Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 614 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

expect a lot of walking. quite a nice quick way to see most places in CPH. i loved that it was a small group as you can get to know the tour guide and othe other tourists as well in a personal level. enjoyed my tour as Andy was quite cute.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

NICE CARD...very convenient and useful

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The card made using the train and tram perfectly simple. It was also wonderful to present the card at the attractions and receive the ticket and continue on.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Copenhagen card is a great purchase and the pick up point is convenient if you are coming directly to Copenhagen. Viator will not mail the card to you advance. We entered Denmark in Helsingor and had to call Viator and cut the card back a day because there was no pick up point in Helsingor. Viator was very accommodating but we realized after that you can buy the Copenhagen direct from Copenhagen card and have it mailed in advance.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Daniel, my guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and made the experience fun. I would recommend this to everyone. A great way to start a holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mario was very enthusiastic and accommodating, offering to guide us as long as we wanted. For whatever reason, my wife and I were the only ones on the tour and he graciously and generously showed a completely caring and quality experience. Could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The card was easy to use and well worth the money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly educated and could explain the true meanings and intentions of all the places we visited. He was very friendly and had an incredibly interesting dynamic that kept us engaged from the moment we met until we departed. I highly recommend Mario to everyone!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

worth it

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

love it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Really nice time.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is not a tour. You get the card and are completely on your own. We planned ahead as to where to go and what to see with the card. With transportation options and entry fees, covered or reduced, we got triple the value of what we paid for the 72 hour card. Great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value if you plan to visit multiple places!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extra-ordinary. Perhaps the most ideal place for an Honey Moon. I would say :

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very useful and saved quite a bit of money at tourist stops. Would get again on my next visit.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent....saw so much of Copenhagen on this walking tour. Our guide was so knowledgable and very friendly. Great meeting spot at the city square..very convenient

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

having the card was great - we go into so many venues and discounts on other items. the best part was that we were able to purchase in advance, spreading out the cost of the trip and paying in Canadian funds.
thanks Viator

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Found it very useful and cheaper if you get around to major sites. Convenient.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The guide was excellent. The tour was better than the hop-on, hop-off.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I was disappointed for 2 reasons. It looked to me like the hop on hop off bus was included. It was not! But they gave me a 50 discount. Also the Canal Boat trip was only available at one stop where the bus didn't go, so we had to pay for that too - they gave us 50 off too. So, not sure if it was worth it or not. We did use it for the bus ride, and for 2 or 3 museums. Maybe we broke even! No benefit that I can see to get it ahead of time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A very energetic guide walked us all over Copenhagen.

He did not know as much about the everyday life of Copenhagen as our food guide. He did know his history.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small tour of Copenhagen's inner core with many highlights. Our tour leader, Eva, was friendly and well-informed the pace was relaxed, yet we covered a lot of ground. I highly recommend this tour - the price is more than reasonable and its an efficient, enjoyable way to explore inner Copenhagen!Thank you, Eva!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is worth every cent! Transportation from the airport and around town were a breeze and the attractions included in the price were worthwhile. I highly recommend getting this if you are going to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great value for money. The Copenhagen Card is so convenient to have to see the many sights of Copenhagen. Attactions were very accessible via public transport and so our cards were utalised easily. For some attractions the card was used to access the sights, thus giving free admission, or if not free discounted admission. The advantage of having the card is that you don't have to forrege for money to pay for fares, and sometimes entry to attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message