Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a fantastic tour, the bus trip up the coast to the castles is just beautiful. Our guide, Kirstin was great. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good guide. Very informative

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day trip from Copenhagen! Even if the castles weren't part of the tour which of course they are!, the trip was a great way to see the Danish countryside. Make sure to see the dungeons at Hamlet Castle - so cool!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

gagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

nice deal. u can see the major attractions with save money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

ROBERT S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The down side was that we were accomodated in a Hop On Hop off double decker bus,not suitablecomfortable for a six and a half hour journey, rather than the advertised coach which wasn't available.We were given a free drink and sandwich but this didn't really make up for it despite the good work of the driver and guide.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

seedworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The driver was excellent, the tour guide- not. This was her first day on this tour and she did not give much information, was rather abrupt, and did not direct the group. If I had not taken this tour several years ago, I would have not known what I was looking at. The driver was pleasant, informative and terrific about answering questions.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Ellen C G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Apparently their regular bus was not ready so our 6 hr. tour took place on a Hop on and Off bus - really uncomfortable. They said they were giving us a free sandwich worth 10 and a bottle of water for the inconvenience. We don't eat street food and the choice from 3 sandwiches were nothing we could eat. The guide was minimally competent and we did not stay with him but did both castles on our own - would do better doing these castles on your own. We were VERY disappointed in this tour!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

debcrane15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family and I went to Denmark to visit our daughter who is studying abroad for the semester in Copenhagen. Each one of us purchased a Copenhagen Card for the 120 HR even though we were going to be there for only 96 hours. Best purchase ever!!! Between the train, metro, and bus system and all the attractions offered we definitely got our moneys worth! We would highly recommend getting this card if you are planning on visiting Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic introduction the the quality of life in Copenhagen!
Beautiful city - even in winter!
Copenhagen Card through Viator saved us money and made us aware of so many places to visit that we never even considered!
Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Colin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful city! Great for walking around but excellent transport links if you want to use them and they are all free with the Copenhagen card from Viator. The card covers every attraction you could want to visit and there are plenty of them. We stayed right in the heart of the city where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants. We thoroughly recommend Copenhagen as a place to visit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The BEST!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nuno Tempera Germany

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We buy the card for 72 hours, but unfortunately many museums were closed this time of year Tivoli, ...

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value and very easy to use accepted widely in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money. Takes the hassle out of travel and lots of free admissions to choose from.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Niclas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the money. But don't queue at the bus/train ticket desks, get them from the information desk where there are no queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

used this card for all of attractions would really recommend it for transport as it was easier than trying to get bus tickets or metro tickets.We used it for blau planetarium,tivoli gardens,round tower, and other attractions certainly saved us money and easy to use

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Merrill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We used the card nearly everywhere we went. The savings in transportation cost alone is worth the price of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money, able to use on transport as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nadine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was great!!! i will be going back next year with the Copenhagen card in tow.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Benjamin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Incredibly useful and super convenient!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jim's United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great card for everything

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I traveled to Denmark from 7 to 11 October and purchased a 72 hour Copenhagen Card before I left online and in my own currency. This was one of the BEST decisions I made and would recommend to all visitors to do this. It allowed me to travel on the expensive public transport system to the key sights. One day I visited two castles out of town hour by train, and had a fabulous time. One key point is you have to be organised and pack a lot into your day to make it really worthwhile - but I did this easily. It also encouraged me to explore and see lots of things because technically I had already paid entry - so it was great on my daily budget. One mistake I made thought, was that I arrived in the afternoon at the airport and activated it immediately, so I could take the metro to my hotel. On reflection, I should have waited until the next day and activated it at the tourist information office in town- as it starts from the time you activate it. Oh well, it was still excellent value and would absolutely buy it again. A great experience with it overall. Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide is very nice and professional. Me and my friends enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Gretchen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Copenhagen Card is a MUST for anyone going to Copenhagen! It is great for everything you want to see -- tours, museums, attractions, transit! I loaded 120 hours for myself and for my husband. It was like an automatic pass for the 5 days. :

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting. The guide was very informative and the castles were definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message