Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 586 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Value for money! The guide was fantastic and pointed out many great sights as well as sharing developing and planned sights for the city. He also told us when would be the best time to take photos of specific buildings, as well as explaining a lot about the Danish people and the monarchy. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful way to get to see all of Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great However, still waiting for our photos that our guide promised to send.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent! Spoke very good English

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for money, great to see the sites and the different architecture from the water. We had a table inside as we went in Feb we still nipped out to take pics. You only see the little mermaid from the back (keep that in mind incase you want to see it from the shore too). FYI - Sit near the entrance, the motor will mean you can't her the tour guide at the back.
However a lovely way to see the city, you can hop on at Nyhavn and off at Gammel or stay on. Highly recommend - we took sandwiches and fizz onboard (girls trip)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our canal tour (about an hour) on the Copenhagen waterways. This tour was a nice overview of the areas of Copenhagen to see or go back and visit. However, if you want to be able to see the sites best and get pictures, be sure to get a seat at the window.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. The canal view was interesting and the tour guide very knowledgable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message