• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get the feel for the city on a comfortable double-decker bus. We did this on our first of several days in Copenhagen and it really helped us to get the layout and make a list of things to see/follow up on. Tivoli gardens was wonderful - highly recommend going there as it starts to get dark. The lighting alone will blow your mind!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour. Nice tour guide also. Highly recommended. Would do again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour did not happen. Could not find the bus in time. Meeting place directions were not easy to understand and even locals trying to help us sent us in different directions. Very disappointed. Had to reort to hop on and hop off buses.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Very bad regarding trip time to cover some places such as Mermaid, they left their while I am tacking photos for a short time. I lost the tour because of few seconds delay for tacking picture.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

This was one of the four tours I booked for this trip and the worst. The amount paid did not match the services received, It was a bus tour with audio and the garden is pretty much a children's playground with a few flowers. Disappointing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

The bus did not stop for photo ops, barely slowed down when we passed the Little Mermaid statue, and then photos showed reflections from bus window. Traffic slowed us to a stop at one point for about 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour, saw the changing of the guards, saw the queen leaving her resident, and took lots of photos.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Tour was fine and did include the Tivoli Gardens but cruise ship clients beware. The start is a long way from the dock and 90 min at least should be allowed if walking. ( 2 hours if sightseeing on the way) There appears to be a bus but not sure of times.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

A okay bus tour, and then you get dumped off and have to find out about Tivoli on your own. Worth about 10 bucks.... Copenhagen is a fantastic city, this tour is marginal at best. I expected them to at LEAST let me know where Tivoli was, and how to get in, they just seemed dumbfounded when I asked about the tour including Tivoli... will not be using Viator any longer.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

The meeting place was chznged due to construction and wr were never informed. We were wanderi.g around in the pouring rsin looking for the tour bus. You advertised a three hour tour and we were taken on an hour and half tour. When I questioned the driver he seemef to have no idea what I was saying.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very interesting and informitive but their should have been a few stops at various sights such as ( The little mairmaid etc. )I enjoyed the tour and the weather was magnificent.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The commentary was lackluster with many episodes of silence that could have been used to give more information. Lengthening the tour to two or 2 1/2 hours instead of 1 1/2 would have helped. However, the driver was very courteous and helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

We did three tours in Copenhagen and this was the worst of the three. We only made one short stop for pictures at the Little Mermaid. The rest was all drive by. It was a recording with no actual tour guide and was a good hour shorter than advertised. I would not do this again and am very reluctant to use Viator for any future tours.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

This trip was supposed to be 2 1/2 hours. We were on the bus exactly 1 hour. We did not go into the tivoli gardens we just rode by it and the driver pointed it out.
There was a lot of confusion where we were supposed to meet for the tour. The paper said at city hall square, but it was on the side of the building and difficult to find. It was not clearly marked or explained.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message