• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a positive experience from start to finish...from the kiosk employees, the guides to the boat driver ALL were courteous, friendly and informative. The unexpected rain showers were so much fun and the crew was more than ready for it with free ponchos for anyone who wanted one, what an adventure! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Copenhagen and the ease of printing tickets at home made it all that much more easier. Thank you Viator! Wonderful excursion so Great Job!!!
Mary Chavez and Family

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best,,,!,,

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and provided historical and current background for the varied sites that can be seen from the canals.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and good value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour of the major attractions in the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, we arrived at 4.45pm and managed to get the last but one tour of the day. The guide was very impressive and gave the tour in four languages. Weather was fantastic and as it was a public holiday locals and tourists alike lined the canal banks and water ways, smiling, waving and generally enjoying themselves which added to the experience. We covered a great route and the guide was knowledgeable having the skipper slow the boat many times for photo opportunities. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this tour the day we arrived in the city. It was a short walk to the canal and the tour was really nice. The tour guide even sang when we went under a bridge. I preferred seeing the tour on the canal over the HOHO bus. We got very close to the Royal Yacht which was parked in the canal. Again alot to see in very comfortable surroundings.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this canal tour very much once we had found where the tour took place. The instructions on the print out was not very good at giving directions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour guide. Nice 3 hr. tour that hit all the highlights of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

If you are on a cruise ship, this is hard to get to. Although there are docks close to the ship, they didn't use them and we had to go into town at a cost of $32 for a shuttle bus. There are two points to pick up and I reccomend the Nyhavn as the other line doesn't go into this picturesque area. That being said, the guide was very good and gave the tour in three languages. Next time I would do the hop on/hop off bus as it picks up right at the cruise ship.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

May, 12-15-14
Excellent!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful tour, I would do this again

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic view of Copenhagen from the water with great commentary

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get the feel for the city on a comfortable double-decker bus. We did this on our first of several days in Copenhagen and it really helped us to get the layout and make a list of things to see/follow up on. Tivoli gardens was wonderful - highly recommend going there as it starts to get dark. The lighting alone will blow your mind!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message