Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent suggestion from you to buy a Copenhagen card. Great savings on canal cruise, visit to Tivoli gardens and the royal palaces.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

duffymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best purchase we made! Highly recommend purchasing one of these if you are heading to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jenete M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver and guide, Bruno, were fabulous. We had time to tour the castles and grounds and take pictures. Both had excellent knowledge of the area and history and made sure we enjoyed the tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Card is excellent value for money covering many of the sites, tours and transport.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alexia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great deal. I used this card over and over and over again and saved so much money. It was also very easy to find the place to pick up the card it's right in the Copenhagen Central train station. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The castles were great and the drive to get there was scenic and interesting. Our driver and guide Salem and Bruno were super nice, funny, helpful and well informed. 100 satisfied.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

takenarine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely worth seeing the 3 castles on this tour, especially if the weather is good like what we had, blue skies and warm. Lovely to see the countryside and how close the sea was, a good contrast to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

nanab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was probably the best purchase of my whole trip. It made visiting places and going places so easy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Elaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative, lovely opportunity to see some countryside as well as castles

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value, which includes all modes of city transport, and entrance fees into most popular attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Megan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally worth it - I loved all the sites and the included transportation!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

NICOLA A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this trip a lot. The guide was very good and worked extremely hard to ensure everyone was happy and had what they needed. The bus was comfortable and it was a nice touch to have the rain poncho's handy when it came down very heavily after lunch. The sandwich provided to eat on the bus was excellent. Loved the castles and also seeing some countryside along the way.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

maurice v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was excellent. He went out of his way to show us areas which may not have been on the itinerary. Good value.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sinead F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it, the guide was wonderful

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Chase D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this card is helpful! Got me into a lot of great attractions without having to pay a penny. Plus the use of the metro and bus was included which made travel to areas very convenient. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Arpit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must thing to have during Copenhagen visit. Cover almost all means of transport to all famous and must visit sight in Copenhagen. During our Europe visit this was the best deal we could get for convenience of sight seeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linnea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the guides and bus driver and it was so convenient to just be able to get on a trip and have the logistics for most of the day all planned out. We enjoyed the drive along the coast to Hamlet's castle and enjoyed all 3 of the castles on the tour. Overall, it was a nice balance between organized time with the guide and time where you could do your own thing and decide what you wanted to explore more.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

fenglu0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We picked up the card from the airport when we arrived in early afternoon, used it to transport to our hotel at city center, then visited Tivoli Garden in the evening. The next morning we took the canal cruise, visited a couple of palaces and museums using the bus system before taking the train and bus to our cruise ship, all covered by the card. It is a simple way to visit and go around the city, especially when the stay is brief.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

lyle1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Copenhagen card provided many free admissions to local attractions and free local travel

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Diana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fantastic day visiting three beautiful castles. Fabulous locations and a fantastic tour guide was a bonus. We loved the drive along the coast line and seeing the lovely homes by the sea. It was idyllic. Thank you Grayline. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sudipro R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Kronborg Castle was the best among the 3 from the outside, while the interior of Frederiksborg Castle was mindblowing. The Fredensborg palace was nice, but you don't get to go inside. The tour was well-organized and the guide was nice. However, we felt it was a very expensive tour, especially considering it was not a long tour, and the entry fee for each castle is only about 12 euro per person as we found out later. No wonder there were only a few people on this tour with us. At this price, they could have at least included the sandwiches and drinks they sell on board for lunch remember: there is no lunch stop.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message