Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 681 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good guide. Very informative

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

nice deal. u can see the major attractions with save money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Copenhagen, very nice guides

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Other than having a little difficulty in locating the office to redeem the voucher, the card gave use great access to May attractions, especially the canal tour and Tivoli Garden.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

debcrane15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My family and I went to Denmark to visit our daughter who is studying abroad for the semester in Copenhagen. Each one of us purchased a Copenhagen Card for the 120 HR even though we were going to be there for only 96 hours. Best purchase ever!!! Between the train, metro, and bus system and all the attractions offered we definitely got our moneys worth! We would highly recommend getting this card if you are planning on visiting Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic introduction the the quality of life in Copenhagen!
Beautiful city - even in winter!
Copenhagen Card through Viator saved us money and made us aware of so many places to visit that we never even considered!
Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Colin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful city! Great for walking around but excellent transport links if you want to use them and they are all free with the Copenhagen card from Viator. The card covers every attraction you could want to visit and there are plenty of them. We stayed right in the heart of the city where there are plenty of cafes and restaurants. We thoroughly recommend Copenhagen as a place to visit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Vicky K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was lovely! Great introduction to the city. Unfortunately we had been promised photos which our guide had taken but he never sent them through

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Alison B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Well worth doing and our guide was charming. Our guide told us lots of interesting facts about the Danish people and their way of life. We enjoyed our morning.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The BEST!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nuno Tempera Germany

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We buy the card for 72 hours, but unfortunately many museums were closed this time of year Tivoli, ...

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Good value and very easy to use accepted widely in Copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lesley P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value for money. Takes the hassle out of travel and lots of free admissions to choose from.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Niclas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Well worth the money. But don't queue at the bus/train ticket desks, get them from the information desk where there are no queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

used this card for all of attractions would really recommend it for transport as it was easier than trying to get bus tickets or metro tickets.We used it for blau planetarium,tivoli gardens,round tower, and other attractions certainly saved us money and easy to use

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Merrill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We used the card nearly everywhere we went. The savings in transportation cost alone is worth the price of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great value for money, able to use on transport as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nadine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was great!!! i will be going back next year with the Copenhagen card in tow.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Benjamin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Incredibly useful and super convenient!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jim's United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great card for everything

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I traveled to Denmark from 7 to 11 October and purchased a 72 hour Copenhagen Card before I left online and in my own currency. This was one of the BEST decisions I made and would recommend to all visitors to do this. It allowed me to travel on the expensive public transport system to the key sights. One day I visited two castles out of town hour by train, and had a fabulous time. One key point is you have to be organised and pack a lot into your day to make it really worthwhile - but I did this easily. It also encouraged me to explore and see lots of things because technically I had already paid entry - so it was great on my daily budget. One mistake I made thought, was that I arrived in the afternoon at the airport and activated it immediately, so I could take the metro to my hotel. On reflection, I should have waited until the next day and activated it at the tourist information office in town- as it starts from the time you activate it. Oh well, it was still excellent value and would absolutely buy it again. A great experience with it overall. Thanks.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Gretchen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Copenhagen Card is a MUST for anyone going to Copenhagen! It is great for everything you want to see -- tours, museums, attractions, transit! I loaded 120 hours for myself and for my husband. It was like an automatic pass for the 5 days. :

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message