Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 62 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really nice, as it included the river boat trip too, very informative

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great excursion, picked us up at the port and had awesome information about Copenhagen. We also did the boat tour and had great fun in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great way to see this wonderful city. Our tour guide was prompt, friendly, attentive and knowledgeable, giving us an great overview of the history and places we were seeing. It was easy to find our meeting place from our ship's port and get our bikes. We had a somewhat drizzly day, so our itinerary was altered a bit, but it worked out fine. The bike lanes in Copenhagen are very easy to use and being on bikes allowed us to see more of Copenhagen than just walking. In retrospect, 2 things could have been better. We were supposed to have power-assisted bikes, but we realized after we finished that my husband's bike was not working properly, making it much more difficult for him to use the bike. Mine was working correctly and was very easy to pedal. Also, we finished the tour in a different spot much further from the ship than where we met to pick up the bikes. We walked back to the ship and that turned out fine, but it would have been better to have a clearer understanding of this ahead of time or a better plan of where to get dropped off. All in all, we would definitely do this again, especially now that we know how the bikes are supposed to work. It really was a great way to see Copenhagen. We would also use Viator again for other tours as I believe they are reliable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Private City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Will take you to all the tourist spots you need to see

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

all the bus companies have the same colours Green and red so it is not fun trying to get the right bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Muy buen recorrido, el audio estaba bien.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Some nice stops on this tour. Thought the 3 tours could be better scheduled to reduce waiting time between each

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A good way to get around Copenhagen provided you are not in a hurry. Spent a lot of time waiting in very chilly conditions for the next bus to arrive. Also spent a lot of time sitting in gridlocked traffic while on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful, the staff on the vehicles were extremely helpful and informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Definitely the easiest way to get around to see all the sights in Copenhagen. When the cruise ships are in port it makes all the bus lines extremely busy (thank goodness they were only in port for one day). This company is endorsed by the information centre and tourism dept. Beware of other companies operating buses like this in copenhagen. They are not supported by the city of copenhagen and are operating without a license.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses only ran every 1/2 hour can can make for long waits and wasted time. In the busy August vacation month the buses were also very crowded and we sometimes had to stand; note that standing is not allowed on the upper deck. The Hop-on Hop-off tour buses came out to the new cruise ship docks some distance out in a tacky industrial area; inbound it was one of the regular bus runs, but in the late afternoon we had to change to a shuttle bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very good tour that stopped at all the right stops.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

A good tour except on our particular day the buses were very crowded

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not impressed with this tour, took us ages to find the bus. Said it would take an half an hour walk from port to coach. Perhaps if you know where you are going. Took us more than an hour and eventually got into a taxi to take us to pick up point and even then the city hall is huge therefore did not know which side to get bus. Quite disappointed with this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Chaotic overcrowded buses with people having to stand on the central trip. Excellent coverage of the sites.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not well organized, many stop place no good sign and time table. The three lines transfer are not at the same place, bus are not on time!

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very convenient to be able to have quick access to the main attractions. Although, it seems as though the price once in Copenhagen is cheaper, it still feels secure to book online.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message