Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 812 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour... I love walking tours because you get to know the most important places of the city, and this was not the exception. Our tour guide took us to see very important places and even recommended us to take the canals tour. He also took us to the Little Mermaid were we able to take pictures, so in general, it was a very nice experience and you get to see almost the most important parts of Copenhagen. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great card to have while in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very helpful tour operators. The other companies don't provide ride back to the ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Worth the money.........

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely saves you a lot of money and offers much to do.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

WAIT TIME IN BETWEEN BUSES WAS 1 HOUR DUE TO SLOW MIDDLE OF THE WEEK DAY.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Iga was a great tour guide, down to earth and really tailoring the tour to my own needs. I thought it would be a small group but it just so happen to be me that day. A cold afternoon, but lovely for a walk in this wonderful city. We started in the City Hall and walked as described in Viator ending in a very nice market near the starting point, we shared a nice pot of coffee all the way from Panama. I was able to take great pictures which i share with you. All photos are copyright

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ideal way to get around Copenhagen, see all the sights then go back again and look at each thing you are interested in. We upgraded to include a canal trip and this only cost an extra 20kr each about 4.00 and this gave a different view of what we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend purchasing ahead of time and picking up from the airport on your way in. Trains and metros were very easy, people are friendly when you ask for directions, and it covers admission to popular sites and museums. They give you a book with descriptions of everything that is included. Definitely take the canal tour that is included, it's great. Actually, we enjoyed everything that we saw and did!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allowed us to hop on and off busses, trains,canal boat rides, entry into pretty much everything - really good value 120 hours, jam packed days

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Having used these particular tours in many cities I looked forward to a rewarding tour of Copenhagen. While it was off season we visited in March we felt the one-per-hour service and early finish I think about 4.00pm was not worth the expense - and it is expensive. It was so poor we did not even make use of the second 24 hour session we were entitled to. Due to the early finish we found ourselves stranded quite far from our hotel in the centre. I am aware these limitations are printed on the brochure but as I booked on-line in advance I was not aware of the restrictions. Never again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

In many cases the card wasn't usable until the 1st April the date we returned.

Also the most popular attractions didn't accep the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

At one time we were within a few steps of the bus it was cold and a terrible wind with a handicapped person and the female driver would not stop, she just waved. /would not recommend this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value. I would thoroughly recommend this card. It saved us so much money and enabled us to see things we probably would have thought twice about.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

BRILLIANT CARD..GETS YOU ON ALL PUBLIC TRANSPORT..FREE ENTRY TO LOTS OF TOP ATTRACTIONS AND DISCOUNTS ON OTHERS....WELL WORTH IT

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really informative guide, one of the best tours I've been on and you are absolutely stuffed by the end. A must when in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful way to get to see all of Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely necessary purchase. It gives you hassle free transport anywhere and everywhere, free entry to nearly all the major attractons, like the Zoo,aquarium,canal Reeand so much more. We got a 3 day one and used it all the time. Tons better than the Barcelona Card which was far more restrictive. Copenhagen ae on to a winner wth this ad I am sure we re-couped the price on Day 1

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great However, still waiting for our photos that our guide promised to send.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

This tour was good but just the weather is very cold and windy. Will visit again in warmer weather.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message