Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Carlsberg Brewery Museum (Carlsberg Bryggeri)

The Carlsberg Brewery was established in 1847 by J.C. Jacobsen. The visitor's center showcases the history of Danish beer and has dioramas to illustrate various processes involved with brewing. After a self-guided tour in the museum you walk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We upgraded to the three tours but due to time constrain, we were able to do the Mermaid tour only but it's worth going around. Copenhagen is a lovely and historic city and went around on this tour and enjoyed the scenery along the way. Went around the City Hall Square, Gammel Square, Rosenborg Castle/Park, Tivoli, etc. and had a lovely day. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour of a beautiful city. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable on Copenhagen, Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a good hop on hop off tour however it rained (very heavy rain) the day we used, Monday, July 14. because of rain, we could not see anything from the bus window at all..bus windows were all fogged..so it was total waste of money.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An excellent way to see the city. We did all three bus tours and the boat tour too. Fantastic

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a nice way to get an overview of the city. I love that there are three separate tours you can take, and that you have the ability to stop and get out and catch the next bus... or just keep sitting and enjoy the ride.
My only "wish" would be to have a little more recorded commentary to help flesh out the tour of what we are seeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our tour of Copenhagen on the hop-on/hop-off buses was good, except we thought the narration could be improved. Some of the stops narration was not very good. We did like the ease of the hop-on/hop-off aspect of touring.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was left behind by the bus driver after returning from taking photos of the Mermaid. Only for the kindness of another bus driver ( not a Hop - on bus)who let me board his bus, free of charge, back to the city centre , I would have been completely stranded late in the day with no way of getting back; as an older person travelling alone I found this a worrying situation in which to be. Secondly, having bought what was offered as a discounted ticket ( as I had already bought a combination three tour ticket ) at the main city tourist office, I was then refused boarding the boat for the canal ride when I got off the bus; the young guy at the canal side ticket office just kept repeating ' we don't do that any more ". Finally I asked if I could simply buy another ticket to which be replied that he wanted the discounted extra 10 or so kroner. It seems there needs to be a little more co-ordination between the main office and the canal ticket site office . The actual tours were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We will pass on your concerns about the canal company to the department that manages tours in this area.

We wanted to address your concerns about the bus driver leaving after you boarded the bus. Generally speaking, Hop on Hop off buses are like city buses with guided or auido tours and intended tourists. The drivers won't really wait between stops. If you debark the bus, they're expecting you want to explore for a bit before boarding the next bus and continuing your journey.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in selecting the tours that are best for you, and we do hope you had an excellent time in Copenhagen.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

One Tour was not finished, but the whole bus had to change in an other bus, because the driver needed a break. Why can't the driver change the bus and be replaced. It showed that you were not prepared to Handel 2 cruis ships. Other city's handler it better, they had more buses more frequently.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message