Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1006 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

nice deal. u can see the major attractions with save money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Copenhagen, very nice guides

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Fredrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great option to get an overview of the city and the major sights. The buses ran frequently, there were three different routes and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit and see what we wanted to return to. It was easy to get off and get back on, allowing time to see the sights easily. It was too crowded for the bus to stop close to the Little Mermaid, due to the tour buses from the cruise ships in town, but a short walk back afforded the opportunity to get close for pictures. The sound quality was good, but not great, with a variety of languages available.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hilary D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Waiting time is too long especially for Christiania and Carlsberg tours. Mermaid tours are plenty but sometimes waiting time is also too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

debcrane15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family and I went to Denmark to visit our daughter who is studying abroad for the semester in Copenhagen. Each one of us purchased a Copenhagen Card for the 120 HR even though we were going to be there for only 96 hours. Best purchase ever!!! Between the train, metro, and bus system and all the attractions offered we definitely got our moneys worth! We would highly recommend getting this card if you are planning on visiting Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic introduction the the quality of life in Copenhagen!
Beautiful city - even in winter!
Copenhagen Card through Viator saved us money and made us aware of so many places to visit that we never even considered!
Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Colin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful city! Great for walking around but excellent transport links if you want to use them and they are all free with the Copenhagen card from Viator. The card covers every attraction you could want to visit and there are plenty of them. We stayed right in the heart of the city where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants. We thoroughly recommend Copenhagen as a place to visit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gnolard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The bus is useful if you only have a day in CPH. It visits most of the places you want to go to but do take it more like a bus tour rather than a hop on off bus because of the frequency. I hop on the first bus at 1000 and by the time I complete the different routes (mermaid + Christian + boat Canal) is about 1400 back to tivoli. So you really do not have much time for anything else.
Go for the boat ride. It and #39;s great and provides a good view of the city.
Some FAQ I did up just for the benefit of those who wants to know a little more.
Q: how many bus companies are there?
A: only two from what I see. Just make sure you know which company you are taking as the company name will be spelled on the bus.
Q: does it matter which company I choose?
A: not really. Both companies provide similar routes and price. I went with CityS******* though.
Q: what and #39;s the frequency?
A: for 3 stops (nearer to the city) is about 30mins while those that are further away is about 1hour.
Q: after I purchase the voucher, can I just hop on any busstop.
A: no. You got to change the voucher for a ticket infront of the hotel listed. There are two booths there. So just go to the one listed on your voucher.
Q: if I purchase the ride without the boat ride, can I still do an add on later?
A: yes. You can do it at the ticket booth infront of the hotel. Just tell the guy you want to add on the boat ride.
Q: do I have to print out the voucher?
A: recommend to print it out as the guy keeps my printed voucher.
Q: are the drivers friendly?
A: frankly, i did not really talk to them. I just hop on n off. Not really a big concern to me.
Q: are the bus audio working?
A: yes. But the ones on the boat are not working too well.
Q: are they any road signs to indicate the stops?
A: Yes. You can notice some erected signboards with the hop on off route on them. These are the stops.

Ok. I think wrote enough. Enjoy your trip to CPH! :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was lovely! Great introduction to the city. Unfortunately we had been promised photos which our guide had taken but he never sent them through

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Alison B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well worth doing and our guide was charming. Our guide told us lots of interesting facts about the Danish people and their way of life. We enjoyed our morning.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Barbara H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was great that they gave out headphones so that you could hear the tour in your native language. However, their advertising is misleading: it says that the ticket is good for 24 hours however, during the off season in this case, March, the buses only run 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. which is only 5 hours. And, the frequency is only once per hour so in reality you can only hop off and hop on a couple of times before you are stuck in the middle of nowhere after 3:00. Also, although not within their control, the castles close at 2:00 or 3:00 so we were only able to squeeze one tour in.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The BEST!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nuno Tempera Germany

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We buy the card for 72 hours, but unfortunately many museums were closed this time of year Tivoli, ...

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value and very easy to use accepted widely in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money. Takes the hassle out of travel and lots of free admissions to choose from.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Niclas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the money. But don't queue at the bus/train ticket desks, get them from the information desk where there are no queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

used this card for all of attractions would really recommend it for transport as it was easier than trying to get bus tickets or metro tickets.We used it for blau planetarium,tivoli gardens,round tower, and other attractions certainly saved us money and easy to use

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Merrill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We used the card nearly everywhere we went. The savings in transportation cost alone is worth the price of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money, able to use on transport as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nadine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was great!!! i will be going back next year with the Copenhagen card in tow.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Benjamin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Incredibly useful and super convenient!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jim's United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great card for everything

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message