Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 165 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I truly enjoyed the canal tour. Purchasing my tickets ahead of time was a great idea.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very pleasant tour. It was a good was to start our trip to Copenhagen, as it gave us a good overview of the city. Our guide was knowledgeable, funny, friendly and very professional. We would do it again in the future.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great views and full trip on canals and harbor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful Copenhagen Views. Wonderful and very informative guide.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice little boat tour to relax and put the feet up

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A great introduction to the city. Really helped to orient us on the first day of our vacation.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. It was a bit rushed - more to see than time to see it all.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

We were unable to make this trip due to scheduling difficulties with the airlines.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was lovely, seeing the city from the water gave a different perspective. The guide representative was sweet and helpful. Overall very good and definitely worth every penny

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

top tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

really enjoyed this canal cruise, you get to see a different aspect of the city, and we were lucky the sun came out

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Lot of great information was shared--but layout of the boat can make it tough to get some good pictures when the boat is at capacity with tourists.
Our tour guide was fine--did the tour in three languages--gave me the impression that having to repeat it in several languages may mean that she had to leave some of the info out but that is just my guess. I would do it again--don't get me wrong. Definitely a cool view of the city after taking a bike and a walking tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A good way to see many of the important places from the water. The tour guide spoke many languages. She had to accommodate 4 different languages on our boat which made it a little harder for everyone. It was still fun and a good value. It was easy to exchange our printed booking reservation for the tickets right where the Canal Tour starts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The boat ride was great and covered a lot of area. It was difficult to follow the guide's talk because she switched between languages so frequently. It made it difficult to know when she was talking in English.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour of the canals of Copenhagen. I gave it a four instead of five because we only saw the Little Mermaid from the back, and it would have been nice if we could have stopped for a few minutes to see her from the right side and take pictures.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome way to get a sneak peak of Copenhagen but take a jacket as it's often chillier out on the water!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message