• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, professional, thorough. The bus was clean and comfortable and it offered free wi-fi

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was informative and very knowledgable about Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a positive experience from start to finish...from the kiosk employees, the guides to the boat driver ALL were courteous, friendly and informative. The unexpected rain showers were so much fun and the crew was more than ready for it with free ponchos for anyone who wanted one, what an adventure! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Copenhagen and the ease of printing tickets at home made it all that much more easier. Thank you Viator! Wonderful excursion so Great Job!!!
Mary Chavez and Family

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was very informative and provided historical and current background for the varied sites that can be seen from the canals.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great--four stars, but Viator's instructions were substandard. The Copenhagen taxi driver couldn't figure out where to find the Panorama bus and just let me out at the square, which is huge, saying "There are bunch of tour buses over there." A bystander, also a resident of Copenhagen, tried to riddle out the instructions and said I needed to take another taxi to a location faraway. (In hindsight, I think he thought the picture on the printout was where I was to meet the bus.) On the way to the taxi stand, I found the bus, which was just about to leave. The bus was very far from the main part of the square. Both the taxi driver and the bystander both spoke perfect English, by the way..

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and good value for money

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to capture the highlights! The bus part of the tour lasted about 2 hrs with 3-4 stop/offs. A very knowledgeable understandable guide. He also offered to take pics of everyone. Bus let us off right at the canal boat transfer area. Smooth transition. Canal boat gave a different perspective of the city and just as enjoyable. Only criticism was the starting point location was a bit confusing. It was not exactly at the city hall square. You had to walk around the city hall building to find the bus and the logo was not on the bus as stated on this day due to a tour change.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our tour of Copenhagen on the hop-on/hop-off buses was good, except we thought the narration could be improved. Some of the stops narration was not very good. We did like the ease of the hop-on/hop-off aspect of touring.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Did this tour a few weeks ago and thought it was good value for the money. We went on the afternoon trip which included a trip to the Secret Garden, the morning one does Changing of the Guards. I think we went with the best option as we saw the Guards the next day but would not have known about the gardens. The tour was very informative and the guides were all very good. Please note the pick up point is just around the corner from the main square not the tour stand where they sell tickets. This is where you get dropped off though.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

I was left behind by the bus driver after returning from taking photos of the Mermaid. Only for the kindness of another bus driver ( not a Hop - on bus)who let me board his bus, free of charge, back to the city centre , I would have been completely stranded late in the day with no way of getting back; as an older person travelling alone I found this a worrying situation in which to be. Secondly, having bought what was offered as a discounted ticket ( as I had already bought a combination three tour ticket ) at the main city tourist office, I was then refused boarding the boat for the canal ride when I got off the bus; the young guy at the canal side ticket office just kept repeating ' we don't do that any more ". Finally I asked if I could simply buy another ticket to which be replied that he wanted the discounted extra 10 or so kroner. It seems there needs to be a little more co-ordination between the main office and the canal ticket site office . The actual tours were quite enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We will pass on your concerns about the canal company to the department that manages tours in this area.

We wanted to address your concerns about the bus driver leaving after you boarded the bus. Generally speaking, Hop on Hop off buses are like city buses with guided or auido tours and intended tourists. The drivers won't really wait between stops. If you debark the bus, they're expecting you want to explore for a bit before boarding the next bus and continuing your journey.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in selecting the tours that are best for you, and we do hope you had an excellent time in Copenhagen.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

One Tour was not finished, but the whole bus had to change in an other bus, because the driver needed a break. Why can't the driver change the bus and be replaced. It showed that you were not prepared to Handel 2 cruis ships. Other city's handler it better, they had more buses more frequently.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message