Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 706 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was really interesting with lots of historical, social, cultural and attraction information delivered in an engaging way. Mario the guide was excellent, particularly his local recommendations. Great job!

Doing what: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour: Tivoli Gardens, Little Mermaid and Rosenborg Palace

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

expect a lot of walking. quite a nice quick way to see most places in CPH. i loved that it was a small group as you can get to know the tour guide and othe other tourists as well in a personal level. enjoyed my tour as Andy was quite cute.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The canal tour was ok. It was a good way to spend an hour resting after a lot of walking in Copenhagen

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour operators were very friendly and helpful. They made our experience one we will never forget.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a good tour only we didn't really hop-off. But it was nice to see the whole city on the tour and see the main areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The length of the Mermaid Tour and the stops along the way was great! As we were staying at the Tivoli Gardens Hotel it was very convenient since it was one of the stops. Highly recommended if you only have a day to spend in Copenhagen.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Canal cruise a must. Would strongly recommend.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good tour, especially since the meeting points were really easy spots on the map.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Daniel, my guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and made the experience fun. I would recommend this to everyone. A great way to start a holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mario was very enthusiastic and accommodating, offering to guide us as long as we wanted. For whatever reason, my wife and I were the only ones on the tour and he graciously and generously showed a completely caring and quality experience. Could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly educated and could explain the true meanings and intentions of all the places we visited. He was very friendly and had an incredibly interesting dynamic that kept us engaged from the moment we met until we departed. I highly recommend Mario to everyone!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour! Really nice time.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If your short on time this is a great way to see the City. The best part was taking the Bus that goes to the Carlsberg Brewery. We spent over 2 hours there.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good way to see the city at your pace.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the harbor cruise topped it off!! Beautiful city!

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Uma was very personable and crafted a tour that included exactly what we wanted to see.i recommend both her and Copenhagen very highly.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice experience, although would have been cheaper to buy there.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent....saw so much of Copenhagen on this walking tour. Our guide was so knowledgable and very friendly. Great meeting spot at the city square..very convenient

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a repeat of what we saw on the bike tour and the bus tour. It was not needed for us.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful and professional tour. The driver did a great job even though it was raining and very busy. Would recommend for families and couples. Stops were close to all important places, buses always on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an excellent tour. My only problem was that it did not pick us up and take us back to my hotel, which was a major hotel Radisson Blu. We found it difficult to find the bus and just made it. Also, the walk from the boat was very long back to our hotel. Had I known that we could have booked a Princess Cruise tour, which seemed to be very similar to yours, I would have booked them, just because they left from our hotel. In addition, the bus was very nice, but I didn't know until I went up to the second floor that the steps were way too steep for anybody middle aged. I sat on the first floor after that. Thank you.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A reasonably good tour of the city. The bus trip was a little disappointing. We saw the main sights with time for photos but a little more info in between would have been good. The canal trip was great.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted services and enabled us to have a good look at the City.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour, many options for scheduling. also recommend free walking tours, very informative.

Doing what: Best Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message