Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was the only person on the tour and the guide, Sabine, was a wonderful source of knowledge and provided local recommendations to make my trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply put....the Copenhagen card is a must for anyone spending a few days in the Copenhagen area and intends to explore the surroundings (Castles, Museums, etc). We use the card to travel in the city as well as typing to Helsingor and Hillerod. It's definitely worth the price and is a convenience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great value for money card. Access to places and transport was so easy. I would highly recommend this card to first time travellers to Copenhagen. We had a wonderful day of sightseeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much worth it, You need to stay at least nights and days . Plan ahead to get the most out of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The card was convenient and saved lots of money. Pick up the card after you leave the baggage claim area.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to my physical restrictions, I could not take advantage of many destinations in Copenhagen. Those I did were worth the price of the card, especially the tour bus and canal rides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Copenhagen Card is worth it!! It is great for local bus service and getting into activities like Tivoli Gardens, Den Blau Planet, Castles, free canal boat tour and discounts on the Hop and Go tour bus. For us, with the lower Canadian dollar, this was the best value for our money. There is an information desk at the Copenhagen Airport, which takes your Viator voucher and they give you maps, brochures and the card. It was an easy process and staff was very helpful. We would get the card again, if we go back to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great being able to travel around the city without worrying about fares! Free admission to attractions was great too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value. We had 72hrs which was good value. Made you do more than you would usually do. Pick up at airport to use instantly on bus/train. Very easy to use transport everywhere.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellant!!! Well worth the money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this card! It takes a lots of stress off and covers so many attractions and so easy to use for all in city transportation.
One recommendation: it is easy to lose or misplace a card since you have to take it out so many times why not make it a wristlet to wear so you never lose it?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Purchased a 48 hr Card to use at the end of our trip. Pickup was easy at the airport when we arrived and used it the 1st time when we left the ship on returning to Copenhagen 12 days later. Stayed an add'l 2 days and used train/bus for free the entire 2 days! The museum of art was fantastic! Also spent an evening at Tivoli Garden with friends free for us. they had to pay. Saw several museums. Everything was free! Card was a fantastic investment. Would recommend it to anyone spending time in Copenhagen. Even the canals tour we took was free!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The card made it so easy to get around via public transportation. It also inspired us to see so many different venues since everything was included. I highly recommend the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was sick do unfortunately couldn't use the 120 hours that I had paid for but whatever I did, I thoroughly enjoyed! Well worth it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grigore was our guide and we was wonderful. It is a very fast paced tour because you see all the main sites of the city in only 3 hours so be ready to do lots of walking. Well worth it though! He even took all the photos for us and emailed them to us! Great for a couple bc we both were in the photos

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a good deal. Ride the train to and from the airport, go on all the buses, and get into all the major attractions without a thought. Was very worthwhile for us.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Copenhagen card is a great investment if you're visiting the city ! Access to metro trains and busses, boat tours and all the big sites in town ! Very reasonably priced and would use again!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it. Going from airport a breeze.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So convenient and worth the !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Grindelwald
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the pouring rain thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We saw all the main highlights and our guide Grigore was very knowledgeable. The small walking tour was just our family so it was just like a friend showing you around. It is tiring, you cover a lot of ground so be prepared with good walking shoes and plenty of energy.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message