Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 751 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ordered the Copenhagen card in advance and picked it up at the airport on arrival so great to have available for your first trip into the city on the metro, trains or bus. We were staying at Crowne Plaza in Orestad so really convenient for free use of the Metro and S trains. We really liked the free entrance to the main attractions so didn't have to think about which ones would give us the benefit. Good value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a fabulous buy if you are planning to see a lot in Copenhagen, which we did. We had 4 days there and went to see many, many places that charged a fee but out card got us in. Great deal!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. My daughter and I were able to go to many attractions and use the public transportation within the greater Copenhagen. I would highly recommend anyone to get this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was possibly the very smartest purchase we made. It gave us access and/or discounts to just about anything we wanted and it also gave us free public transportation anywhere. This includes the trains. Just show your card and hop on board. We saved a lot of money this way because we could book the less expensive castle tours since our cards covered our entrance fees. We bought one for three days and it was well worth it and we are certain that it more than paid for itself.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I highly recommend this card. It was easy to exchange my voucher for the card at the airport and the card was a great value, especially since it included public transportation. It also made me aware of some tourist attractions that I went to see that I otherwise would not have known about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The card very useful and we enjoyed our visit. However it would be helpful if the initial accompanying literature stated where in the airport the Copenhagen card could be collected. It would also be very useful if a metro map was included.
Brian and Mary

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very good tour and a very good commentary - unfortunately because there were two cruise liners in they decided they were only going to serve the other ship; however the sales manager of the Red buses contacted them and they started to collect at our ship also which was good. The bus broke down on the way back to the ship and we had to change buses 3 times in all but that could have happened to anyone.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It was a mission to find the correct bus as there were more than one bus company.
There wasn't adequate instructions on the voucher e.g the correct bus has a symbol on the side of the bus.
This was not explained on the voucher but was clearly explained once we got on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Pick-up location was not at the dock or even close. It cost an additional $36 US to get near the pick-up point and still had a considerable walk. Then we had to rely on the kindness of locals to help us with directions. We arrived about 40 minutes before the tour was to start and we waited there. When the bus arrived the two front seats were already taken even though we were at the starting point of the tour. Everything was rushed because the tour was late starting. We were constantly hurried by the tour conductor. We chose this tour mainly because it included the changing of the guard. However, we were allowed 20 minutes which included washroom break, walk to the palace and see the change of the guard and return to the bus. When we got to the palace there was already a crowd about 10 deep around the square so we heard the change but were unable to see anything. Photo stops were all 2 to 3 minutes in duration so some people never left the bus. The directions given to us by the tour guide to get to Tivoli Gardens were poor at best. Again we had to rely on the assistance of locals. Praise to the locals as everyone we approached understood and spoke english.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely a worthwhile investment. We enjoyed the freedom of traveling across the city by bus, train, or boat! The free access to the top sites was, of course, the best part of having the card. Thank you, again, Viator for your great offering.

Renee Huntley and Philip Klotz
July, 2014

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good value for the money. We saw the 10 top things to do in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message