Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ahgreenw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Didn't have to buy tickets in advance -- less expensive directly there. Also our guide was more concerned about reminding people to keep their heads low every 2 seconds than explaining what we were passing. She often drifted off mid sentence and didn't finish her thoughts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Ciaran C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

stevie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour - we were lucky to get an early start and there weren't many people on our boat. Our tour guide gave us a really informative and enjoyable commentary. Was surprised that we were able to travel such a distance up to the Little Mermaid and around a lot of the Copenhagen waterways. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jill D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

it was a very good trip, the only think i would say is as i brought the tickets before online we did not know if we was allowed to get on and off or just had to stay on the boat, when we asked we told had to stay on the boat. would of liked to option of being able to get on and off but was not an option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

abidoos

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Really nice way to relax and see this beautiful city from the waterway. Do note-everyone is handed a set of in-ear earbuds to listen to the pre-recorded tour which is offered in many languages. I had a real hard time with those earbuds staying in my ears and I missed a number of comments due to replacing them constantly. Bring your own if you can. I suggest booking a late day tour-take a hot drink with you so you can relax and give your feet a break from those Copenhagen cobblestones. Great photo ops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Barbara H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and impressively repeated all of the descriptions of the sights we were seeing in 3 languages! A great way to see the highlights of Copenhagen, especially NyHavn. Worth the !

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Holly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Brilliant tour, pouring of rain and freezing cold but the canal tour was really good :)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organised and informative. A great way to get an overview of Copenhagen. It was a shame that the rain reduced visibility on the boat, but can't be helped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Took an hour and 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely introduction to this beautiful city. Would highly recommend for anyone who is a first time visitor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this, nice way to see some of Copenhagen. We ended up spotting a few places we liked to visit later that day!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's pretty nice. A nice break from the busy city. Consider take this tour before discovering the city on your own

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

STEVEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jean S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We ended not doing this tour as it looked too crowded, people running after the tour guide, not our scene, but I am sure a lot of people enjoyed it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

chandralekha s

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Can hardly hear the commentator due to overcrowding and mike system not working properly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable and a real bargain!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Barry H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good value. I do wish they could have a tour in English only however.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

audrey s

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The canal tour was ok. It was a good way to spend an hour resting after a lot of walking in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Curtis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Uma was very personable and crafted a tour that included exactly what we wanted to see.i recommend both her and Copenhagen very highly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Astrid D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marjorie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a repeat of what we saw on the bike tour and the bus tour. It was not needed for us.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Maggie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, many options for scheduling. also recommend free walking tours, very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message