Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 930 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was really interesting with lots of historical, social, cultural and attraction information delivered in an engaging way. Mario the guide was excellent, particularly his local recommendations. Great job!

Doing what: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour: Tivoli Gardens, Little Mermaid and Rosenborg Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Saves time and money. It's worth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

expect a lot of walking. quite a nice quick way to see most places in CPH. i loved that it was a small group as you can get to know the tour guide and othe other tourists as well in a personal level. enjoyed my tour as Andy was quite cute.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

NICE CARD...very convenient and useful

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The card made using the train and tram perfectly simple. It was also wonderful to present the card at the attractions and receive the ticket and continue on.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour operators were very friendly and helpful. They made our experience one we will never forget.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a good tour only we didn't really hop-off. But it was nice to see the whole city on the tour and see the main areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The length of the Mermaid Tour and the stops along the way was great! As we were staying at the Tivoli Gardens Hotel it was very convenient since it was one of the stops. Highly recommended if you only have a day to spend in Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Copenhagen card is a great purchase and the pick up point is convenient if you are coming directly to Copenhagen. Viator will not mail the card to you advance. We entered Denmark in Helsingor and had to call Viator and cut the card back a day because there was no pick up point in Helsingor. Viator was very accommodating but we realized after that you can buy the Copenhagen direct from Copenhagen card and have it mailed in advance.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour, especially since the meeting points were really easy spots on the map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Daniel, my guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and made the experience fun. I would recommend this to everyone. A great way to start a holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mario was very enthusiastic and accommodating, offering to guide us as long as we wanted. For whatever reason, my wife and I were the only ones on the tour and he graciously and generously showed a completely caring and quality experience. Could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The card was easy to use and well worth the money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly educated and could explain the true meanings and intentions of all the places we visited. He was very friendly and had an incredibly interesting dynamic that kept us engaged from the moment we met until we departed. I highly recommend Mario to everyone!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

worth it

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

love it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is a great way to see the City. The best part was taking the Bus that goes to the Carlsberg Brewery. We spent over 2 hours there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is not a tour. You get the card and are completely on your own. We planned ahead as to where to go and what to see with the card. With transportation options and entry fees, covered or reduced, we got triple the value of what we paid for the 72 hour card. Great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good way to see the city at your pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value if you plan to visit multiple places!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extra-ordinary. Perhaps the most ideal place for an Honey Moon. I would say :

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very useful and saved quite a bit of money at tourist stops. Would get again on my next visit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent....saw so much of Copenhagen on this walking tour. Our guide was so knowledgable and very friendly. Great meeting spot at the city square..very convenient

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message