Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 754 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour group were very accommodating. We were the only ones on the trip this day and they could have been better making additional shops and making sure we had a good experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

John J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour was well organised and informative. A great way to get an overview of Copenhagen. It was a shame that the rain reduced visibility on the boat, but can't be helped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Paul R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was was a very good tour and a beautiful day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Took an hour and 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely introduction to this beautiful city. Would highly recommend for anyone who is a first time visitor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We will able to tailor the tour to our own needs which was great. I would recommend this tour. I especially liked the boat tour because we were given earphones to listen to the tour in our language of choice. We didn't have to listen to the entire tour through several different languages. Nice bonus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this, nice way to see some of Copenhagen. We ended up spotting a few places we liked to visit later that day!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Israel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great to walk round the city of Copenhagen with all the cultural edifices and structures. Wonderful experience for the whole family.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

SIMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very lucky to have the guide to ourselves. He was excellent, interesting and informative and very easy to talk to. We would thoroughly recommend this tour at the start of your trip as it gives you your bearings and highlights places you may want to visit further. Thank you. Simon and sian lacey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great coach trip, informative and nice and dry from the pouring rain we had. Time limits are a bit tight, especially when watching changing of the guard, we had to be back at the coach before the guard change had really finished. Driver and hostess very informative and helpful, don't think you need the boat trip as well, as we were told more or less the same information again. Would definitely recommend the coach trip though when short on time, well worth the money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

It's pretty nice. A nice break from the busy city. Consider take this tour before discovering the city on your own

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Olavo G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

the panorama tour guides you to see the statue of the little mermaid, to the palace to see the changing of the guards where they only walk from one side to another... i saw better changing of guards in chile and to the opera house where there's nothing to see. the guide barely spoke to the people and was apart of the group the whole time. the harbour cruise is ok. i think its the best part of the tour... because it's all that you can expect: you get into a boat, see the city, take pictures and get off. but for the panorama city, there must be any other better option.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Mario was knowledgeable, personal guide. He exceeded our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Tania Barros Brasil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicholas J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very informative. Friendly staff and very accomodating.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

STEVEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Easy to see all the sights

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Henry Michiel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

interesting day, losts to learn.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Carol G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The bus tour was ok, they didn't give enough time at the stops, but the boat tour portion was the best! Good guide, relaxing, informative worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Heather R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good look at Copenhagen, but unfortunately the weather was raining and not pleasant for the Harbor Cruise. Otherwise a good look at the main points of interest in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Joanne S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

You get to see the main sights but there is confusion over the bus you are meant to be getting, as several companies run the same route and their buses all look the same! There were sometimes long waits for the right bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message