Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 946 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value and very easy to use accepted widely in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money. Takes the hassle out of travel and lots of free admissions to choose from.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Niclas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the money. But don't queue at the bus/train ticket desks, get them from the information desk where there are no queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

used this card for all of attractions would really recommend it for transport as it was easier than trying to get bus tickets or metro tickets.We used it for blau planetarium,tivoli gardens,round tower, and other attractions certainly saved us money and easy to use

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Merrill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We used the card nearly everywhere we went. The savings in transportation cost alone is worth the price of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money, able to use on transport as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nadine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was great!!! i will be going back next year with the Copenhagen card in tow.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Benjamin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Incredibly useful and super convenient!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jim's United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great card for everything

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I traveled to Denmark from 7 to 11 October and purchased a 72 hour Copenhagen Card before I left online and in my own currency. This was one of the BEST decisions I made and would recommend to all visitors to do this. It allowed me to travel on the expensive public transport system to the key sights. One day I visited two castles out of town hour by train, and had a fabulous time. One key point is you have to be organised and pack a lot into your day to make it really worthwhile - but I did this easily. It also encouraged me to explore and see lots of things because technically I had already paid entry - so it was great on my daily budget. One mistake I made thought, was that I arrived in the afternoon at the airport and activated it immediately, so I could take the metro to my hotel. On reflection, I should have waited until the next day and activated it at the tourist information office in town- as it starts from the time you activate it. Oh well, it was still excellent value and would absolutely buy it again. A great experience with it overall. Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide is very nice and professional. Me and my friends enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Gretchen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Copenhagen Card is a MUST for anyone going to Copenhagen! It is great for everything you want to see -- tours, museums, attractions, transit! I loaded 120 hours for myself and for my husband. It was like an automatic pass for the 5 days. :

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting. The guide was very informative and the castles were definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

cwang0205

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Copenhagen card is really convenient to use, and saved a lot of money! You can pick up the card from airport and use it when you want to, within the time frame you purchased for. It is even better if you plan your visit ahead!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peg.Martino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great deal. We had entry into almost every attraction we wanted to see. In addition, trains, buses and a boat tour was included. It was very easy to use and very convenient. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Israel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience and knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Loretta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The 24-hr card was a great way to catch all the sights, and the hop-on-hop-off bus made it super easy and stress free. Adding the canal tour made it the perfect sightseeing tour. Thanks!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Fatima K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Its worth to get this card. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Worth seeing the castles! They are magnificent! The company can consider making the tour shorter, i.e. 1/2 day instead of the full day. At the beginning of the tour the bus could avoid the slow beach road -- people take this tour to see the castles and not Danish beach houses.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Wai Leung S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good value of the pass

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the opportunity to go into so many venues pre-paid.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

RobinLynn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The card included everything we wanted to do and see.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message