Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour but for the fact that the meeting place was not clearly defined and we almost missed it! The instructions read, "Meet your guide outside City Hall in City Hall Square". There was no one there with a Viator sign or any further direction. We asked other vendors several times and one FINALLY
said, "oh, they usually meet people over there and down at the end of the block" and sure enough (even tho' we had looked a number of times) there was the bus which then pulled away! We cut across a block long
parking lot - hoping they were going around the block - and successfully flagged them down! THAT was too
close to call. The actual tour was excellent. It would have been helpful to know where the drop off point was
as it was quite a way from where we started. We had a superb trip out of Rome with Viator and I'd use them again; I'd ask more questions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses only ran every 1/2 hour can can make for long waits and wasted time. In the busy August vacation month the buses were also very crowded and we sometimes had to stand; note that standing is not allowed on the upper deck. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses came out to the new cruise ship docks some distance out in a tacky industrial area; inbound it was one of the regular bus runs, but in the late afternoon we had to change to a shuttle bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Viator gave us the name of the wrong tour bus and it took us 2 1/2 hrs to find the correct bus. The worse day of our vacation.

The tour and Harbor cruise were great once we found the correct tour bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the city in a few hours.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good tour except on our particular day the buses were very crowded

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not impressed with this tour, took us ages to find the bus. Said it would take an half an hour walk from port to coach. Perhaps if you know where you are going. Took us more than an hour and eventually got into a taxi to take us to pick up point and even then the city hall is huge therefore did not know which side to get bus. Quite disappointed with this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chaotic overcrowded buses with people having to stand on the central trip. Excellent coverage of the sites.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not well organized, many stop place no good sign and time table. The three lines transfer are not at the same place, bus are not on time!

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide David was fabulous, he really did a great job. We really enjoyed the canal/harbor side boat ride. Wish we had more time there. Had to shorten the harbor cruise to catch the ship, but it was worth taking a shorter canal ride than no canal ride at all.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very convenient to be able to have quick access to the main attractions. Although, it seems as though the price once in Copenhagen is cheaper, it still feels secure to book online.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our excursion started very poorly, due to a "Marathon" event which excluded approx 50% of this tour route.
Driver said "Not worth doing now".so they offered another tour "Hop on Hop off" bus pass instead.
Covering both "Red and Green" systems over 48 hours. Although we only used it on the one day.
Think this more than compensated us. Oyher than that is was a very good excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Some confusion with the shuttle bus from the cruise port to the central starting point, but once on the tour it was ok. The bus was way too crowded at one stop with standing room only.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this with the combo bus and boat. Lots of fun places to get off have some great herring, pretty scenery and see the Little Mermaid.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message