• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 583 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in June. Enjoyed all the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful 4 days in Copenhagen. Copenhagen Card allowed us easy access to transportation and many museum activities.Enjoyed good weather every day.
Recommend the Copenhagen Plaza hotel. Easy access to Central Station,Tivoli Gardens. Comfortable room,friendly,helpful staff. Great breakfast option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Copenhagen card was great. The convenience of getting on any type of public transportation without the worry of how to pay was reassuring. The transportation and included free venues made the card a bargain.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Copenhagen card is well worth the money, not only are all the buses and trains free; entry into many museums is free too so we found we visited much more than we would have without the card. Def worth the money!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day of castle touring. Enjoyed the comfortable ride with AC and free Wifi. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour! David , the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful !

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to have in Copenhagen. We used bus and metros all week and with the free access to many attractions, the card was well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is in a comfortable air-conditioned bus. We had ample time in Kronborg and Frederiksborg. The drive to Kronborg through the countryside is beautiful. We highly recommend this trip. Several reviewers had a difficult time finding the bus. The following may help: the bus probably will not be a Viator bus, and nor will the Guide be a viator guide. Our bus was the tour operator's bus. The bus meets next to City Hall, but not on the Hans Christian Andersen streetside. There is a bench across the street to wait for the bus, right next to a gold and white sign concerning the bicycle park. It is just down the street from the Palace Hotel.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour, rated at 5 stars due to the outstanding job done by the "guide" David. Although he said he wasn't a guide per se, he led us through many rooms of the castles we visited, and explained everything about those rooms, including the many paintings and tapestries that populated each room. He said he is a history lover, has a degree in history, and enjoys talking about historical sites. If all of your guides are as friendly and knowledgeable, the 5 star rating is genuinely earned.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely city will visit again one day I hope .card gave us lots of experiences, good value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

April Lim
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and knowledgeable guides. great way to get a quick introduction and visits to the castles outside Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice tour of North Copenhagen and the castles. Comfortable bus and nice/knowledgable guide. Lucked out on the weather with blue skies, which enhanced the beautiful Danish countryside. The castles are beautiful on the exterior, but a bit sparse inside. I may be spoiled though after seeing the castles in Italy. Yummy lunch but it would be nice to have it included after what we paid for the tour. Pick up/ drop off point is obscure, down the left side of City Hall Square, and the should post someone in the square with a sign to direct people to the bus. Since we toured in June, the days are long. This means even after your 6 hour tour, you can catch a nap on the bus back (bring a travel pillow on the bus) and still have 5 hours of light to explore Copenhagen. Just drink enough coffee! Overall worth the money to see these intersting sites!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used it for the train, Tivoli gardens and some other attractions. It was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day of touring castles. Guide very knowledgable and friendly. Wish we had mkre time to explore the villages. And take the same route back for those sitting on the opposite side of the bus missed taking coastal pictures.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for those looking for a leisurely day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message