Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 673 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great value card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

absolutely excellent value, buses , metro and trains also covers surrounding area as far away as Kronberg and entrance to castle, canal tour also very interesting, plus a vast amount of other entrance costs covered, to a certain extent it made the holiday as it acted as an incentive to visit numerous places, and not overstay if not found to be interesting, as you can just move on with no worry of further entrance fees.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for the money. We only needed to pay for food and souvenirs. It was great to simply hop onto a train or bus/metro even for a few blocks. Easy to use to get into so many attractions. Great variety of attractions. We saw everything we wanted to and then some.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome, used it to take train to and from airport. Picked it up at information desk in Copenhagen airport. Used it for entry on all the sites I saw. It saved a lot of money and is well worth it with all the things to do and see in Copenhagen. The little info book and map that comes with it is great. The map is well laid out and easy to read, used it the whole time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent way to see and do lots when visiting a new city - definitely worthwhile. We had a 3 day (72 Hour) card and packed our days full with visits to Tivoli, the Little Mermaid via the Hop on, Hop off bus AND the Canal Tour, HC Anderson Museum and lots more. The access to free public transport saved us heaps as we were staying out of Copenhagen. We will definitely use this option again when we go back to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The savings from using the card were as promised and made for a very pleasant stay in Copenhagen. This was our second visit to the city and we love it more each time.

Thanks!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, we used the card for travel throughout Denmark. It was easy and we saw the things that we were mainly interested in. Great way to travel around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Copenhagen Card was a pleasure to have and use. The access to buses and trains was great. It allowed us to visit many locations that would have been too expensive otherwise

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is absolutely THE BEST DEAL! I've had such cards in other capitals, and felt stressed that I had spent a fortune and had to rush around not to feel I'd wasted my money. But this one was reasonable. Only $135 for 5 days and got me into everything and transport all around Copenhagen, but also train tickets quite far away to the really cool sights like Helsingor (Hamlet's Castle, admission included, also train fare, on the Copenhagen card), Fredericksborg, and the train to Roskilde which is the site for the awesome VIking Ships Museum (not included) and several other cool things included on the card. You can get into the Blue Planet Aquarium which costs something like 425 DK (free with the Copenhagen card), and one advantage is that it is one of the few sights besides TIvoli that is open after 5, so you're not wasting an evening. You can get into TIvoli for free with the card, but have to pay for rides, but the lovely place, fun eateries, magical lights and ambience of happy families and couples are what you go to TIvoli for as much as the rides. The Copenhagen Zoo is free with the card, and really wonderful. Be aware that there are many things in Copenhagen that are free anyway, like the National Gallery, and various museums are free on Sunday. But it is a big advantage not having to keep buying tickets and ask directions and being able to run for a train at the last minute and just flash the card. If you get lost, you just get on another bus or train and no problem with spending more money. Canal Boat Tours really fun (great photos)
I recommend AVOIDING the Hop On Hop Off busses that you get a discount on with the Copenhagen Card. About 150 DK for 24 hours and they have a terrible schedule (like once an hour) They don't have a fully open upper deck so you can't get good photos (dirty scratched plexiglass). And most of the earphone plugs with the guided talk were broken or fuzzy. They didn't run often enough to use as a mode of transport

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really good value. Easy to use and well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value, used the card extensively all over the city. Plan to come back!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message