Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city and the most important places to visit afterwards.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really exciting for us ... Very informative about the city and enough time to explore ... Most recommended... Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This bus venue worked very well for us. It stopped at all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I think the hop on and hop off was very good. You can just stop in places designated to go and then hop up again to go to the next. You haveget to see the places at your own phase with no pressure or stress trying to catch up with the tour bus and guide. Gives you time to go around no hurry.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative, we saw lots of sights and the bus was very comfortable. Our main reason for taking this tour was to learn something of Copenhagen and for my husband to see the Little Mermaid. We had a very enjoyable time. We would recommend this to anyone who wanted to see Copenhagen and to be able to get off and spend time at different locations and they hop back on to continue. It was great

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Too much morning traffic, not a very scenic city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not as nice as the one in Finland. The bus route was through the worst parts of the city. Not very impressive.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Really disappointed with this 'hop on hop off' service provider - bought the 'all loop' option for three adults. We managed to use the bus for approx. 4 stops. Got off bus to join the 'mermaid route' unable to board the bus due to buses full of cruise passengers being dropped of at their designated stop and invaded the Q totally ignoring individuals already in the Q and boarding the hop on as if it was they were entitled to have priority. Eventually we took a taxi - tried to board the bus for return without success. There were quite a few red buses we tried to board but they were not the buses we had tickets for - one of the drivers eventually let us board even through it was not our bus ! marking on the buses definitely need more definition so passengers know the difference. What a waste of time and money!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Bus did not run on time. Spent most of our day in Stockholm waiting for buses that were tardy or did not appear. I would not recommend this hop on and hop off bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

We purchased the combination tour. The Mermaid tour was very good and the driver was very courteous and helpful. The Carlsbad tour was horrible and makes me rethink taking any of these tours in the future. The driver talked loudly to his friend the whole time and made no announcements thus, we missed our garden stop. I complained to him and he was very rude, saying that he'd picked up two women at that stop. Since there were five stops on the route, we had no idea that it was our stop. Also, there were three other stops he didn't even stop at, let announce. The only place he went was the Carlsberg brewery. The women he picked up also told us that he had not bothered to annnounce their stop they only succeeded in getting the bus to stop because their headphones noted that the stop was coming up. So they had to yell at the driver to stop. On the trip back to the hotel stop, a couple ran up to the bus waving a Hop On flyer. They got on the bus and told the driver that they had been waiting for hours at the Carlsberg stop and were never picked up. They had to take a taxi into town.. Thus, the only three couples on the bus all had a very negative experience. It ruined our Copenhagen trip. Do not take Carlsbad trip until this guy is fired!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very helpful tour operators. The other companies don't provide ride back to the ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

REALLY GOOD TOUR AND U WILL SEE A LOT OF THE AREA ON THIS TOUR. BUS STOPS AT SEVERAL LOCATIONS FOR PHOTO SHOOTS INCLUDING CHANGING OF THE GUARD. GOOD VALUE FOR .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour of Copenhagen. The red line was fairly long and took in most of the city. The other 2 lines were fairly short and uneventful unless you want to go to the brewery. Boat tour was very good. They pick you up right where you get off the ship so very convenient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

WAIT TIME IN BETWEEN BUSES WAS 1 HOUR DUE TO SLOW MIDDLE OF THE WEEK DAY.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We boarded the bus at the cruise terminal and the lady on the bus was confused about the voucher. She was not sure how to indicate that we had paid for 3 tours over 48 hours. so we just ended up doing the one tour. The sound was not good and we were not that impressed with quality of the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

i enjoyed seeing Copenhagen from the hop on hop off bus.. but i am not sure this is the best possible and informative way to see the city. I will try other tours rather than Hop on Hop off tours. Besides, this team did not seem very organized.Bus Drivers switched by having the tourist change buses rather than just changing bus drivers. The prerecorded guide was not synced to the actual location. I wasnt very pleased.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ideal way to get around Copenhagen, see all the sights then go back again and look at each thing you are interested in. We upgraded to include a canal trip and this only cost an extra 20kr each about 4.00 and this gave a different view of what we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message