Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour... I love walking tours because you get to know the most important places of the city, and this was not the exception. Our tour guide took us to see very important places and even recommended us to take the canals tour. He also took us to the Little Mermaid were we able to take pictures, so in general, it was a very nice experience and you get to see almost the most important parts of Copenhagen. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome way to get a sneak peak of Copenhagen but take a jacket as it's often chillier out on the water!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very helpful tour operators. The other companies don't provide ride back to the ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was very good experience. Unfortunately we booked it separately before we saw and booked the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour and the combo tour option would have been more economical.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

As any hop-on hop-off, it is a very nice experience. Some places are worth getting off the bus to take some pictures.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a very good tour however, the places we visited were the same on the tour bus and the canal tour. Also, we took another tour the day before that took us to most of the same spots. This was a good overview of Copenhagen. Only problem was getting back to the pick up point after the canal trip. No good direction given by staff members

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Only having one day in port, this gave me a quick glimpse of the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

WAIT TIME IN BETWEEN BUSES WAS 1 HOUR DUE TO SLOW MIDDLE OF THE WEEK DAY.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Iga was a great tour guide, down to earth and really tailoring the tour to my own needs. I thought it would be a small group but it just so happen to be me that day. A cold afternoon, but lovely for a walk in this wonderful city. We started in the City Hall and walked as described in Viator ending in a very nice market near the starting point, we shared a nice pot of coffee all the way from Panama. I was able to take great pictures which i share with you. All photos are copyright

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ideal way to get around Copenhagen, see all the sights then go back again and look at each thing you are interested in. We upgraded to include a canal trip and this only cost an extra 20kr each about 4.00 and this gave a different view of what we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Having used these particular tours in many cities I looked forward to a rewarding tour of Copenhagen. While it was off season we visited in March we felt the one-per-hour service and early finish I think about 4.00pm was not worth the expense - and it is expensive. It was so poor we did not even make use of the second 24 hour session we were entitled to. Due to the early finish we found ourselves stranded quite far from our hotel in the centre. I am aware these limitations are printed on the brochure but as I booked on-line in advance I was not aware of the restrictions. Never again!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

At one time we were within a few steps of the bus it was cold and a terrible wind with a handicapped person and the female driver would not stop, she just waved. /would not recommend this.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Value for money! The guide was fantastic and pointed out many great sights as well as sharing developing and planned sights for the city. He also told us when would be the best time to take photos of specific buildings, as well as explaining a lot about the Danish people and the monarchy. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful way to get to see all of Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great However, still waiting for our photos that our guide promised to send.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Bus tour was great especially as it was valid for 48 hours . Just make sure you heed the timing of the last bus as you could find yourself with a long walk if you don't .

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was excellent! Spoke very good English

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for money, great to see the sites and the different architecture from the water. We had a table inside as we went in Feb we still nipped out to take pics. You only see the little mermaid from the back (keep that in mind incase you want to see it from the shore too). FYI - Sit near the entrance, the motor will mean you can't her the tour guide at the back.
However a lovely way to see the city, you can hop on at Nyhavn and off at Gammel or stay on. Highly recommend - we took sandwiches and fizz onboard (girls trip)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our canal tour (about an hour) on the Copenhagen waterways. This tour was a nice overview of the areas of Copenhagen to see or go back and visit. However, if you want to be able to see the sites best and get pictures, be sure to get a seat at the window.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. The canal view was interesting and the tour guide very knowledgable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour company provided an excellent tour of Copenhagen, and we highly recommend it. This tour is a great way to begin your stay in Copenhagen as it provided an excellent overview of the history of the city, highlights of the sites to see and the pace was just right. Our tour guide, Sara, was knowledgeable and professional, and she was amenable to our wishes to stop and take pictures. Thank you tour company and Sara.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great canal trip with a very friendly guide.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message