• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant! Collection of the card at the airport allowed full use for all travel over a large area surrounding Copenhagen. Also the extensive range of museums free of charge enabled us to visit a wide range of interests. Overall, fantastic value for money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved Copenhagen - so much to see and do. Well worth the visit and the card was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative he seemed to be still learning but was doing a brilliant job

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Martin H
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This hop on and off Bus Tour was worth doing as you gain some information from the recorded guide whilst on board, however other tours in other cities have been much better and more informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This card was excellent value - transport to and from the airport was free as well as entry to the excellent galleries and museums in Copenhagen. Fantastic that the canal tour is included in the card as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was easy to move around the city and visit the places.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It is straight forward and we saved a lot of money!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Copenhagen Card is exceptionally good value for a short stay (provided, of course, you intend to see the sights). But with transport thrown in, it was of equal value in not having to find and purchase travel tickets etc. We stayed three nights and this was about right to see the more prominent sights of the city. One of these cards brought on line (and collected locally, for example at the airport arrivals terminal) is highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The visit to Copenhagen was excellent and made even more so by my boat tour and by the marvelously helpful bus driver who was friendly, courteous, and able to assist all of the passengers in one way or another. Thank you for the opportunity to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The entire tour was a blast. We saved a lot of money through the Copenhagen Card. We enjoyed discounts from almost every single tourist spot @ Copenhagen! Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

With Copenhagen card My train rides back and forth to Roskilde and Helsingor are free and I don't have to worry about traveling in different zones. Great experience I had with the card!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Antony C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Copenhagen Card saved us a fortune - not only does it get you into all the museums and attractions it works on the metro, trains and busses. I wouldn't go to Copenhagen without it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We bought the 72 hr pass. I planned ahead to ensure we got excellent value, and I suspect we saved over £50 each. Train into the City from the airport and back, two visits to Tivoli, the Zoo, Blue Planet, Roundtower, Casino (dangerous i know) and unlimited train/metro/bus.
We will definitely purchase again next time we visit Copenhagen,

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We got great value for money on the 72 hrs card the only thing is i wish they had a longer card as we was there for 9 days and didn't think about buying another card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Picked up card from the airport and used for the train into the city. Was given a map and information book with all the free and discounted attractions and their opening times. Such a great idea!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message