Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent suggestion from you to buy a Copenhagen card. Great savings on canal cruise, visit to Tivoli gardens and the royal palaces.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

duffymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best purchase we made! Highly recommend purchasing one of these if you are heading to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Card is excellent value for money covering many of the sites, tours and transport.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alexia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great deal. I used this card over and over and over again and saved so much money. It was also very easy to find the place to pick up the card it's right in the Copenhagen Central train station. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nanab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was probably the best purchase of my whole trip. It made visiting places and going places so easy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value, which includes all modes of city transport, and entrance fees into most popular attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Megan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally worth it - I loved all the sites and the included transportation!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our guide Simon showed us all the sights we expected to see but also shared suggestions of places to visit or dine at, that were off the typical tourist trail. He was knowledgable about local history and patiently answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ulrik was an amazing tour guide! I lucked out and accidentally had a private tour since no one else showed up :- He showed me the touristy and not-so touristy areas around Copenhagen so that I could get a well-rounded feel for the city. I saw the best views and was able to take many wonderful pictures that I can share with family and friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sinead F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Chase D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow this card is helpful! Got me into a lot of great attractions without having to pay a penny. Plus the use of the metro and bus was included which made travel to areas very convenient. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Arpit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must thing to have during Copenhagen visit. Cover almost all means of transport to all famous and must visit sight in Copenhagen. During our Europe visit this was the best deal we could get for convenience of sight seeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

fenglu0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We picked up the card from the airport when we arrived in early afternoon, used it to transport to our hotel at city center, then visited Tivoli Garden in the evening. The next morning we took the canal cruise, visited a couple of palaces and museums using the bus system before taking the train and bus to our cruise ship, all covered by the card. It is a simple way to visit and go around the city, especially when the stay is brief.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

lyle1957

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Copenhagen card provided many free admissions to local attractions and free local travel

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

raptorf1 Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As it turned out we were just 2 of us on the tour so it was private. We made a long walk passing through gardens and sights. Our tour guide Gaby was very good and provided us with historical details and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The card was extremely easy to use, and since we stayed in Copenhagen for four days, it saved us a lot of money. Free entry into the Tivoli Gardens by itself, almost paid for itself. One complaint I wish the booklet that comes with the card also included a map of the bus/train system. It has a nice map of downtown and the city, but a separate map of the public transportation system would have made getting around easier. There is a map @ the TI center, but now you're carrying two booklets when one would be better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

mbielarc

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worthwhile familiarisation tour. Would recommend for anyone not having been to Copenhagen before.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Timothy G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We purchased this card and it was very good - the subway is easy to figure out. Took the subway from the airport to our hotel stop much cheaper then a cab! Only complaint was we purchased the Hop on Hop off Bus independently and did not realize you get our discount with this card - so read and read again so you do not miss the discounts. Also we wanted to take the local bus to the cruise terminal and was told it did not go there by the tourist department. When we returned from our cruise going back to the airport there was a local bus there that took us a train station back to the airport. Question why was the bus not available the week earlier to take us to the cruise terminal? Otherwise the card was worth it! We also walked a lot and that was great too!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bob Plate USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour could be very good but 1 person wanted to make a journey out to the Mermaid, which was about 3 plus miles out. It took most of the tour just to get out that far and the last mile or so was very boring. We could not spend much time really visiting other attractions and could not stop for water or say a snack. Our guide was very good but seemed to be on a mission to get out there and our so called stops were actually at traffic lights.
Do not go out to the Mermaid, not worth the time or effort. Take a cab out there or the hop on hop off. They all stop there.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good guide. Very informative

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

nice deal. u can see the major attractions with save money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Copenhagen, very nice guides

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kenneth S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Other than having a little difficulty in locating the office to redeem the voucher, the card gave use great access to May attractions, especially the canal tour and Tivoli Garden.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message