Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Carlsberg Brewery Museum (Carlsberg Bryggeri)

The Carlsberg Brewery was established in 1847 by J.C. Jacobsen. The visitor's center showcases the history of Danish beer and has dioramas to illustrate various processes involved with brewing. After a self-guided tour in the museum you walk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 331 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour operators were very friendly and helpful. They made our experience one we will never forget.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a good tour only we didn't really hop-off. But it was nice to see the whole city on the tour and see the main areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The length of the Mermaid Tour and the stops along the way was great! As we were staying at the Tivoli Gardens Hotel it was very convenient since it was one of the stops. Highly recommended if you only have a day to spend in Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour, especially since the meeting points were really easy spots on the map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is a great way to see the City. The best part was taking the Bus that goes to the Carlsberg Brewery. We spent over 2 hours there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good way to see the city at your pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to see magnificent city , stops a little hard to find

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed our 2 day pass and tour of Copenhagen. Buses not always on time but that was a small thing. Drivers and staff helpful and interesting commentaries.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

yes worth doing, but very busy and there are so many rival bus companies that you end up walking between buses trying to find the correct one - bit frustrating, but I suppose the trip was worth it with the ability to hop on and off when you wanted.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Narration is good. The busses are comfortable although for those of us who are, ahem, slightly larger than average -- they are very very tight. Stairways narrow and curving -- I am mobility challenged and found them hard to negotiate. There is seating downstairs but the view is not unobstructed from there and again, seats are narrow -- the boat tour was lovely. I enjoyed that more because the view was unobstructed. Guide spoke many languages so we all got to hear commentary and understand what was said. Worth the price.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good service that would be improved by an early pick up from the cruise boats

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

tour was very poor due to late arrival at each on and off stop poor communication by drivers would not recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Lots of competition here in town. There are confusing double decker bus companies and stops. On the bus we rode with the tour there were three seats we tried to plug in our headsets and found the jacks jammed so we needed to change seats in an already crowded bus while it was moving, Inconvenient for sure.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city and the most important places to visit afterwards.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very easy to use and convenient

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time!!! Really enjoyed the city. Staff went over and above to be helpful. We were leaving on a cruise ship and didn't understand to transfer to different bus so driver and manager worked to get us to the cruise ship on time!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

At times the drivers were not easy to understand which made it difficult tonunderstand what stops were coming up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Setting up the tour on line was easy, price was good, and the stops were generally well planned and well spaced. It was confusing, however, because there are several on-off vendors, all sharing the same departure points. As a result, it took us several interactions before we determined which vendor we had paid for and sure we were on the right colored bus. In addition, two of the scheduled stops--important ones--were omitted on the return leg of the circuit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I love the hop on bus, but I was not that impressed with the one in Copenhagen...
I will continue to use this service , to all the countries I visit but Copenhagen seemed more of a pick up drop off service rather than a guiding experience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There are 3 tour options available, all of which say they will take an hour if you stay on the bus. There is also an option go be dropped off at the cruise ports if that is your destination for the day.We had about 4 hours and wanted to go on two. We started with the Mermaid tour. Without getting off anywhere the trip was over 2.5 hours. The recording didn't match up with what we were passing. We sped past points of interest so fast that photography was impossible only to stand in traffic somewhere else. Our driver was curt and unhelpful. The only redeeming point was that we stopped for 5 minutes at the Mermaid statue to get out and get pictures. Given that experience we skipped the second tour and got a taxi to the cruise terminal for fear that we would miss our ship!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message