Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good value for the money. We saw the 10 top things to do in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen card was extremely helpful and provided ease of entry for sites to see as well as facilitating transportation around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train and bus travel which took us all over the city ending with a trip to the airport. We visited many museums, churches and palaces and enjoyed them immensely. We cruised the canals twice. Having the Copenhagen Card made entry and travel easy and we certainly got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best value for the money, all museums and transportation are included. No restrictions at all. Some places were not listed in the booklet, but when we mentioned the card, gave us discounts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a good hop on hop off tour however it rained (very heavy rain) the day we used, Monday, July 14. because of rain, we could not see anything from the bus window at all..bus windows were all fogged..so it was total waste of money.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not a comprehensive tour as described. The tour guide was superficial and did not present in depth. The bus had seen better days and the upstairs air conditioning barely worked. Altogether a forgetful experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful 4 days in Copenhagen. Copenhagen Card allowed us easy access to transportation and many museum activities.Enjoyed good weather every day.
Recommend the Copenhagen Plaza hotel. Easy access to Central Station,Tivoli Gardens. Comfortable room,friendly,helpful staff. Great breakfast option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Copenhagen card was great. The convenience of getting on any type of public transportation without the worry of how to pay was reassuring. The transportation and included free venues made the card a bargain.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Copenhagen card is well worth the money, not only are all the buses and trains free; entry into many museums is free too so we found we visited much more than we would have without the card. Def worth the money!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to have in Copenhagen. We used bus and metros all week and with the free access to many attractions, the card was well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message