Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tania Barros Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Easy to see all the sights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

You get to see the main sights but there is confusion over the bus you are meant to be getting, as several companies run the same route and their buses all look the same! There were sometimes long waits for the right bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We ended not doing this tour as it looked too crowded, people running after the tour guide, not our scene, but I am sure a lot of people enjoyed it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

mccoral9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-off tour I have ever been on. I loved that they would stop and let you get out for 5-10 minutes to get some pictures and then could get right back on without waiting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ROGNVALD M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour slightly spoilt by a traffic jam caused by some protest march which locked the traffic in and around the city centre. The commentary on board was really good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elenkod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best way to see most of the beauties in Copenhagen. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MAGDALENA Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

interesting views..

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

daniel m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good but it seemed to take a rather long way around sites.the drivers were helpful. I was disappointed that the route to the brewery was not operating on the last advertised day. I didn't think the two day tour was needed. One day is plenty to get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

allyog

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was OK! We had already taken the Panoramic Bus and Boat tour prior to our cruise so this tour was basically a duplication!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gordon H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Reallyt, a waste of time, commentary on bus boring and rarely audible. Only point of interest was the little mermaid

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour operators were very friendly and helpful. They made our experience one we will never forget.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a good tour only we didn't really hop-off. But it was nice to see the whole city on the tour and see the main areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gmuyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The length of the Mermaid Tour and the stops along the way was great! As we were staying at the Tivoli Gardens Hotel it was very convenient since it was one of the stops. Highly recommended if you only have a day to spend in Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour, especially since the meeting points were really easy spots on the map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Really nice time.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is a great way to see the City. The best part was taking the Bus that goes to the Carlsberg Brewery. We spent over 2 hours there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good way to see the city at your pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to see magnificent city , stops a little hard to find

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed our 2 day pass and tour of Copenhagen. Buses not always on time but that was a small thing. Drivers and staff helpful and interesting commentaries.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

susan s

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

yes worth doing, but very busy and there are so many rival bus companies that you end up walking between buses trying to find the correct one - bit frustrating, but I suppose the trip was worth it with the ability to hop on and off when you wanted.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message