• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Carlsberg Brewery Museum (Carlsberg Bryggeri)

The Carlsberg Brewery was established in 1847 by J.C. Jacobsen. The visitor's center showcases the history of Danish beer and has dioramas to illustrate various processes involved with brewing. After a self-guided tour in the museum you walk ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our tour of Copenhagen on the hop-on/hop-off buses was good, except we thought the narration could be improved. Some of the stops narration was not very good. We did like the ease of the hop-on/hop-off aspect of touring.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was left behind by the bus driver after returning from taking photos of the Mermaid. Only for the kindness of another bus driver ( not a Hop - on bus)who let me board his bus, free of charge, back to the city centre , I would have been completely stranded late in the day with no way of getting back; as an older person travelling alone I found this a worrying situation in which to be. Secondly, having bought what was offered as a discounted ticket ( as I had already bought a combination three tour ticket ) at the main city tourist office, I was then refused boarding the boat for the canal ride when I got off the bus; the young guy at the canal side ticket office just kept repeating ' we don't do that any more ". Finally I asked if I could simply buy another ticket to which be replied that he wanted the discounted extra 10 or so kroner. It seems there needs to be a little more co-ordination between the main office and the canal ticket site office . The actual tours were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We will pass on your concerns about the canal company to the department that manages tours in this area.

We wanted to address your concerns about the bus driver leaving after you boarded the bus. Generally speaking, Hop on Hop off buses are like city buses with guided or auido tours and intended tourists. The drivers won't really wait between stops. If you debark the bus, they're expecting you want to explore for a bit before boarding the next bus and continuing your journey.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in selecting the tours that are best for you, and we do hope you had an excellent time in Copenhagen.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

One Tour was not finished, but the whole bus had to change in an other bus, because the driver needed a break. Why can't the driver change the bus and be replaced. It showed that you were not prepared to Handel 2 cruis ships. Other city's handler it better, they had more buses more frequently.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The hop on, hop off bus tour could have been more informative

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This tour was okay, but I felt none of the Hop on Hop off bus tours here measured up to other cities in the world where I have taken them. Needs to be more informative and ligtened up a bit (some humor?).

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Much confusion at start up and waited one hour for the bus to fill up, only to be taken to the next stop and told to change buses where we waited for another half an hour for the bus to fill up
We got off at our stop and didn't use the service for the rest of the day
Very disappointed

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The worst ever with the hop on hop off bus
Rude to visitors. I will make sure that friends and family not use the Hop on Hop off bus in Copenhagen. I should have gotten the name of that particular person,
Very rude

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Really bad service. Wait was over 30 minutes trying to fill up the buses before leaving a stop. Some buses did not complete a route for "service" with passengers wasted precious time waiting for the next bus subject to bus space availability.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message