Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ming Jie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Victoria, is nice and the tour is simply enriching.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good guide. Very informative

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

the-grim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great value for money. We saw all the sights we wanted to see, eat amazing food and were lucky with the weather. Our tour guide, Burak, was very knowledgeable, friendly and passionate about the city. We got to learn a lot about the sights, people and culture of Denmark that we would have never experienced if it hadn't been for the tour or our guide. We would definitely recommend the lonfer 6 hour tour as we got to see the majority of what the city center has to offer without feeling rushed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of the city. Excellent and caring and thoughtful bus driver.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent experience. Got a good sense of the city before exploring in depth.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

paulie52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comprehensive and informative tour of Copenhagen waterways

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, our guide Oliver was fantastic he gave us a wonderful account of all the sights and he could sing too! Lovely way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

shirleychronik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The weather was perfect-the tour was in English-exchanging our vouchers was simple

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

simonmatthews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was very good. I am very glad we made this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good experience, the hop on hop off tour was wonderful, and we added the boat tour, which is a must. I would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LuAnn T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Copenhagen, very nice guides

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Hao Tuan L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a diversified parcour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

lina m

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour - but not very much information.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Fredrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great option to get an overview of the city and the major sights. The buses ran frequently, there were three different routes and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit and see what we wanted to return to. It was easy to get off and get back on, allowing time to see the sights easily. It was too crowded for the bus to stop close to the Little Mermaid, due to the tour buses from the cruise ships in town, but a short walk back afforded the opportunity to get close for pictures. The sound quality was good, but not great, with a variety of languages available.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shortmancm

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good informative tour. Just a pity the water section covers a lot of the same ground as the bus section.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Nancy A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Tour guides were knowledgeable but time spent at each location too brief.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Hilary D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Waiting time is too long especially for Christiania and Carlsberg tours. Mermaid tours are plenty but sometimes waiting time is also too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ahgreenw

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Didn't have to buy tickets in advance -- less expensive directly there. Also our guide was more concerned about reminding people to keep their heads low every 2 seconds than explaining what we were passing. She often drifted off mid sentence and didn't finish her thoughts.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Ciaran C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

stevie

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Really enjoyed this tour - we were lucky to get an early start and there weren't many people on our boat. Our tour guide gave us a really informative and enjoyable commentary. Was surprised that we were able to travel such a distance up to the Little Mermaid and around a lot of the Copenhagen waterways. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jill D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anthony D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

it was a very good trip, the only think i would say is as i brought the tickets before online we did not know if we was allowed to get on and off or just had to stay on the boat, when we asked we told had to stay on the boat. would of liked to option of being able to get on and off but was not an option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message