Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus timings were not very clear, but other than that it was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Please note: buses stop running fairly early on a Sunday in the Winter.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Vey expensive and totally not worth it! Drivers were friendly and helpful, but they ran very rarely, so if you got off at one stop, then you had to wait about an hour in the freezing cold! for the next bus. There were road works in quite a few places, so some of the stops were missed out. There was not much of interest to see on the bus. Would have been much more economical to take the regular city bus. I would not recommend certainly not in the winter and I would not pay that much for the trip.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chandralekha s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Buses were overcrowded and many head sets not working.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hallacious

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

It didn't happen. You did not tell us where to make contact and no one knew where we could. You should give directions on the voucher, at least a phone number. Five tickets worthless.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Copenhagen was a beautiful city, the tour was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really nice, as it included the river boat trip too, very informative

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ana S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great excursion, picked us up at the port and had awesome information about Copenhagen. We also did the boat tour and had great fun in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour! I would do this again with victor!!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Will take you to all the tourist spots you need to see

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NANCY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good commentary. Clean buses ran on time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

all the bus companies have the same colours Green and red so it is not fun trying to get the right bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaimineepatel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Muy buen recorrido, el audio estaba bien.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CAROL G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Some nice stops on this tour. Thought the 3 tours could be better scheduled to reduce waiting time between each

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lindsay C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

A good way to get around Copenhagen provided you are not in a hurry. Spent a lot of time waiting in very chilly conditions for the next bus to arrive. Also spent a lot of time sitting in gridlocked traffic while on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was wonderful, the staff on the vehicles were extremely helpful and informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary J P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour with knowledgable guides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Cynthia B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour. It gave us a great overview of the city so we could decide where we wanted to spend more time and it also gave us time in spots that we otherwise wouldn't have had time to go.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very good way to see a lot of the city without too much walking - the recorded guide gave us easy to understand and substantial information. The Harbour cruise was interesting but on reflection would have done better with a canal cruise as we revisited a lot of the places we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Susan V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour but for the fact that the meeting place was not clearly defined and we almost missed it! The instructions read, "Meet your guide outside City Hall in City Hall Square". There was no one there with a Viator sign or any further direction. We asked other vendors several times and one FINALLY
said, "oh, they usually meet people over there and down at the end of the block" and sure enough (even tho' we had looked a number of times) there was the bus which then pulled away! We cut across a block long
parking lot - hoping they were going around the block - and successfully flagged them down! THAT was too
close to call. The actual tour was excellent. It would have been helpful to know where the drop off point was
as it was quite a way from where we started. We had a superb trip out of Rome with Viator and I'd use them again; I'd ask more questions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Jeffrey O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour. It was very informative. Boat trip was great

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message