Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent value if you have plans to hit a lot of tourist spots - and want to take the metro/buses everywhere. this works even in helsingor, roskilde, and other locations outside tel aviv. the copenhagen card app is particularly useful as you can mark as 'favorites' the places you wish to visit and see them all displayed on a map that helps you plan your walking tour. for the five day pass, came out to $25 per person per day, which was a steal considering the 100 kroner high prices at the museums alone.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a perfect time, the card is excellent value for money - Copenhagen is by far the coolest, safest, cit I have ever been to - thank you

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great card which made everything so easy. Lots of freebies and discounts and travelling around was hassle free. Would definitely get again when visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Took this tour on September 12, 2014. I was staying with my wife at the Tivoli Hotel and asked how to get to the pickup spot for this tour. The hotel said the the Stroma Bus will pick you up at the hotel. I was shocked and excited at the same time. Loved being picked up at the hote. This was a 2 decker bus with WiFi, another plus. The bus then left for the pickup of the other passangers. The tours of the Fredericksburg Castle, and Hamlet Castles were fabulous. We also went to the Queens castle a d saw the changing of the guards. What a surprise. We had plenty of time to take pictures and see the beauty of the various castles. When it became time for lunch our tour guide had menus on the bus where by we could purchase sandwiches and she had them ready at the next stop. Very convenice to pay with a credit card and also get a receipt. Ordered the roart beef sandwich, based upon other reviewears comments and was very please.

We highly recommend this tour, please note it is an all day tour and you arrive back about 4:30 to 5 pm. Enjoy to all.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This card was so useful I bought 2 to cover my whole time in Copenhagen, 10 days! Train, bus, and subway which is the best way to get around the city gives you unlimited use on each. As well, when going to attractions like Tivoli Gardens or Carlsberg Brewery or any of the castles, zoo and so on gives you free entrance and by just going to any two attractions pays for the card, I recommend the 120 hour card to start, I actually bought a second one.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We purchased from Viator before we left home, and were able to pick up the card at the airport when we arrived. Very easy, and the man was very nice that served us. Used the card for ALL forms of transportation-subway,train, canal cruise and received a discount on the ferry to Sweden. Used it to go to Tivoli Gardens a few times and at several museums and castles. WELL WORTH THE COST!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great value card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Nice ride along the coast line.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

absolutely excellent value, buses , metro and trains also covers surrounding area as far away as Kronberg and entrance to castle, canal tour also very interesting, plus a vast amount of other entrance costs covered, to a certain extent it made the holiday as it acted as an incentive to visit numerous places, and not overstay if not found to be interesting, as you can just move on with no worry of further entrance fees.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for the money. We only needed to pay for food and souvenirs. It was great to simply hop onto a train or bus/metro even for a few blocks. Easy to use to get into so many attractions. Great variety of attractions. We saw everything we wanted to and then some.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome, used it to take train to and from airport. Picked it up at information desk in Copenhagen airport. Used it for entry on all the sites I saw. It saved a lot of money and is well worth it with all the things to do and see in Copenhagen. The little info book and map that comes with it is great. The map is well laid out and easy to read, used it the whole time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent way to see and do lots when visiting a new city - definitely worthwhile. We had a 3 day (72 Hour) card and packed our days full with visits to Tivoli, the Little Mermaid via the Hop on, Hop off bus AND the Canal Tour, HC Anderson Museum and lots more. The access to free public transport saved us heaps as we were staying out of Copenhagen. We will definitely use this option again when we go back to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was alot of fun, great people good timing. I do wish we had more time to explore the garden at the last castle. Otherwise it was great. Bus driver gave really good recommendations.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The savings from using the card were as promised and made for a very pleasant stay in Copenhagen. This was our second visit to the city and we love it more each time.

Thanks!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message