Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 601 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good value for the money. We saw the 10 top things to do in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide- super knowledgeable and the tour was well paced. The lunch option was also excellent!! Well done!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen card was extremely helpful and provided ease of entry for sites to see as well as facilitating transportation around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train and bus travel which took us all over the city ending with a trip to the airport. We visited many museums, churches and palaces and enjoyed them immensely. We cruised the canals twice. Having the Copenhagen Card made entry and travel easy and we certainly got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up swiftly from the meeting point and transported to the three castles. En route, the tour guide stated we would not have a meal stop, but they had a sandwich shop that could deliver reasonably priced sandwiches to the bus. The tour guide then took our orders and they turned out to be quite tasty for the money (the sandwiches were not included in the tour price). We toured two castles and a had a photo stop at a third. The guide was great for both of the castle tours and had a lot of facts that were delivered in a very witty way (especially at Hamlet's Castle). The drive time was relaxing and the pace of the tours at the castles good. Would definitely recommend to anybody who wants a nice, relaxing day out of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best value for the money, all museums and transportation are included. No restrictions at all. Some places were not listed in the booklet, but when we mentioned the card, gave us discounts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took this day excursion on Saturday, July 5. The bus was located on the street behind the town hall (not the Hans Christian Anderson side) where all the other sight seeing buses stop. The bus was a double decker red bus (all enclosed). The air conditioning on the upper part of the bus did not work very well and a lot of the older passengers were very uncomfortable throughout the day as a result. Other than that, the excursion was wonderful. Both our driver and guide were great and very friendly and helpful. The drive through the neighborhoods along the coast was delightful on the way to the castles. The castles were beautiful. The sandwich selection for lunch was adequate for the adults and teens in our group. Our 10 year old would have liked a better selection, so if you bring younger children on this tour, you might pack a lunch for them because you don't really have time to get lunch anywhere else. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the Danish countryside, seeing some amazing castles, and learning about Denmark's history.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour departure was prompt. Bus was clean; driver was extremely professional and incredibly skilled. (Amazed to see him squeeze that big bus through some really tight spots.) Drive along coast was beautiful. Although commentary on bus was nice, I wish the tour guide had actually given us a guided tour of the castles, Kronborg in particular. Because the tour length doesn't permit a lunch stop, sandwiches were available for purchase. Good sandwich and good value. Overall the tour was a good value for the money; enabled me to visit three major attractions outside of the city of Copenhagen quickly and easily. Recommend.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fine. Finding the location of the bus stop was not. You must be more precise as to the starting location, and some sort of sign, perhaps just a sandwich board, should be located at the bus. An arrow from the square to the bus would have helped in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in June. Enjoyed all the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful 4 days in Copenhagen. Copenhagen Card allowed us easy access to transportation and many museum activities.Enjoyed good weather every day.
Recommend the Copenhagen Plaza hotel. Easy access to Central Station,Tivoli Gardens. Comfortable room,friendly,helpful staff. Great breakfast option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Copenhagen card was great. The convenience of getting on any type of public transportation without the worry of how to pay was reassuring. The transportation and included free venues made the card a bargain.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message