Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 789 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent value if you have plans to hit a lot of tourist spots - and want to take the metro/buses everywhere. this works even in helsingor, roskilde, and other locations outside tel aviv. the copenhagen card app is particularly useful as you can mark as 'favorites' the places you wish to visit and see them all displayed on a map that helps you plan your walking tour. for the five day pass, came out to $25 per person per day, which was a steal considering the 100 kroner high prices at the museums alone.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a perfect time, the card is excellent value for money - Copenhagen is by far the coolest, safest, cit I have ever been to - thank you

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

sydneyboi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect vale for visiting this lovely city for the first time.
So much to see and do, this card made it so much easier and I saved a fortune as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We purchased the Copenhagen Card through Viator and it really saved us a lot of money. It is easily picked up in Terminal 3 at the airport upon arrival and you may take advantage of it it right away by using the metro in order to get to your hotel, which by the way, is very simple to do. We got the 72 hour card and were able to do all our travelling within Copenhagen as well as visit all the museums and other attractions included in this valuable deal. We sincerely advise to acquire it prior to your arrival as it would very beneficial and definitely worth it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour company provided an excellent tour of Copenhagen, and we highly recommend it. This tour is a great way to begin your stay in Copenhagen as it provided an excellent overview of the history of the city, highlights of the sites to see and the pace was just right. Our tour guide, Sara, was knowledgeable and professional, and she was amenable to our wishes to stop and take pictures. Thank you tour company and Sara.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great card which made everything so easy. Lots of freebies and discounts and travelling around was hassle free. Would definitely get again when visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This card was so useful I bought 2 to cover my whole time in Copenhagen, 10 days! Train, bus, and subway which is the best way to get around the city gives you unlimited use on each. As well, when going to attractions like Tivoli Gardens or Carlsberg Brewery or any of the castles, zoo and so on gives you free entrance and by just going to any two attractions pays for the card, I recommend the 120 hour card to start, I actually bought a second one.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We purchased from Viator before we left home, and were able to pick up the card at the airport when we arrived. Very easy, and the man was very nice that served us. Used the card for ALL forms of transportation-subway,train, canal cruise and received a discount on the ferry to Sweden. Used it to go to Tivoli Gardens a few times and at several museums and castles. WELL WORTH THE COST!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great value card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

absolutely excellent value, buses , metro and trains also covers surrounding area as far away as Kronberg and entrance to castle, canal tour also very interesting, plus a vast amount of other entrance costs covered, to a certain extent it made the holiday as it acted as an incentive to visit numerous places, and not overstay if not found to be interesting, as you can just move on with no worry of further entrance fees.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for the money. We only needed to pay for food and souvenirs. It was great to simply hop onto a train or bus/metro even for a few blocks. Easy to use to get into so many attractions. Great variety of attractions. We saw everything we wanted to and then some.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was awesome, used it to take train to and from airport. Picked it up at information desk in Copenhagen airport. Used it for entry on all the sites I saw. It saved a lot of money and is well worth it with all the things to do and see in Copenhagen. The little info book and map that comes with it is great. The map is well laid out and easy to read, used it the whole time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an excellent way to see and do lots when visiting a new city - definitely worthwhile. We had a 3 day (72 Hour) card and packed our days full with visits to Tivoli, the Little Mermaid via the Hop on, Hop off bus AND the Canal Tour, HC Anderson Museum and lots more. The access to free public transport saved us heaps as we were staying out of Copenhagen. We will definitely use this option again when we go back to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The savings from using the card were as promised and made for a very pleasant stay in Copenhagen. This was our second visit to the city and we love it more each time.

Thanks!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message