Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 442 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great way to see the city and the most important places to visit afterwards.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very easy to use and convenient

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Aline T
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

In two days, with the two busses, we have seen the most interesting parts of Copenhagen. Thanks Viator!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative and easy to hop on and off. We took it all over and really got a good overview of the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Lack of coordination on the timings between the various tour routes, including the boat tours.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We purchased Tivoli with this tour and had to walk 20 minutes to the park. They should have dropped us off at the end of the tour like the Canal Cruise people.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

At times the drivers were not easy to understand which made it difficult tonunderstand what stops were coming up.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Setting up the tour on line was easy, price was good, and the stops were generally well planned and well spaced. It was confusing, however, because there are several on-off vendors, all sharing the same departure points. As a result, it took us several interactions before we determined which vendor we had paid for and sure we were on the right colored bus. In addition, two of the scheduled stops--important ones--were omitted on the return leg of the circuit.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I love the hop on bus, but I was not that impressed with the one in Copenhagen...
I will continue to use this service , to all the countries I visit but Copenhagen seemed more of a pick up drop off service rather than a guiding experience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Very disappointing from beginning to end..vague directions to locate bus, no time to ask questions except at brief..stops..and no time for stroll at each stop. Would have much preferred timw to enter the Orchestra building and a ahort stroll through Tivoli Gardens..may not be able to say this but tours of St. Petersburg ans Stockholm were wonderful but NOT Viator !! Driver was more informative than guide..save your time and money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

There are 3 tour options available, all of which say they will take an hour if you stay on the bus. There is also an option go be dropped off at the cruise ports if that is your destination for the day.We had about 4 hours and wanted to go on two. We started with the Mermaid tour. Without getting off anywhere the trip was over 2.5 hours. The recording didn't match up with what we were passing. We sped past points of interest so fast that photography was impossible only to stand in traffic somewhere else. Our driver was curt and unhelpful. The only redeeming point was that we stopped for 5 minutes at the Mermaid statue to get out and get pictures. Given that experience we skipped the second tour and got a taxi to the cruise terminal for fear that we would miss our ship!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really exciting for us ... Very informative about the city and enough time to explore ... Most recommended... Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This bus venue worked very well for us. It stopped at all the sights we wanted to see.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I think the hop on and hop off was very good. You can just stop in places designated to go and then hop up again to go to the next. You haveget to see the places at your own phase with no pressure or stress trying to catch up with the tour bus and guide. Gives you time to go around no hurry.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative, we saw lots of sights and the bus was very comfortable. Our main reason for taking this tour was to learn something of Copenhagen and for my husband to see the Little Mermaid. We had a very enjoyable time. We would recommend this to anyone who wanted to see Copenhagen and to be able to get off and spend time at different locations and they hop back on to continue. It was great

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It's a good way to get a quick overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful city! Enjoyed the city tour immensely: gardens are beautiful but totally skipped the rides--good for kids. The little mermaid is LITTLE but worth the visit. Had a great meal in Nayhaydn sorry forgot spelling

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very handy for us, just outside our hotel. Great Service, Good Value also
Would recommend Viator .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

great information, satisfactory frequency of buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent introduction to the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Too much morning traffic, not a very scenic city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Not as nice as the one in Finland. The bus route was through the worst parts of the city. Not very impressive.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Really disappointed with this 'hop on hop off' service provider - bought the 'all loop' option for three adults. We managed to use the bus for approx. 4 stops. Got off bus to join the 'mermaid route' unable to board the bus due to buses full of cruise passengers being dropped of at their designated stop and invaded the Q totally ignoring individuals already in the Q and boarding the hop on as if it was they were entitled to have priority. Eventually we took a taxi - tried to board the bus for return without success. There were quite a few red buses we tried to board but they were not the buses we had tickets for - one of the drivers eventually let us board even through it was not our bus ! marking on the buses definitely need more definition so passengers know the difference. What a waste of time and money!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message