• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 47 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very convenient to be able to have quick access to the main attractions. Although, it seems as though the price once in Copenhagen is cheaper, it still feels secure to book online.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ROBERT G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our excursion started very poorly, due to a "Marathon" event which excluded approx 50% of this tour route.
Driver said "Not worth doing now".so they offered another tour "Hop on Hop off" bus pass instead.
Covering both "Red and Green" systems over 48 hours. Although we only used it on the one day.
Think this more than compensated us. Oyher than that is was a very good excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Some confusion with the shuttle bus from the cruise port to the central starting point, but once on the tour it was ok. The bus was way too crowded at one stop with standing room only.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this with the combo bus and boat. Lots of fun places to get off have some great herring, pretty scenery and see the Little Mermaid.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Exactly as advertised. The English tapes were well synchronized and informative. Called the supplier's office twice for guidance and got perfect information and service.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful city. Tour gave us a good view of the main sights of the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The coverage and timing of this trip was very good, with a totally different (positive) perspective being gained from the canal cruise. We were slightly disappointed that the tour did not pick up near the cruise port.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I thiought there could have been much more commentary and information about the places we were seeing while on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

The buses were very comfortable. The speakers worked well, but the driver failed to tell you what station you needed. As a result, much time was lost and passengers had to use a hit and miss approach and lost valuable input as to what you were seeing. The bus stops were also very confusing. Compared to other hop on and hop off, this Copenhagen did not meet the usual high standards of the others we have taken from Viator.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Absolutely appalling!! Buses were waiting on the docks, but no one knew where they were going or when. Could not even tell us if it was a shuttle bus to a hop-on hop-off stop or not. Ended up sitting on the wharf for over an hour! Hundreds of passengers off the Queen Victoria also got on (no pre-booking). Later in the day there were no buses for over an hour. Saw virtually nothing of Copenhagen and wasted my only time there as I will probably never get back there.

This is the first time I have had a major problem with any tour booked through Viator. I will not ever book another hop-on hop-off bus anywhere through you again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The hop on - hop off was the best way to visit Copenhagen. The stops were well located and the information given was excellent. The bus is available next to where the vessel docks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The buses were waiting right on the pier and this was a great way to get a feel of the city. The bus stopped at the Little Mermaid for 5 minutes to give people time to take a picture and continue on with the same bus. You didn't need more that that. We stopped at a couple of places, took two full tours on different routes and if you have limited time this is really the answer to the problem. You can't do more than that in one day and it was just enough to let us decided if we wanted to return or not. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience but probably won't be back.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Was informative.Was able to see a lot in a short time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a good quick way to see the city, but we were a bit afraid to hop off in the middle, since the bus only tours about once every 50 minutes. However, if you stay on for the full circuit, you get a nice quick view of the city. (The one exception is the Little Mermaid statue. The bus waits for 5-10 minutes for everyone to take pictures, and get back on if they wish). When you're done, its an easy walk down to the popular wharf area for a nice lunch.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We thought the tour and buses were great. It was easy to find the shuttle from the cruise terminal to the main stop at Tivoli Gardens. It was not easy to find the baggage center at the main rail station, but one of the drivers was very helpful in explaining what we needed to do with our baggage. Some of the drivers were cheerful and helpful, but one driver actually did not stop at the designated stop. Another passenger went forward and asked him to stop since he was leaving the area of the palace without making the announced stop. He did pull over and let us off. I would choose this tour and your company again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message