Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 592 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small tour of Copenhagen's inner core with many highlights. Our tour leader, Eva, was friendly and well-informed the pace was relaxed, yet we covered a lot of ground. I highly recommend this tour - the price is more than reasonable and its an efficient, enjoyable way to explore inner Copenhagen!Thank you, Eva!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is worth every cent! Transportation from the airport and around town were a breeze and the attractions included in the price were worthwhile. I highly recommend getting this if you are going to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value for money. The Copenhagen Card is so convenient to have to see the many sights of Copenhagen. Attactions were very accessible via public transport and so our cards were utalised easily. For some attractions the card was used to access the sights, thus giving free admission, or if not free discounted admission. The advantage of having the card is that you don't have to forrege for money to pay for fares, and sometimes entry to attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the town on foot. Mario was an interesting guide and provided some really nice personal insights rather than just facts and figures. A beautiful town albeit the weather was overcast and a bit drizzly.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Though pricy but serve the purpose

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

little pricy but serve the purpose

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The card worked very well. We were able to use it on the buses we traveled on and the places that we visited. Our only problem was that we were there on a Monday and most of the places that we wanted to see were closed. We also wanted to visit Hans Christian Anderson's home and were never able to find it. How about updating your booklet so that there is a correct address.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was the only person on the tour and the guide, Sabine, was a wonderful source of knowledge and provided local recommendations to make my trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Simply put....the Copenhagen card is a must for anyone spending a few days in the Copenhagen area and intends to explore the surroundings (Castles, Museums, etc). We use the card to travel in the city as well as typing to Helsingor and Hillerod. It's definitely worth the price and is a convenience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great value for money card. Access to places and transport was so easy. I would highly recommend this card to first time travellers to Copenhagen. We had a wonderful day of sightseeing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very much worth it, You need to stay at least nights and days . Plan ahead to get the most out of the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The card was convenient and saved lots of money. Pick up the card after you leave the baggage claim area.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to my physical restrictions, I could not take advantage of many destinations in Copenhagen. Those I did were worth the price of the card, especially the tour bus and canal rides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Copenhagen Card is worth it!! It is great for local bus service and getting into activities like Tivoli Gardens, Den Blau Planet, Castles, free canal boat tour and discounts on the Hop and Go tour bus. For us, with the lower Canadian dollar, this was the best value for our money. There is an information desk at the Copenhagen Airport, which takes your Viator voucher and they give you maps, brochures and the card. It was an easy process and staff was very helpful. We would get the card again, if we go back to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great being able to travel around the city without worrying about fares! Free admission to attractions was great too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value. We had 72hrs which was good value. Made you do more than you would usually do. Pick up at airport to use instantly on bus/train. Very easy to use transport everywhere.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellant!!! Well worth the money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this card! It takes a lots of stress off and covers so many attractions and so easy to use for all in city transportation.
One recommendation: it is easy to lose or misplace a card since you have to take it out so many times why not make it a wristlet to wear so you never lose it?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message