Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 574 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Excellent value for money, great to see the sites and the different architecture from the water. We had a table inside as we went in Feb we still nipped out to take pics. You only see the little mermaid from the back (keep that in mind incase you want to see it from the shore too). FYI - Sit near the entrance, the motor will mean you can't her the tour guide at the back.
However a lovely way to see the city, you can hop on at Nyhavn and off at Gammel or stay on. Highly recommend - we took sandwiches and fizz onboard (girls trip)

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

We enjoyed our canal tour (about an hour) on the Copenhagen waterways. This tour was a nice overview of the areas of Copenhagen to see or go back and visit. However, if you want to be able to see the sites best and get pictures, be sure to get a seat at the window.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very informative. The canal view was interesting and the tour guide very knowledgable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour company provided an excellent tour of Copenhagen, and we highly recommend it. This tour is a great way to begin your stay in Copenhagen as it provided an excellent overview of the history of the city, highlights of the sites to see and the pace was just right. Our tour guide, Sara, was knowledgeable and professional, and she was amenable to our wishes to stop and take pictures. Thank you tour company and Sara.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great canal trip with a very friendly guide.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was worth every penny. Lots of history!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so informative, the guide was so well spoken, the tour was fantastic

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the canal trip. The tour guide and boat captain were both very good. We would like to see Copenhagen again. It is a very beautiful city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Panoramic City Tour of Copenhagen was very well done. We took it within hours of arriving in Copenhagen and found it to be an extremely useful way of getting oriented with the city. It covered all the major sites in an efficient two hour tour. Our guide was terrific! We stopped several times allowing us to take pictures and more fully capture our surroundings.

The following day we took a harbor cruise that repeated some of the sites but of course from a different angle. I would recommend both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very educational and highly recommended... visit to the Tivoli Gardens was the main highlight... it was awesome! The only suggestion I would make is we would have stopped at Nyhavn and enjoyed the scenery.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Real nice tour but having a one guide who spoke both Dennis and English to guide us was very annoying. Essentially the same tour on water as city tour without stopping at Changing of guards and two short stops. Listened the same descriptions of places twice!!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, highly suggested!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Glenda H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I submitted a comment for the wrong tour.
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252974, these comments should have been for Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252958 . The Canal Cruise which I had two bookings for was great, we loved the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message