Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour. It gave us a great overview of the city so we could decide where we wanted to spend more time and it also gave us time in spots that we otherwise wouldn't have had time to go.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very good way to see a lot of the city without too much walking - the recorded guide gave us easy to understand and substantial information. The Harbour cruise was interesting but on reflection would have done better with a canal cruise as we revisited a lot of the places we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour but for the fact that the meeting place was not clearly defined and we almost missed it! The instructions read, "Meet your guide outside City Hall in City Hall Square". There was no one there with a Viator sign or any further direction. We asked other vendors several times and one FINALLY
said, "oh, they usually meet people over there and down at the end of the block" and sure enough (even tho' we had looked a number of times) there was the bus which then pulled away! We cut across a block long
parking lot - hoping they were going around the block - and successfully flagged them down! THAT was too
close to call. The actual tour was excellent. It would have been helpful to know where the drop off point was
as it was quite a way from where we started. We had a superb trip out of Rome with Viator and I'd use them again; I'd ask more questions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour. It was very informative. Boat trip was great

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Definitely the easiest way to get around to see all the sights in Copenhagen. When the cruise ships are in port it makes all the bus lines extremely busy (thank goodness they were only in port for one day). This company is endorsed by the information centre and tourism dept. Beware of other companies operating buses like this in copenhagen. They are not supported by the city of copenhagen and are operating without a license.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses only ran every 1/2 hour can can make for long waits and wasted time. In the busy August vacation month the buses were also very crowded and we sometimes had to stand; note that standing is not allowed on the upper deck. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses came out to the new cruise ship docks some distance out in a tacky industrial area; inbound it was one of the regular bus runs, but in the late afternoon we had to change to a shuttle bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Viator gave us the name of the wrong tour bus and it took us 2 1/2 hrs to find the correct bus. The worse day of our vacation.

The tour and Harbor cruise were great once we found the correct tour bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the city in a few hours.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good tour except on our particular day the buses were very crowded

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not impressed with this tour, took us ages to find the bus. Said it would take an half an hour walk from port to coach. Perhaps if you know where you are going. Took us more than an hour and eventually got into a taxi to take us to pick up point and even then the city hall is huge therefore did not know which side to get bus. Quite disappointed with this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chaotic overcrowded buses with people having to stand on the central trip. Excellent coverage of the sites.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not well organized, many stop place no good sign and time table. The three lines transfer are not at the same place, bus are not on time!

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message