Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Panoramic City Tour of Copenhagen was very well done. We took it within hours of arriving in Copenhagen and found it to be an extremely useful way of getting oriented with the city. It covered all the major sites in an efficient two hour tour. Our guide was terrific! We stopped several times allowing us to take pictures and more fully capture our surroundings.

The following day we took a harbor cruise that repeated some of the sites but of course from a different angle. I would recommend both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very educational and highly recommended... visit to the Tivoli Gardens was the main highlight... it was awesome! The only suggestion I would make is we would have stopped at Nyhavn and enjoyed the scenery.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The City Tour of Copenhagen covers all the interesting places as we were in Copenhagen before 15 years ago. It is informative and there is no prolong period where there is nothing to see.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the Hop on/Hop off tour while we were in Copenhagen. The buyer should be aware that there are 2 Hop on/Hop off companies in Copenhagen. The bus that matches this purchase has a big "!" in a circle on the side. Some are green and some are red. Once that was clarified for us it was very easy to use our voucher and get it exchanged for a 48 hour ticket. Obviously, we tried to board the wrong bus on our first attempt.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very good tour and a very good commentary - unfortunately because there were two cruise liners in they decided they were only going to serve the other ship; however the sales manager of the Red buses contacted them and they started to collect at our ship also which was good. The bus broke down on the way back to the ship and we had to change buses 3 times in all but that could have happened to anyone.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It was a mission to find the correct bus as there were more than one bus company.
There wasn't adequate instructions on the voucher e.g the correct bus has a symbol on the side of the bus.
This was not explained on the voucher but was clearly explained once we got on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Pick-up location was not at the dock or even close. It cost an additional $36 US to get near the pick-up point and still had a considerable walk. Then we had to rely on the kindness of locals to help us with directions. We arrived about 40 minutes before the tour was to start and we waited there. When the bus arrived the two front seats were already taken even though we were at the starting point of the tour. Everything was rushed because the tour was late starting. We were constantly hurried by the tour conductor. We chose this tour mainly because it included the changing of the guard. However, we were allowed 20 minutes which included washroom break, walk to the palace and see the change of the guard and return to the bus. When we got to the palace there was already a crowd about 10 deep around the square so we heard the change but were unable to see anything. Photo stops were all 2 to 3 minutes in duration so some people never left the bus. The directions given to us by the tour guide to get to Tivoli Gardens were poor at best. Again we had to rely on the assistance of locals. Praise to the locals as everyone we approached understood and spoke english.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Tour company not organized, driver arguing with other driver and supervisor. Tour map did not show cruise port location even though it was a pick up spot. Until one understands where cruise port is, you can not plan out which routes are best to schedule during the day to get dropped off at ship. Not a pleasant day. Had to finally pay to get on boat cruise to get back to ship on time!!! Also believed boat cruise was part of our purchase, but was informed not???

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We upgraded to the three tours but due to time constrain, we were able to do the Mermaid tour only but it's worth going around. Copenhagen is a lovely and historic city and went around on this tour and enjoyed the scenery along the way. Went around the City Hall Square, Gammel Square, Rosenborg Castle/Park, Tivoli, etc. and had a lovely day. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour of a beautiful city. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable on Copenhagen, Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message