Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful 4 days in Copenhagen. Copenhagen Card allowed us easy access to transportation and many museum activities.Enjoyed good weather every day.
Recommend the Copenhagen Plaza hotel. Easy access to Central Station,Tivoli Gardens. Comfortable room,friendly,helpful staff. Great breakfast option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Copenhagen card was great. The convenience of getting on any type of public transportation without the worry of how to pay was reassuring. The transportation and included free venues made the card a bargain.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to have in Copenhagen. We used bus and metros all week and with the free access to many attractions, the card was well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We used it for the train, Tivoli gardens and some other attractions. It was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Without doubt well worth the money and also saved time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Five stars"...............excellent value for money !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We used it constantly while in Copenhagen! One of the best purchases we made!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

COPENHAGEN CARD WAS THE WAY TO GO. PAID FOR ENTRY FOR EVERYWHERE THAT WE WANTED TO VISIT. PAID FOR ALL RAIL, METRO AND BUSES WITH NO HASSLES OR DELAYS OR COMPLICATIONS ANYWHERE. GREAT PLACE TO VISIT.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had the 72 hours card and got time enough to use it so it'd worth the money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our 4 day stay in Copenhagen was wonderful. People were friendly, food choices great and of course the sights were impressive. Our Copenhagen cards paid for themselves within the first 24 hours. We stayed near Tivoli and went there twice. We took the train from the Central train station to Roskilde and the Viking Ship Museum something I would recommend. Lovely town. Our Cop. Cards scored us a discount on the Hop-on-Hop-Off buses, another recommended mode of getting around. Had a lovely lunch in the Havenen area by the canal after our canal cruise. Highly recommend the Copenhagen Card. I can't imagine what all our activities would have cost without it!!!!! Will look for similar cards when travelling to other destinations.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable trip, the Copenhagen Card was good value and allowed us access to many places anda great canal tour. Would definitely use it again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The Copenhagen card is good for first time visitors. It includes free admission to so many places, so plan ahead for what you want to do there, and it will probably be included in the card. It also includes free public transit, which is very convenient. We did the canal tour and Tivoli theme park.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

If you are planning to visit Copenhagen and its surroundings for several days, get this card as it covers most of the attractions' entrance fee, the transport within the city, to and from the airport and the great Copenhagen region, including trains to Helsingor and Roskilde. It makes your visit convenient and helps to save some cost too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message