Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organised and informative. A great way to get an overview of Copenhagen. It was a shame that the rain reduced visibility on the boat, but can't be helped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Took an hour and 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely introduction to this beautiful city. Would highly recommend for anyone who is a first time visitor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this, nice way to see some of Copenhagen. We ended up spotting a few places we liked to visit later that day!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's pretty nice. A nice break from the busy city. Consider take this tour before discovering the city on your own

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

STEVEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jean S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We ended not doing this tour as it looked too crowded, people running after the tour guide, not our scene, but I am sure a lot of people enjoyed it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

chandralekha s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Can hardly hear the commentator due to overcrowding and mike system not working properly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

melissatilling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was really interesting with lots of historical, social, cultural and attraction information delivered in an engaging way. Mario the guide was excellent, particularly his local recommendations. Great job!

Doing what: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour: Tivoli Gardens, Little Mermaid and Rosenborg Palace

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable and a real bargain!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Barry H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good value. I do wish they could have a tour in English only however.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

audrey s

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The canal tour was ok. It was a good way to spend an hour resting after a lot of walking in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Curtis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Uma was very personable and crafted a tour that included exactly what we wanted to see.i recommend both her and Copenhagen very highly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Astrid D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marjorie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a repeat of what we saw on the bike tour and the bus tour. It was not needed for us.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Maggie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, many options for scheduling. also recommend free walking tours, very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Should you decide to to the boat tour do it first, then do a walking tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Julanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The tour was better than the hop-on, hop-off.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Beverly H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was a pleasant boat ride through a beautiful city. However, it was very difficult to get any information as the Tour Guide gave her spiel in 3 languages which caused her to speak so rapidly to keep up with the boat speed that it was all a bit of a blur. It was not necessary to do 3 languages - only one passenger spoke Spanish and that was not his primary language. One had the feeling she was trying to impress us with her facility in language okay, I WAS impressed, but it didn't serve the immediate purpose.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I truly enjoyed the canal tour. Purchasing my tickets ahead of time was a great idea.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Aliaksandr K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Aliaksandr K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasant tour. It was a good was to start our trip to Copenhagen, as it gave us a good overview of the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and very professional. We would do it again in the future.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Ben W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great views and full trip on canals and harbor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message