Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 172 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Uma was very personable and crafted a tour that included exactly what we wanted to see.i recommend both her and Copenhagen very highly.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a repeat of what we saw on the bike tour and the bus tour. It was not needed for us.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, many options for scheduling. also recommend free walking tours, very informative.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Should you decide to to the boat tour do it first, then do a walking tour.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The tour was better than the hop-on, hop-off.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a pleasant boat ride through a beautiful city. However, it was very difficult to get any information as the Tour Guide gave her spiel in 3 languages which caused her to speak so rapidly to keep up with the boat speed that it was all a bit of a blur. It was not necessary to do 3 languages - only one passenger spoke Spanish and that was not his primary language. One had the feeling she was trying to impress us with her facility in language okay, I WAS impressed, but it didn't serve the immediate purpose.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I truly enjoyed the canal tour. Purchasing my tickets ahead of time was a great idea.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasant tour. It was a good was to start our trip to Copenhagen, as it gave us a good overview of the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and very professional. We would do it again in the future.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great views and full trip on canals and harbor.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Copenhagen Views. Wonderful and very informative guide.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice little boat tour to relax and put the feet up

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great introduction to the city. Really helped to orient us on the first day of our vacation.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. It was a bit rushed - more to see than time to see it all.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were unable to make this trip due to scheduling difficulties with the airlines.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lovely, seeing the city from the water gave a different perspective. The guide representative was sweet and helpful. Overall very good and definitely worth every penny

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

top tour

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this canal cruise, you get to see a different aspect of the city, and we were lucky the sun came out

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lot of great information was shared--but layout of the boat can make it tough to get some good pictures when the boat is at capacity with tourists.
Our tour guide was fine--did the tour in three languages--gave me the impression that having to repeat it in several languages may mean that she had to leave some of the info out but that is just my guess. I would do it again--don't get me wrong. Definitely a cool view of the city after taking a bike and a walking tour.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message