Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was possibly the very smartest purchase we made. It gave us access and/or discounts to just about anything we wanted and it also gave us free public transportation anywhere. This includes the trains. Just show your card and hop on board. We saved a lot of money this way because we could book the less expensive castle tours since our cards covered our entrance fees. We bought one for three days and it was well worth it and we are certain that it more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely worth the price for me and my husband.We had the 3 day pass.We planned what we wanted to see before we arrived in Copenhagen which made the most of our time there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 1-day Copenhagen Card was great. I saw all the Palaces in Copenhagen and took a boat tour from Nyhavn. Linda, Rhode Island

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen card was a wonderful thing. It allowed us reduced fares, free train travel and entrance to most things we wanted to visit. Would highly recommend this card to anyone traveling to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent for visiting the city!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this card. It was easy to exchange my voucher for the card at the airport and the card was a great value, especially since it included public transportation. It also made me aware of some tourist attractions that I went to see that I otherwise would not have known about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The card very useful and we enjoyed our visit. However it would be helpful if the initial accompanying literature stated where in the airport the Copenhagen card could be collected. It would also be very useful if a metro map was included.
Brian and Mary

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were very impressed with the Copenhagen Card and the variablity it gave us to visit so many of Copenhagen's sights.The cost of the card certainly saved us a lot of money and the highlight was being able to go to the Tivoli once a day - wander around and then have dinner a one of the many restaurants within the grounds.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great easy to validate Pass. Great fun if prepared to walk between different venues.
We used this in tourist ferries, buses, galleries.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message