Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is worth every cent! Transportation from the airport and around town were a breeze and the attractions included in the price were worthwhile. I highly recommend getting this if you are going to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city and the most important places to visit afterwards.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very easy to use and convenient

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value for money. The Copenhagen Card is so convenient to have to see the many sights of Copenhagen. Attactions were very accessible via public transport and so our cards were utalised easily. For some attractions the card was used to access the sights, thus giving free admission, or if not free discounted admission. The advantage of having the card is that you don't have to forrege for money to pay for fares, and sometimes entry to attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time!!! Really enjoyed the city. Staff went over and above to be helpful. We were leaving on a cruise ship and didn't understand to transfer to different bus so driver and manager worked to get us to the cruise ship on time!!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Though pricy but serve the purpose

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

little pricy but serve the purpose

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The card worked very well. We were able to use it on the buses we traveled on and the places that we visited. Our only problem was that we were there on a Monday and most of the places that we wanted to see were closed. We also wanted to visit Hans Christian Anderson's home and were never able to find it. How about updating your booklet so that there is a correct address.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

At times the drivers were not easy to understand which made it difficult tonunderstand what stops were coming up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Setting up the tour on line was easy, price was good, and the stops were generally well planned and well spaced. It was confusing, however, because there are several on-off vendors, all sharing the same departure points. As a result, it took us several interactions before we determined which vendor we had paid for and sure we were on the right colored bus. In addition, two of the scheduled stops--important ones--were omitted on the return leg of the circuit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I love the hop on bus, but I was not that impressed with the one in Copenhagen...
I will continue to use this service , to all the countries I visit but Copenhagen seemed more of a pick up drop off service rather than a guiding experience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There are 3 tour options available, all of which say they will take an hour if you stay on the bus. There is also an option go be dropped off at the cruise ports if that is your destination for the day.We had about 4 hours and wanted to go on two. We started with the Mermaid tour. Without getting off anywhere the trip was over 2.5 hours. The recording didn't match up with what we were passing. We sped past points of interest so fast that photography was impossible only to stand in traffic somewhere else. Our driver was curt and unhelpful. The only redeeming point was that we stopped for 5 minutes at the Mermaid statue to get out and get pictures. Given that experience we skipped the second tour and got a taxi to the cruise terminal for fear that we would miss our ship!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really exciting for us ... Very informative about the city and enough time to explore ... Most recommended... Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply put....the Copenhagen card is a must for anyone spending a few days in the Copenhagen area and intends to explore the surroundings (Castles, Museums, etc). We use the card to travel in the city as well as typing to Helsingor and Hillerod. It's definitely worth the price and is a convenience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great value for money card. Access to places and transport was so easy. I would highly recommend this card to first time travellers to Copenhagen. We had a wonderful day of sightseeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much worth it, You need to stay at least nights and days . Plan ahead to get the most out of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The card was convenient and saved lots of money. Pick up the card after you leave the baggage claim area.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This bus venue worked very well for us. It stopped at all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to my physical restrictions, I could not take advantage of many destinations in Copenhagen. Those I did were worth the price of the card, especially the tour bus and canal rides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message