• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Carlsberg Brewery Museum (Carlsberg Bryggeri)

The Carlsberg Brewery was established in 1847 by J.C. Jacobsen. The visitor's center showcases the history of Danish beer and has dioramas to illustrate various processes involved with brewing. After a self-guided tour in the museum you walk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin H
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This hop on and off Bus Tour was worth doing as you gain some information from the recorded guide whilst on board, however other tours in other cities have been much better and more informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see this great city!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We used Viator to book the Hop On Hop Off bus tour of Copenhagen
It was a great idea and we enjoyed every minute
The only problem was the short stay as we were on a ship
We would have loved to spend more time in such a beautiful city

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The hop on hop off tours are wonderful they give you an opportunity to take the whole route then decide where you want to get on and off to spend more time. The guides are very helpful and tell you what can be seen at each stop. One word of advice , get off to to see the " Little Mermaid " later in the day because it is mobbed with tourists in the morning and you can't even get near it. The afternoon is a better choice for that.
You can book them on line to save some money, it's a great way to get around.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

For a quick visit got to see around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Ok about the same as other Hop-on-Hop-off tours I been on.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The first part of the tour was fine. I stayed on the bus and went on the entire route to see everything before I got off any where. I decided to "Hop Off" at Rosenborg Castle. I asked the driver to confirm that he would be back around in 1 hour and he confirmed. I completed my tour of the castle and waited for the return bus. I waited 1 hour and 42 minutes and still no return bus. It started to rain and I got a cab. It was cold, I was wet and no bus. My phone did not work so I could not call anyone. My advice is "Stay on the Bus."

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

the tour itself is fine but the fact the last bus was at 13.00hrs was terrible, a take on really, not much chance to hop on and off considering the first bus was at 10.00hrs best avoid save your money as copenhagen attractions are easy walkable

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great opportunity to explore the city. I strongly suggest that you take the full ride first to get to know the area. Then hop-on and hop-off at will. The stops are easy to find and the busses run frequently. The trip was a pure delight. Headphones provided the opportunity to hear about the city in many different language. The driver lets you know when you arrive at a specific stop. The people are friendly. A very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Zoe M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Did the mermaid tour. Gave us a good grounding of the city

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A good way to get your bearings in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It's always a good way to know a city and be able to stop in the main atractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Two of the three routes were very good. the third that you add for the summer isn't worth the time to take it; you get to see 80% on the other route.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message