Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 723 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great card to have while in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! I'd do it again in a heartbeat. A great way to get the history of Copenhagen, AWESOME guide and amazing lunch!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Driver Salem was excellent. Regular guide didn't show up so he had to fill in. Very difficult to locate bus. You didn't say it was a certain bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the money.........

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely saves you a lot of money and offers much to do.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide was very good. Enjoyed the sandwiches that could be ordered en route for lunch. Very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our one day trip was wonderful. Our drive was comfortable and we saw a section of Denmark that was quite beautiful. Hamlet's castle was impressive. The climb to the fourth level was exhausting, yet interesting..
Over all we saw so many sights and the views across the straight to Sweden were beautiful.
My husband, who travels by electric scooter, was only able to see the outside of Hamlet's Castle. The third castle was handicap accessible and quite grand.
Well worth the cost for a great tour of the countryside and I took lots of photos. Spring was chilly but the flowers were abundant and colorful.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Getting the Copenhagen card is an absolute must! Try to do as many things as possible with it, especially Tivoli, Rosenborg Palace, Frederiksborg Palace and the Louisiana Museum...all a must do!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The venues are really good. You forgot to stress there is a huge amount of walking!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

James P
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was a busy tour with lots to see and ground to cover. The guide kept telling us to be on time and pushing us to go so we could be at the next stop. What we saw we enjoyed, just didn't like be rushed for the whole day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very handy although I may not have gotten my money's worth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was wonderful and really made me feel that I was somewhere in the past. Very informative about all the places we saw.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend purchasing ahead of time and picking up from the airport on your way in. Trains and metros were very easy, people are friendly when you ask for directions, and it covers admission to popular sites and museums. They give you a book with descriptions of everything that is included. Definitely take the canal tour that is included, it's great. Actually, we enjoyed everything that we saw and did!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allowed us to hop on and off busses, trains,canal boat rides, entry into pretty much everything - really good value 120 hours, jam packed days

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

In many cases the card wasn't usable until the 1st April the date we returned.

Also the most popular attractions didn't accep the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value. I would thoroughly recommend this card. It saved us so much money and enabled us to see things we probably would have thought twice about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

BRILLIANT CARD..GETS YOU ON ALL PUBLIC TRANSPORT..FREE ENTRY TO LOTS OF TOP ATTRACTIONS AND DISCOUNTS ON OTHERS....WELL WORTH IT

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really informative guide, one of the best tours I've been on and you are absolutely stuffed by the end. A must when in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely necessary purchase. It gives you hassle free transport anywhere and everywhere, free entry to nearly all the major attractons, like the Zoo,aquarium,canal Reeand so much more. We got a 3 day one and used it all the time. Tons better than the Barcelona Card which was far more restrictive. Copenhagen ae on to a winner wth this ad I am sure we re-couped the price on Day 1

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was good but just the weather is very cold and windy. Will visit again in warmer weather.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We spent 2 days in Copenhagen, and with short opening times, we found it hard to see everything we wanted. We spent 70 on the cards, and after working it out, we would have spent just under this, if we paid on the day.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message