Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus timings were not very clear, but other than that it was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Please note: buses stop running fairly early on a Sunday in the Winter.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Vey expensive and totally not worth it! Drivers were friendly and helpful, but they ran very rarely, so if you got off at one stop, then you had to wait about an hour in the freezing cold! for the next bus. There were road works in quite a few places, so some of the stops were missed out. There was not much of interest to see on the bus. Would have been much more economical to take the regular city bus. I would not recommend certainly not in the winter and I would not pay that much for the trip.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chandralekha s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Buses were overcrowded and many head sets not working.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Copenhagen was a beautiful city, the tour was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really nice, as it included the river boat trip too, very informative

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ana S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great excursion, picked us up at the port and had awesome information about Copenhagen. We also did the boat tour and had great fun in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Candice J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see this wonderful city. Our tour guide was prompt, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable, giving us an great overview of the history and places we were seeing. It was easy to find our meeting place from our ship's port and get our bikes. We had a somewhat drizzly day, so our itinerary was altered a bit, but it worked out fine. The bike lanes in Copenhagen are very easy to use and being on bikes allowed us to see more of Copenhagen than just walking. In retrospect, 2 things could have been better. We were supposed to have power-assisted bikes, but we realized after we finished that my husband's bike was not working properly, making it much more difficult for him to use the bike. Mine was working correctly and was very easy to pedal. Also, we finished the tour in a different spot much further from the ship than where we met to pick up the bikes. We walked back to the ship and that turned out fine, but it would have been better to have a clearer understanding of this ahead of time or a better plan of where to get dropped off. All in all, we would definitely do this again, especially now that we know how the bikes are supposed to work. It really was a great way to see Copenhagen. We would also use Viator again for other tours as I believe they are reliable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Private City Bike Tour

Anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Will take you to all the tourist spots you need to see

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NANCY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good commentary. Clean buses ran on time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

all the bus companies have the same colours Green and red so it is not fun trying to get the right bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaimineepatel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaimineepatel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Muy buen recorrido, el audio estaba bien.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CAROL G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Some nice stops on this tour. Thought the 3 tours could be better scheduled to reduce waiting time between each

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lindsay C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A good way to get around Copenhagen provided you are not in a hurry. Spent a lot of time waiting in very chilly conditions for the next bus to arrive. Also spent a lot of time sitting in gridlocked traffic while on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful, the staff on the vehicles were extremely helpful and informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Definitely the easiest way to get around to see all the sights in Copenhagen. When the cruise ships are in port it makes all the bus lines extremely busy (thank goodness they were only in port for one day). This company is endorsed by the information centre and tourism dept. Beware of other companies operating buses like this in copenhagen. They are not supported by the city of copenhagen and are operating without a license.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses only ran every 1/2 hour can can make for long waits and wasted time. In the busy August vacation month the buses were also very crowded and we sometimes had to stand; note that standing is not allowed on the upper deck. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses came out to the new cruise ship docks some distance out in a tacky industrial area; inbound it was one of the regular bus runs, but in the late afternoon we had to change to a shuttle bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ALAN

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evan V

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good tour except on our particular day the buses were very crowded

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message