Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 876 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent suggestion from you to buy a Copenhagen card. Great savings on canal cruise, visit to Tivoli gardens and the royal palaces.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

duffymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best purchase we made! Highly recommend purchasing one of these if you are heading to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Card is excellent value for money covering many of the sites, tours and transport.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alexia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great deal. I used this card over and over and over again and saved so much money. It was also very easy to find the place to pick up the card it's right in the Copenhagen Central train station. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nanab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was probably the best purchase of my whole trip. It made visiting places and going places so easy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value, which includes all modes of city transport, and entrance fees into most popular attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Megan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally worth it - I loved all the sites and the included transportation!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sinead F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great, the best to see Copenhagen fast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chase D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this card is helpful! Got me into a lot of great attractions without having to pay a penny. Plus the use of the metro and bus was included which made travel to areas very convenient. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Arpit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must thing to have during Copenhagen visit. Cover almost all means of transport to all famous and must visit sight in Copenhagen. During our Europe visit this was the best deal we could get for convenience of sight seeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

fenglu0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We picked up the card from the airport when we arrived in early afternoon, used it to transport to our hotel at city center, then visited Tivoli Garden in the evening. The next morning we took the canal cruise, visited a couple of palaces and museums using the bus system before taking the train and bus to our cruise ship, all covered by the card. It is a simple way to visit and go around the city, especially when the stay is brief.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

lyle1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Copenhagen card provided many free admissions to local attractions and free local travel

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

FREDERIC P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

There are mixed reviews about these bus tours, and also some confusion, as two different companies promote the same concept and their buses look very similar. I went on the 48 tour, and rode every route to get a good overview of the city. I only hopped off twice, at the Little Mermaid and in Christiania. While giving a good overall view of the city, my intent was to get a better sense of areas I wanted to explore further. I found the audio working on all buses, and the information was informative, if not exhaustive. In general, I felt I got a good grasp of the city from riding these buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We love Hop on Hop off buses. The ones in Copenhagen were wonderful and if you use one, you can use almost all of them

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The card was extremely easy to use, and since we stayed in Copenhagen for four days, it saved us a lot of money. Free entry into the Tivoli Gardens by itself, almost paid for itself. One complaint I wish the booklet that comes with the card also included a map of the bus/train system. It has a nice map of downtown and the city, but a separate map of the public transportation system would have made getting around easier. There is a map @ the TI center, but now you're carrying two booklets when one would be better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

GAYATHIRI I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Initially, there was some confusions because there was another company that is red in colour as well. However, if you go to the stop near Radison Royal Hotel, the staff there were very helpful and friendly. An easy tour to just go around the city and other attractions. Worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rodney H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great of the city and showed us what we needed to see by foot

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alan488

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Only problem was the number of times we had to change buses due to the bus only being a transfer bus from the port to the centre then having to wait 20 minutes for the next bus, and the same waiting time when we had to change buses twice because the driver was having a break.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We purchased this card and it was very good - the subway is easy to figure out. Took the subway from the airport to our hotel stop much cheaper then a cab! Only complaint was we purchased the Hop on Hop off Bus independently and did not realize you get our discount with this card - so read and read again so you do not miss the discounts. Also we wanted to take the local bus to the cruise terminal and was told it did not go there by the tourist department. When we returned from our cruise going back to the airport there was a local bus there that took us a train station back to the airport. Question why was the bus not available the week earlier to take us to the cruise terminal? Otherwise the card was worth it! We also walked a lot and that was great too!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

William G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Wish it were easier to find the bus stops. Very hard to figure out. If you are trying to find the stop at Tivoli for the first time it is on H. C. Andersen street. I would recommend that you go into the Visitors Center on H. C. Andersen street across the street from Tivioli and ask them to point out the bus stop location to you. We unfortunately wasted a lot of time walking all around Tivoli trying to find the stop until we finally asked at the Visitors Center. Audio sets on the buses worked very well and the stops were convenient. Be aware that there are very many Mermaid Tour buses and very few of the other routes. Also keep in mind that the buses only run until 5:00 which is unfortunate.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Isabell L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tapes did not describe stops efficiently - For instance, what did Black Diamond include? Had to wait a long time for buses, sometimes one-half hour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rina Rani P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

i could not actually manage time on the day i bought ticket for but then i bought tickets again from the bus stands three days latter and took the tour. Should mention that their is such option.
Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It began well enough but became frustrating as the downtown core was blocked off due to the visit of a foreign dignitary. We were not able to complete the tours because of traffic jams and closed areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message