Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lovely, seeing the city from the water gave a different perspective. The guide representative was sweet and helpful. Overall very good and definitely worth every penny

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

top tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this canal cruise, you get to see a different aspect of the city, and we were lucky the sun came out

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lot of great information was shared--but layout of the boat can make it tough to get some good pictures when the boat is at capacity with tourists.
Our tour guide was fine--did the tour in three languages--gave me the impression that having to repeat it in several languages may mean that she had to leave some of the info out but that is just my guess. I would do it again--don't get me wrong. Definitely a cool view of the city after taking a bike and a walking tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see many of the important places from the water. The tour guide spoke many languages. She had to accommodate 4 different languages on our boat which made it a little harder for everyone. It was still fun and a good value. It was easy to exchange our printed booking reservation for the tickets right where the Canal Tour starts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat ride was great and covered a lot of area. It was difficult to follow the guide's talk because she switched between languages so frequently. It made it difficult to know when she was talking in English.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour of the canals of Copenhagen. I gave it a four instead of five because we only saw the Little Mermaid from the back, and it would have been nice if we could have stopped for a few minutes to see her from the right side and take pictures.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome way to get a sneak peak of Copenhagen but take a jacket as it's often chillier out on the water!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was very good experience. Unfortunately we booked it separately before we saw and booked the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour and the combo tour option would have been more economical.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

REALLY GOOD TOUR AND U WILL SEE A LOT OF THE AREA ON THIS TOUR. BUS STOPS AT SEVERAL LOCATIONS FOR PHOTO SHOOTS INCLUDING CHANGING OF THE GUARD. GOOD VALUE FOR .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Only having one day in port, this gave me a quick glimpse of the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

I enjoyed the trip for the most part. I did this trip in 2013, and we had earphones to select our own language. Since the guide talked in 3 different languages it was hard to follow since she did not present them in the same order at each site. We would be past the attraction before we knew what we should have been looking at. My other companions felt the same way.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Value for money! The guide was fantastic and pointed out many great sights as well as sharing developing and planned sights for the city. He also told us when would be the best time to take photos of specific buildings, as well as explaining a lot about the Danish people and the monarchy. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent! Spoke very good English

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for money, great to see the sites and the different architecture from the water. We had a table inside as we went in Feb we still nipped out to take pics. You only see the little mermaid from the back (keep that in mind incase you want to see it from the shore too). FYI - Sit near the entrance, the motor will mean you can't her the tour guide at the back.
However a lovely way to see the city, you can hop on at Nyhavn and off at Gammel or stay on. Highly recommend - we took sandwiches and fizz onboard (girls trip)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our canal tour (about an hour) on the Copenhagen waterways. This tour was a nice overview of the areas of Copenhagen to see or go back and visit. However, if you want to be able to see the sites best and get pictures, be sure to get a seat at the window.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. The canal view was interesting and the tour guide very knowledgable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great canal trip with a very friendly guide.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was worth every penny. Lots of history!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message