Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 549 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Canal tour was excellent tour. However, we bought canal tour ticket via website (on line) to avoid getting in a long line at the harbor. When we got there, we were told that we need to get in line (so long line) to exchange our voucher to actual tickets. This has to be changed. When customer has to get in line to change voucher to a ticket (it has a bar code on the paper) is losing the purpose for customer to avoid the getting in a long line. Also, on line ticket price is more expensive than at the Canal.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Copenhagen is great from the water. The tour was the perfect amount of time. If you go on a weekend you will probably get wet. The local kids love to jump off the sea wall and splash the boat. So bring a towel! Lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is without a doubt the best way to see Copenhagen.WOW! This is one of the best tours I have ever done. Do this tour when you first get to Copenhagen and it will help you get you get familiar with Copenhagen. I really enjoyed the 2 hour tour, The is a must do tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We upgraded to the three tours but due to time constrain, we were able to do the Mermaid tour only but it's worth going around. Copenhagen is a lovely and historic city and went around on this tour and enjoyed the scenery along the way. Went around the City Hall Square, Gammel Square, Rosenborg Castle/Park, Tivoli, etc. and had a lovely day. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour of a beautiful city. Our guide/driver was very knowledgeable on Copenhagen, Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The recorded information that accompanied the tour was really enjoyable . It was clear and audible. The driver did a wonderful job by adding interesting facts to each sites . Very enjoyable tour .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It turned out that the Hop-on Hop-off tour included the canal tour as well, which I had bought separately as well. Oh well. The canal tour is outstanding, though you do have to bake in the sun.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The harbour cruise part was great and better than the coach.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The city tour was great. The canal tour wasn't worth the money. The canal tour mainly gave us rear views of what we saw on the city tour. But the bus was comfortable and the operators very attentive. Was glad we booked the Copenhagen and Stockholm city tours.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a good hop on hop off tour however it rained (very heavy rain) the day we used, Monday, July 14. because of rain, we could not see anything from the bus window at all..bus windows were all fogged..so it was total waste of money.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Was okay, it gives an overview of the city but not much to see.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Pickup was easy bus part of tour was good, river cruise was nice but the bus left us at the river canal and did'nt came back to pick us up. We have to walk aleast 3 miles to pickup the shuttle for the ride back to the ship. BAD

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Not a comprehensive tour as described. The tour guide was superficial and did not present in depth. The bus had seen better days and the upstairs air conditioning barely worked. Altogether a forgetful experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to highlight this busy city and stop to explore places of interest as time allows

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun, professional, thorough. The bus was clean and comfortable and it offered free wi-fi

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message