Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 645 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for the money. We only needed to pay for food and souvenirs. It was great to simply hop onto a train or bus/metro even for a few blocks. Easy to use to get into so many attractions. Great variety of attractions. We saw everything we wanted to and then some.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome, used it to take train to and from airport. Picked it up at information desk in Copenhagen airport. Used it for entry on all the sites I saw. It saved a lot of money and is well worth it with all the things to do and see in Copenhagen. The little info book and map that comes with it is great. The map is well laid out and easy to read, used it the whole time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent way to see and do lots when visiting a new city - definitely worthwhile. We had a 3 day (72 Hour) card and packed our days full with visits to Tivoli, the Little Mermaid via the Hop on, Hop off bus AND the Canal Tour, HC Anderson Museum and lots more. The access to free public transport saved us heaps as we were staying out of Copenhagen. We will definitely use this option again when we go back to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was alot of fun, great people good timing. I do wish we had more time to explore the garden at the last castle. Otherwise it was great. Bus driver gave really good recommendations.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The savings from using the card were as promised and made for a very pleasant stay in Copenhagen. This was our second visit to the city and we love it more each time.

Thanks!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, we used the card for travel throughout Denmark. It was easy and we saw the things that we were mainly interested in. Great way to travel around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value, used the card extensively all over the city. Plan to come back!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip with a wonderful tour guide. We saw and learned a lot. Thank you!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was brilliant. David was a brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was possibly the very smartest purchase we made. It gave us access and/or discounts to just about anything we wanted and it also gave us free public transportation anywhere. This includes the trains. Just show your card and hop on board. We saved a lot of money this way because we could book the less expensive castle tours since our cards covered our entrance fees. We bought one for three days and it was well worth it and we are certain that it more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely worth the price for me and my husband.We had the 3 day pass.We planned what we wanted to see before we arrived in Copenhagen which made the most of our time there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour before our Baltic Cruise. Several people have said in their reviews they had a difficult time figuring out where to meet the bus. We were worried about that - our bus (a red double decker) parked across from Jerry's Bar - on the side of the City Hall that is opposite Tivoli.

Our tour guide was really good - the bus handed out earbuds and you could listen to the presentation in your choice of languages. Loved the castles - and had the roast beef sandwich for lunch (an extra cost - but you order soon after boarding the bus - it was better than I expected) - the bus had free Wi-Fi, which is always helpful when traveling internationally.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message