Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gnolard

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The bus is useful if you only have a day in CPH. It visits most of the places you want to go to but do take it more like a bus tour rather than a hop on off bus because of the frequency. I hop on the first bus at 1000 and by the time I complete the different routes (mermaid + Christian + boat Canal) is about 1400 back to tivoli. So you really do not have much time for anything else.
Go for the boat ride. It and #39;s great and provides a good view of the city.
Some FAQ I did up just for the benefit of those who wants to know a little more.
Q: how many bus companies are there?
A: only two from what I see. Just make sure you know which company you are taking as the company name will be spelled on the bus.
Q: does it matter which company I choose?
A: not really. Both companies provide similar routes and price. I went with CityS******* though.
Q: what and #39;s the frequency?
A: for 3 stops (nearer to the city) is about 30mins while those that are further away is about 1hour.
Q: after I purchase the voucher, can I just hop on any busstop.
A: no. You got to change the voucher for a ticket infront of the hotel listed. There are two booths there. So just go to the one listed on your voucher.
Q: if I purchase the ride without the boat ride, can I still do an add on later?
A: yes. You can do it at the ticket booth infront of the hotel. Just tell the guy you want to add on the boat ride.
Q: do I have to print out the voucher?
A: recommend to print it out as the guy keeps my printed voucher.
Q: are the drivers friendly?
A: frankly, i did not really talk to them. I just hop on n off. Not really a big concern to me.
Q: are the bus audio working?
A: yes. But the ones on the boat are not working too well.
Q: are they any road signs to indicate the stops?
A: Yes. You can notice some erected signboards with the hop on off route on them. These are the stops.

Ok. I think wrote enough. Enjoy your trip to CPH! :)

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

It was great that they gave out headphones so that you could hear the tour in your native language. However, their advertising is misleading: it says that the ticket is good for 24 hours however, during the off season in this case, March, the buses only run 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. which is only 5 hours. And, the frequency is only once per hour so in reality you can only hop off and hop on a couple of times before you are stuck in the middle of nowhere after 3:00. Also, although not within their control, the castles close at 2:00 or 3:00 so we were only able to squeeze one tour in.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tania Barros Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Easy to see all the sights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

You get to see the main sights but there is confusion over the bus you are meant to be getting, as several companies run the same route and their buses all look the same! There were sometimes long waits for the right bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jean S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We ended not doing this tour as it looked too crowded, people running after the tour guide, not our scene, but I am sure a lot of people enjoyed it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

mccoral9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best hop-on hop-off tour I have ever been on. I loved that they would stop and let you get out for 5-10 minutes to get some pictures and then could get right back on without waiting.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ROGNVALD M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour slightly spoilt by a traffic jam caused by some protest march which locked the traffic in and around the city centre. The commentary on board was really good.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

elenkod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best way to see most of the beauties in Copenhagen. Highly Recommended.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Maria I. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to see the city. Great audio guide and the buses were very close to schedule!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MAGDALENA Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

interesting views..

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

daniel m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour was good but it seemed to take a rather long way around sites.the drivers were helpful. I was disappointed that the route to the brewery was not operating on the last advertised day. I didn't think the two day tour was needed. One day is plenty to get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

allyog

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was OK! We had already taken the Panoramic Bus and Boat tour prior to our cruise so this tour was basically a duplication!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gordon H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Reallyt, a waste of time, commentary on bus boring and rarely audible. Only point of interest was the little mermaid

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour operators were very friendly and helpful. They made our experience one we will never forget.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marjorie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a good tour only we didn't really hop-off. But it was nice to see the whole city on the tour and see the main areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

gmuyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The length of the Mermaid Tour and the stops along the way was great! As we were staying at the Tivoli Gardens Hotel it was very convenient since it was one of the stops. Highly recommended if you only have a day to spend in Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour, especially since the meeting points were really easy spots on the map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Debra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Really nice time.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is a great way to see the City. The best part was taking the Bus that goes to the Carlsberg Brewery. We spent over 2 hours there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good way to see the city at your pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great way to see magnificent city , stops a little hard to find

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message