Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, highly suggested!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Glenda H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I submitted a comment for the wrong tour.
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252974, these comments should have been for Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252958 . The Canal Cruise which I had two bookings for was great, we loved the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our panoramic tour and Harbor cruise.
We did have difficulty finding the pick up point. Even though we had the address we expected to see a Viator sign and when we were finally directed to the destination, there was only a bus stop sign and nothing indicating Viator Tours. Also, not until we were on the bus and a couple of blocks away did we see a street sign with the name of the street. A Viator Tours sign would have been helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The City Tour of Copenhagen covers all the interesting places as we were in Copenhagen before 15 years ago. It is informative and there is no prolong period where there is nothing to see.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A great way to see Copenhagen. Drivers were very helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very good tour and a very good commentary - unfortunately because there were two cruise liners in they decided they were only going to serve the other ship; however the sales manager of the Red buses contacted them and they started to collect at our ship also which was good. The bus broke down on the way back to the ship and we had to change buses 3 times in all but that could have happened to anyone.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

fair overview! Boat tour was short and crowded!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

It was a mission to find the correct bus as there were more than one bus company.
There wasn't adequate instructions on the voucher e.g the correct bus has a symbol on the side of the bus.
This was not explained on the voucher but was clearly explained once we got on the bus.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Pick-up location was not at the dock or even close. It cost an additional $36 US to get near the pick-up point and still had a considerable walk. Then we had to rely on the kindness of locals to help us with directions. We arrived about 40 minutes before the tour was to start and we waited there. When the bus arrived the two front seats were already taken even though we were at the starting point of the tour. Everything was rushed because the tour was late starting. We were constantly hurried by the tour conductor. We chose this tour mainly because it included the changing of the guard. However, we were allowed 20 minutes which included washroom break, walk to the palace and see the change of the guard and return to the bus. When we got to the palace there was already a crowd about 10 deep around the square so we heard the change but were unable to see anything. Photo stops were all 2 to 3 minutes in duration so some people never left the bus. The directions given to us by the tour guide to get to Tivoli Gardens were poor at best. Again we had to rely on the assistance of locals. Praise to the locals as everyone we approached understood and spoke english.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Glenda H
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The operators didn't organise very well. We tried to get from one line to another and they let the bus go 2 mins before the bus we were on from another line arrived. The second line only ran every hour and this happened twice to us.
One bus would not let us on as said too many on already but they allowed new customers who were after us on as the could take their money. We had already paid so were considered not as worthy and had to wait for another bus.
All in all we didn't get our moneys worth due to long waits and their scheduling between the bus route lines.

I would not recommend. There are other hop on/off busses available in Copenhagen. I suggest Viator switches to one of these companies.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Tour company not organized, driver arguing with other driver and supervisor. Tour map did not show cruise port location even though it was a pick up spot. Until one understands where cruise port is, you can not plan out which routes are best to schedule during the day to get dropped off at ship. Not a pleasant day. Had to finally pay to get on boat cruise to get back to ship on time!!! Also believed boat cruise was part of our purchase, but was informed not???

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message