• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful 4 days in Copenhagen. Copenhagen Card allowed us easy access to transportation and many museum activities.Enjoyed good weather every day.
Recommend the Copenhagen Plaza hotel. Easy access to Central Station,Tivoli Gardens. Comfortable room,friendly,helpful staff. Great breakfast option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Copenhagen card was great. The convenience of getting on any type of public transportation without the worry of how to pay was reassuring. The transportation and included free venues made the card a bargain.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to have in Copenhagen. We used bus and metros all week and with the free access to many attractions, the card was well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used it for the train, Tivoli gardens and some other attractions. It was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was left behind by the bus driver after returning from taking photos of the Mermaid. Only for the kindness of another bus driver ( not a Hop - on bus)who let me board his bus, free of charge, back to the city centre , I would have been completely stranded late in the day with no way of getting back; as an older person travelling alone I found this a worrying situation in which to be. Secondly, having bought what was offered as a discounted ticket ( as I had already bought a combination three tour ticket ) at the main city tourist office, I was then refused boarding the boat for the canal ride when I got off the bus; the young guy at the canal side ticket office just kept repeating ' we don't do that any more ". Finally I asked if I could simply buy another ticket to which be replied that he wanted the discounted extra 10 or so kroner. It seems there needs to be a little more co-ordination between the main office and the canal ticket site office . The actual tours were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We will pass on your concerns about the canal company to the department that manages tours in this area.

We wanted to address your concerns about the bus driver leaving after you boarded the bus. Generally speaking, Hop on Hop off buses are like city buses with guided or auido tours and intended tourists. The drivers won't really wait between stops. If you debark the bus, they're expecting you want to explore for a bit before boarding the next bus and continuing your journey.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in selecting the tours that are best for you, and we do hope you had an excellent time in Copenhagen.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Much confusion at start up and waited one hour for the bus to fill up, only to be taken to the next stop and told to change buses where we waited for another half an hour for the bus to fill up
We got off at our stop and didn't use the service for the rest of the day
Very disappointed

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good tour around the main attractions of Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to get an overall view of the city and to be able to stop and things at your own pace. Adding the canal trip is a must!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Without doubt well worth the money and also saved time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Five stars"...............excellent value for money !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We used it constantly while in Copenhagen! One of the best purchases we made!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message