Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 573 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so informative, the guide was so well spoken, the tour was fantastic

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant! The best thing we did in copenhagen. Take gloves and warm clothes though!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the canal trip. The tour guide and boat captain were both very good. We would like to see Copenhagen again. It is a very beautiful city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Panoramic City Tour of Copenhagen was very well done. We took it within hours of arriving in Copenhagen and found it to be an extremely useful way of getting oriented with the city. It covered all the major sites in an efficient two hour tour. Our guide was terrific! We stopped several times allowing us to take pictures and more fully capture our surroundings.

The following day we took a harbor cruise that repeated some of the sites but of course from a different angle. I would recommend both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

it was great and the buses run on time. Location of stops are clearly
seen and indicated by the driver.highly recommend for people travel
to CPH

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

very educational and highly recommended... visit to the Tivoli Gardens was the main highlight... it was awesome! The only suggestion I would make is we would have stopped at Nyhavn and enjoyed the scenery.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Real nice tour but having a one guide who spoke both Dennis and English to guide us was very annoying. Essentially the same tour on water as city tour without stopping at Changing of guards and two short stops. Listened the same descriptions of places twice!!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, highly suggested!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Glenda H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I submitted a comment for the wrong tour.
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252974, these comments should have been for Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252958 . The Canal Cruise which I had two bookings for was great, we loved the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our panoramic tour and Harbor cruise.
We did have difficulty finding the pick up point. Even though we had the address we expected to see a Viator sign and when we were finally directed to the destination, there was only a bus stop sign and nothing indicating Viator Tours. Also, not until we were on the bus and a couple of blocks away did we see a street sign with the name of the street. A Viator Tours sign would have been helpful.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Bought this but didn't use it - wish I had! I got lazy about waiting and we took taxis everywhere. Big mistake

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The City Tour of Copenhagen covers all the interesting places as we were in Copenhagen before 15 years ago. It is informative and there is no prolong period where there is nothing to see.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message