• USD ($)
  • English

Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Martin H
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This hop on and off Bus Tour was worth doing as you gain some information from the recorded guide whilst on board, however other tours in other cities have been much better and more informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour and a great way to see the sights of Copenhagen. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see this great city!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We used Viator to book the Hop On Hop Off bus tour of Copenhagen
It was a great idea and we enjoyed every minute
The only problem was the short stay as we were on a ship
We would have loved to spend more time in such a beautiful city

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get the feel for the city on a comfortable double-decker bus. We did this on our first of several days in Copenhagen and it really helped us to get the layout and make a list of things to see/follow up on. Tivoli gardens was wonderful - highly recommend going there as it starts to get dark. The lighting alone will blow your mind!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The hop on hop off tours are wonderful they give you an opportunity to take the whole route then decide where you want to get on and off to spend more time. The guides are very helpful and tell you what can be seen at each stop. One word of advice , get off to to see the " Little Mermaid " later in the day because it is mobbed with tourists in the morning and you can't even get near it. The afternoon is a better choice for that.
You can book them on line to save some money, it's a great way to get around.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour. Nice tour guide also. Highly recommended. Would do again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

For a quick visit got to see around the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour did not happen. Could not find the bus in time. Meeting place directions were not easy to understand and even locals trying to help us sent us in different directions. Very disappointed. Had to reort to hop on and hop off buses.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Ok about the same as other Hop-on-Hop-off tours I been on.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A really good tour for the first day (jet lag}

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The first part of the tour was fine. I stayed on the bus and went on the entire route to see everything before I got off any where. I decided to "Hop Off" at Rosenborg Castle. I asked the driver to confirm that he would be back around in 1 hour and he confirmed. I completed my tour of the castle and waited for the return bus. I waited 1 hour and 42 minutes and still no return bus. It started to rain and I got a cab. It was cold, I was wet and no bus. My phone did not work so I could not call anyone. My advice is "Stay on the Bus."

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

the tour itself is fine but the fact the last bus was at 13.00hrs was terrible, a take on really, not much chance to hop on and off considering the first bus was at 10.00hrs best avoid save your money as copenhagen attractions are easy walkable

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is a great opportunity to explore the city. I strongly suggest that you take the full ride first to get to know the area. Then hop-on and hop-off at will. The stops are easy to find and the busses run frequently. The trip was a pure delight. Headphones provided the opportunity to hear about the city in many different language. The driver lets you know when you arrive at a specific stop. The people are friendly. A very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message