Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Carlsberg Brewery Museum (Carlsberg Bryggeri)

The Carlsberg Brewery was established in 1847 by J.C. Jacobsen. The visitor's center showcases the history of Danish beer and has dioramas to illustrate various processes involved with brewing. After a self-guided tour in the museum you walk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city and the most important places to visit afterwards.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very easy to use and convenient

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

At times the drivers were not easy to understand which made it difficult tonunderstand what stops were coming up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Setting up the tour on line was easy, price was good, and the stops were generally well planned and well spaced. It was confusing, however, because there are several on-off vendors, all sharing the same departure points. As a result, it took us several interactions before we determined which vendor we had paid for and sure we were on the right colored bus. In addition, two of the scheduled stops--important ones--were omitted on the return leg of the circuit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I love the hop on bus, but I was not that impressed with the one in Copenhagen...
I will continue to use this service , to all the countries I visit but Copenhagen seemed more of a pick up drop off service rather than a guiding experience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There are 3 tour options available, all of which say they will take an hour if you stay on the bus. There is also an option go be dropped off at the cruise ports if that is your destination for the day.We had about 4 hours and wanted to go on two. We started with the Mermaid tour. Without getting off anywhere the trip was over 2.5 hours. The recording didn't match up with what we were passing. We sped past points of interest so fast that photography was impossible only to stand in traffic somewhere else. Our driver was curt and unhelpful. The only redeeming point was that we stopped for 5 minutes at the Mermaid statue to get out and get pictures. Given that experience we skipped the second tour and got a taxi to the cruise terminal for fear that we would miss our ship!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really exciting for us ... Very informative about the city and enough time to explore ... Most recommended... Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This bus venue worked very well for us. It stopped at all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I think the hop on and hop off was very good. You can just stop in places designated to go and then hop up again to go to the next. You haveget to see the places at your own phase with no pressure or stress trying to catch up with the tour bus and guide. Gives you time to go around no hurry.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative, we saw lots of sights and the bus was very comfortable. Our main reason for taking this tour was to learn something of Copenhagen and for my husband to see the Little Mermaid. We had a very enjoyable time. We would recommend this to anyone who wanted to see Copenhagen and to be able to get off and spend time at different locations and they hop back on to continue. It was great

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Too much morning traffic, not a very scenic city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not as nice as the one in Finland. The bus route was through the worst parts of the city. Not very impressive.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Really disappointed with this 'hop on hop off' service provider - bought the 'all loop' option for three adults. We managed to use the bus for approx. 4 stops. Got off bus to join the 'mermaid route' unable to board the bus due to buses full of cruise passengers being dropped of at their designated stop and invaded the Q totally ignoring individuals already in the Q and boarding the hop on as if it was they were entitled to have priority. Eventually we took a taxi - tried to board the bus for return without success. There were quite a few red buses we tried to board but they were not the buses we had tickets for - one of the drivers eventually let us board even through it was not our bus ! marking on the buses definitely need more definition so passengers know the difference. What a waste of time and money!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Bus did not run on time. Spent most of our day in Stockholm waiting for buses that were tardy or did not appear. I would not recommend this hop on and hop off bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We purchased the combination tour. The Mermaid tour was very good and the driver was very courteous and helpful. The Carlsbad tour was horrible and makes me rethink taking any of these tours in the future. The driver talked loudly to his friend the whole time and made no announcements thus, we missed our garden stop. I complained to him and he was very rude, saying that he'd picked up two women at that stop. Since there were five stops on the route, we had no idea that it was our stop. Also, there were three other stops he didn't even stop at, let announce. The only place he went was the Carlsberg brewery. The women he picked up also told us that he had not bothered to annnounce their stop they only succeeded in getting the bus to stop because their headphones noted that the stop was coming up. So they had to yell at the driver to stop. On the trip back to the hotel stop, a couple ran up to the bus waving a Hop On flyer. They got on the bus and told the driver that they had been waiting for hours at the Carlsberg stop and were never picked up. They had to take a taxi into town.. Thus, the only three couples on the bus all had a very negative experience. It ruined our Copenhagen trip. Do not take Carlsbad trip until this guy is fired!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very helpful tour operators. The other companies don't provide ride back to the ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of Copenhagen. The red line was fairly long and took in most of the city. The other 2 lines were fairly short and uneventful unless you want to go to the brewery. Boat tour was very good. They pick you up right where you get off the ship so very convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

WAIT TIME IN BETWEEN BUSES WAS 1 HOUR DUE TO SLOW MIDDLE OF THE WEEK DAY.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We boarded the bus at the cruise terminal and the lady on the bus was confused about the voucher. She was not sure how to indicate that we had paid for 3 tours over 48 hours. so we just ended up doing the one tour. The sound was not good and we were not that impressed with quality of the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message