With a history dating back to 1859, Copenhagen Zoo is one of the oldest zoological gardens in Europe and one of the country’s top tourist attractions. The animal inhabitants of the 11-hectare park span all corners of the globe, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

3 day trip to Copenhagen - Fantastic! Gotta make the most of a very short trip so the Copenhagen Card was a MUST - repeat a MUST! It seemed expensive, but we recovered the cost in free entries - twice to zoo (another MUST - never seen anything like it!) - we also went on Canal cruise with excellent commentary. Didn't have time to go to Aquarium. - big regret! Used travel card straight from airport to hotel - no taxis!
Also got a good deal on hotel through Hotels 4 You - Hotel NEBO which was just the most conveniently situated, with bus stop outside and Central Station just round the corner - Hotel was rated 2* but we rated it more highly - very large/clean family room with bathroom (extremely small, but in whole package, more than acceptable) Very friendly staff and breakfast available.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We bought the 72 hr pass. I planned ahead to ensure we got excellent value, and I suspect we saved over £50 each. Train into the City from the airport and back, two visits to Tivoli, the Zoo, Blue Planet, Roundtower, Casino (dangerous i know) and unlimited train/metro/bus.
We will definitely purchase again next time we visit Copenhagen,

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have booked the card 4 days before my travel for myself, wife and 13 years old son for 124 hours each from 14th October 2013 to 18th October 2013. On arrival at Copenhagen airport at the information counter showing my booking reference, I collected the cards within a minute along with the free Copenhagen map. From there I travelled by train and alighted at Copenhagen central station to reach my hotel by walk. Same day evening went to Tivoli gardens and for the next three days used the card extensively for trains, metro, on buses, various museums, Copenhagen zoo, Den Bla Planet, Canal Tour, Frederiksborg Castle to name a few. Unfortunately I could not visit Carlsberg beer factory for paucity of time. 20% discount, I availed on ferry to cross into Sweden. Altogether I did not spend even a single Danish krone on transport and to visit various places of attraction. Having a card is a privilege and value for money. Even though I have not visited all the places I got more than what I paid for. In a nutshell I used the card from the time of arrival at Copenhagen till my departure as a VIP. Wonderful idea of introducing such card at Copenhagen and people of Denmark were very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The 5 day pass is great and allowed us to do many things such as visiting the Zoo, and the new Aquarium, but it requires a little for thought as many attractions are closed on Mondays and most only open at 10:00, so to avoid wasting time, plan carefully in advance. We saved approx. 25% over the 5 days, but could have done better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Copenhagen Card was such a great deal. We purchased the 3 day card and calculated that the card more than paid for itself on the first day alone. We mapped out our first day and visited the zoo in the morning, brewery tour at lunch (2 free beers included), canal tour in the afternoon (relaxing) and Tivoli in the evening. Everything except the price of lunch was included, even transportation to get to the places. The transportation aspect of the card made it so easy to get around. You never had to figure out the zones - just flash the card and you were covered on the train, metro and bus system. I can't recommend the card enough!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth it for convenience alone. Bought a 48 hr pass. Went to Tivoli twice, the Zoo, the Round Tower, Rosenburg Castle, several train and bus rides, the national museum, The David Collection, the canal ride etc. With no entrance fee required with the pass and never having to scramble for change to pay for these items was worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The Copenhagen Card was well worth it! I purchased it on line and the information booth holding my card at the airport was extremely easy to find. I must have used more than the card was worth on transportation alone! It was great! I didn't have to always worry about getting a ticket for everything. Lots of attraction are included. The Zoo is really worth the visit as well! Metro and trains are very expensive, so I saved a bundle! I was able to go to Roskilde to see the Viking ruins, up to Kronberg Castle and even over to Fredriksburg Castle. I would highly recommend it if you are visiting Copenhagen and area.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Vicky
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The CPH Card is very good value for money and well worth buying if you are interested in seeing the sights. We purchased the 72 hr card before we left and picked it up from the airport in Copenhagen upon arrival. Easy. You get 72 hrs to use the card from the first time you use it so a little bit of planning will ensure that you get the best use out of it. All of the things we wanted to seedo were included on the card such as visting Copenhagen zoo, Amalienborg Palace, Amalienborg Museum, Rosenborg Castle, The Round Tower, The City Hall, Christiansborg Palace, Christiansborg Ruins and Tivoli both day and night We also used the card to get a discount on the Canal Tour. We added up the cost of these individually and found that the card saved us a fair amount of money without even taking into consideration the amount that we would have spent on the transport we used. The card allowed us free transport on the S Tog, City Buses and Metro all of which we used daily. It was great to just get on and not have to worry about trying to find and buy tickets. I would recommend this card to anyone who enjoys seeing the sights as you will save money, however if you are only going to see one or two things then it's probably not worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Good if you are going to visit the places.
We found it convienient for public transport, but the local 24 hour day passes would have been cheaper. The visit to the zoo just tipped us into profit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message