bus again .

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Mario was knowledgeable, personal guide. He exceeded our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was wonderful. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message