Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 705 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value. I would thoroughly recommend this card. It saved us so much money and enabled us to see things we probably would have thought twice about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

BRILLIANT CARD..GETS YOU ON ALL PUBLIC TRANSPORT..FREE ENTRY TO LOTS OF TOP ATTRACTIONS AND DISCOUNTS ON OTHERS....WELL WORTH IT

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really informative guide, one of the best tours I've been on and you are absolutely stuffed by the end. A must when in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely necessary purchase. It gives you hassle free transport anywhere and everywhere, free entry to nearly all the major attractons, like the Zoo,aquarium,canal Reeand so much more. We got a 3 day one and used it all the time. Tons better than the Barcelona Card which was far more restrictive. Copenhagen ae on to a winner wth this ad I am sure we re-couped the price on Day 1

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was good but just the weather is very cold and windy. Will visit again in warmer weather.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We spent 2 days in Copenhagen, and with short opening times, we found it hard to see everything we wanted. We spent 70 on the cards, and after working it out, we would have spent just under this, if we paid on the day.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent value if you have plans to hit a lot of tourist spots - and want to take the metro/buses everywhere. this works even in helsingor, roskilde, and other locations outside tel aviv. the copenhagen card app is particularly useful as you can mark as 'favorites' the places you wish to visit and see them all displayed on a map that helps you plan your walking tour. for the five day pass, came out to $25 per person per day, which was a steal considering the 100 kroner high prices at the museums alone.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a perfect time, the card is excellent value for money - Copenhagen is by far the coolest, safest, cit I have ever been to - thank you

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We purchased the Copenhagen Card through Viator and it really saved us a lot of money. It is easily picked up in Terminal 3 at the airport upon arrival and you may take advantage of it it right away by using the metro in order to get to your hotel, which by the way, is very simple to do. We got the 72 hour card and were able to do all our travelling within Copenhagen as well as visit all the museums and other attractions included in this valuable deal. We sincerely advise to acquire it prior to your arrival as it would very beneficial and definitely worth it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great card which made everything so easy. Lots of freebies and discounts and travelling around was hassle free. Would definitely get again when visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took this tour on September 12, 2014. I was staying with my wife at the Tivoli Hotel and asked how to get to the pickup spot for this tour. The hotel said the the Stroma Bus will pick you up at the hotel. I was shocked and excited at the same time. Loved being picked up at the hote. This was a 2 decker bus with WiFi, another plus. The bus then left for the pickup of the other passangers. The tours of the Fredericksburg Castle, and Hamlet Castles were fabulous. We also went to the Queens castle a d saw the changing of the guards. What a surprise. We had plenty of time to take pictures and see the beauty of the various castles. When it became time for lunch our tour guide had menus on the bus where by we could purchase sandwiches and she had them ready at the next stop. Very convenice to pay with a credit card and also get a receipt. Ordered the roart beef sandwich, based upon other reviewears comments and was very please.

We highly recommend this tour, please note it is an all day tour and you arrive back about 4:30 to 5 pm. Enjoy to all.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This card was so useful I bought 2 to cover my whole time in Copenhagen, 10 days! Train, bus, and subway which is the best way to get around the city gives you unlimited use on each. As well, when going to attractions like Tivoli Gardens or Carlsberg Brewery or any of the castles, zoo and so on gives you free entrance and by just going to any two attractions pays for the card, I recommend the 120 hour card to start, I actually bought a second one.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We purchased from Viator before we left home, and were able to pick up the card at the airport when we arrived. Very easy, and the man was very nice that served us. Used the card for ALL forms of transportation-subway,train, canal cruise and received a discount on the ferry to Sweden. Used it to go to Tivoli Gardens a few times and at several museums and castles. WELL WORTH THE COST!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message