Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 740 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen Card was definitely a worthwhile investment. We enjoyed the freedom of traveling across the city by bus, train, or boat! The free access to the top sites was, of course, the best part of having the card. Thank you, again, Viator for your great offering.

Renee Huntley and Philip Klotz
July, 2014

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A good value for the money. We saw the 10 top things to do in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Copenhagen card was extremely helpful and provided ease of entry for sites to see as well as facilitating transportation around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

tike
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had 72 hours of train and bus travel which took us all over the city ending with a trip to the airport. We visited many museums, churches and palaces and enjoyed them immensely. We cruised the canals twice. Having the Copenhagen Card made entry and travel easy and we certainly got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best value for the money, all museums and transportation are included. No restrictions at all. Some places were not listed in the booklet, but when we mentioned the card, gave us discounts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We upgraded to the three tours but due to time constrain, we were able to do the Mermaid tour only but it's worth going around. Copenhagen is a lovely and historic city and went around on this tour and enjoyed the scenery along the way. Went around the City Hall Square, Gammel Square, Rosenborg Castle/Park, Tivoli, etc. and had a lovely day. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour of a beautiful city. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable on Copenhagen, Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed every moment in this magical city, in no small part due to the access and venues made possible by the Copenhagen Card. Our "Last Supper" at Cafe Petersborg (at a 10% discount) was probably the most romantic evening we have experienced in over a decade. Thank you!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The recorded information that accompanied the tour was really enjoyable . It was clear and audible. The driver did a wonderful job by adding interesting facts to each sites . Very enjoyable tour .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Copenhagen card very handy to have. Remember to get the actual card either in the airport or downtown Copenhagen ,we used it every day for train or metro. Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Towers which I would recommend

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A MUST TO HAVE....Everybody should have this. Bus drivers and the Central Train Station staff are very helpful. No worries about getting lost if instructed by them. We save a LOT on entrance fees and transportation like Tivoli Gardens, Canal Tours, Museums...to name a few. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a good hop on hop off tour however it rained (very heavy rain) the day we used, Monday, July 14. because of rain, we could not see anything from the bus window at all..bus windows were all fogged..so it was total waste of money.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message