Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jennysd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Delmar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is how you should start your introduction to the beautiful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

coryne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour with all the major interesting spots in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour that hit all the highlights of the city. Guide was knowledgeable and passionate about his city. Tour worth every penny.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Alesia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, lots of sights to see, lots of information

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour driver and guide very helpful and informative,plenty of interesting views.boat trip was fine although commentary difficult to hear clearly.a good value trip

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Daryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Relaxing, informative cruise. In conjunction with the hop-on-hop-off bus, it was a perfect way to see the city for us first-timers.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service and helpful support. Informative and gave a very good overview of the city. the cruise on the canals gave us another way to take in the scenes of this beautiful city

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. our guide was a local boy so that made it even better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the bus and boat tours were great. We got to see the major sites of the city and stopped to see some of them, such as the Little Mermaid, The guides were friendly and knowledgeable, and the guide on the boat personally narrated the tour in three languages English, Danish, and Spanish.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Madeleine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mom and me went to Kopenhagen for a Weekend Trip. We did the Canal Tour 2 times because we liked it so much.
You can get chep tickets at Nyhavn if you don't want to book it in advance. The tickets there were about 5.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jeanette.watt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good guide and easy way to see a lot. Good value

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our guide Simon showed us all the sights we expected to see but also shared suggestions of places to visit or dine at, that were off the typical tourist trail. He was knowledgable about local history and patiently answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and great way of seeing and learning more about CPH top sights!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ulrik was an amazing tour guide! I lucked out and accidentally had a private tour since no one else showed up :- He showed me the touristy and not-so touristy areas around Copenhagen so that I could get a well-rounded feel for the city. I saw the best views and was able to take many wonderful pictures that I can share with family and friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great, the best to see Copenhagen fast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fabulous way to see a bit of the city. Much better than the bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

JORGE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had an amazing time walking through the streets of Copenhagen. There and #39;s a bunch to see and we and #39;ll worth all the walking; wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Este tour me pareció excelente. Pudimos conocer los sitios más importantes de la ciudad en sólo seis horas!! Tuvimos una magnífica guía, Gabriela, hablaba en español y realmente nos hizo sentir como si estuvieramos en casa, pasamos un día único. Muchas gracias!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

raptorf1 Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As it turned out we were just 2 of us on the tour so it was private. We made a long walk passing through gardens and sights. Our tour guide Gaby was very good and provided us with historical details and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Achim D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was an informative Tour. I can realy recommend the Canal Tour. Take the Tour on your First day in Kopenhagen that why you geht a very good Impression about the City. Book the Tickets online to save time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

FREDERIC P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

There are mixed reviews about these bus tours, and also some confusion, as two different companies promote the same concept and their buses look very similar. I went on the 48 tour, and rode every route to get a good overview of the city. I only hopped off twice, at the Little Mermaid and in Christiania. While giving a good overall view of the city, my intent was to get a better sense of areas I wanted to explore further. I found the audio working on all buses, and the information was informative, if not exhaustive. In general, I felt I got a good grasp of the city from riding these buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We love Hop on Hop off buses. The ones in Copenhagen were wonderful and if you use one, you can use almost all of them

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jann B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was a good trip on a hot day. The tour guide was amazing in 4 languages, but that limited the information. Maybe just 2 languages could be enough. We really did enjoy the trip in the late afternoon.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message