Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip with a wonderful tour guide. We saw and learned a lot. Thank you!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was brilliant. David was a brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was possibly the very smartest purchase we made. It gave us access and/or discounts to just about anything we wanted and it also gave us free public transportation anywhere. This includes the trains. Just show your card and hop on board. We saved a lot of money this way because we could book the less expensive castle tours since our cards covered our entrance fees. We bought one for three days and it was well worth it and we are certain that it more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely worth the price for me and my husband.We had the 3 day pass.We planned what we wanted to see before we arrived in Copenhagen which made the most of our time there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour before our Baltic Cruise. Several people have said in their reviews they had a difficult time figuring out where to meet the bus. We were worried about that - our bus (a red double decker) parked across from Jerry's Bar - on the side of the City Hall that is opposite Tivoli.

Our tour guide was really good - the bus handed out earbuds and you could listen to the presentation in your choice of languages. Loved the castles - and had the roast beef sandwich for lunch (an extra cost - but you order soon after boarding the bus - it was better than I expected) - the bus had free Wi-Fi, which is always helpful when traveling internationally.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The 1-day Copenhagen Card was great. I saw all the Palaces in Copenhagen and took a boat tour from Nyhavn. Linda, Rhode Island

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Copenhagen card was a wonderful thing. It allowed us reduced fares, free train travel and entrance to most things we wanted to visit. Would highly recommend this card to anyone traveling to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this card. It was easy to exchange my voucher for the card at the airport and the card was a great value, especially since it included public transportation. It also made me aware of some tourist attractions that I went to see that I otherwise would not have known about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pick up point close to hotel. Had a great time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The card very useful and we enjoyed our visit. However it would be helpful if the initial accompanying literature stated where in the airport the Copenhagen card could be collected. It would also be very useful if a metro map was included.
Brian and Mary

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Luckily one prior traveler posted how to find the bus (NOT on the side of the Hans Christian Anderson statue) so we knew where to go (sort of). The tour leader and the bus driver were both very, very nice and totally helpful. The tour itself was very interesting and the castles and the grounds were beautiful. I wouldn't have seen the things that were on this tour if I hadn't taken it so I'm very glad we did! I wish Viator offered more trips like this one. They do offer other trips but different ones that I am not interested in doing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We were very impressed with the Copenhagen Card and the variablity it gave us to visit so many of Copenhagen's sights.The cost of the card certainly saved us a lot of money and the highlight was being able to go to the Tivoli once a day - wander around and then have dinner a one of the many restaurants within the grounds.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message