Tivoli Gardens is a famous amusement park in Copenhagen. The park opened in 1843 and became one of the most popular theme parks in Europe. It offers a mix of attractions, gardens, and restaurants. Although always continually evolving, Tivoli ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

raptorf1 Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As it turned out we were just 2 of us on the tour so it was private. We made a long walk passing through gardens and sights. Our tour guide Gaby was very good and provided us with historical details and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! Was able to hop on the boat later in the afternoon because it rained all morning. Spent the night at Tivoli which is so incredibly beautiful!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

jwmason41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our mistake: this was the second canal tour that we paid for in 12 day. We really liked Tivoli Gardens

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

hryon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of the canals, including a stop at the Little Mermaid.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our guide Simon showed us all the sights we expected to see but also shared suggestions of places to visit or dine at, that were off the typical tourist trail. He was knowledgable about local history and patiently answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ulrik was an amazing tour guide! I lucked out and accidentally had a private tour since no one else showed up :- He showed me the touristy and not-so touristy areas around Copenhagen so that I could get a well-rounded feel for the city. I saw the best views and was able to take many wonderful pictures that I can share with family and friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Brooke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! We were a little confused because the confirmation gave 2 meeting locations - it doesn't matter which you arrive at the boat will go both places and circle through the tour though I recommend Nyhavn to start. It was also great to then have tickets for Tivoli. Tivoli has an entrance fee which is what you pay for here and then you also have to pay for each ride. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Copenhagen what beautiful place highly recommend the river cruise and tivoli gardens ,
Tivoli gardens if you like amusements and rides you will love this place

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour on the water and if you are headed to Tivoli Park at high season I can see why these passes would be more convenient than waiting in line. There were no lines when we were there as it is off season.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to get a true feel for Copenhagen! Book through Viator for ease and savings. Local operator Copenhagen Tours very efficient. And we loved Tivoli! You must do both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Faina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very informative and well organized boat tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Sue B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the canal ride and tour. We had a beautiful sunny day in June. Tivoli Gardens is magical!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

john w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We just had a short time and the tour was a good use of that time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Tyler Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty straightforward and well worth it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Heidi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a perfect way to see Copenhagen. We went through non touristy streets and saw some of the real city with detailed information about the city. It was three of us in the tour group which was an awesome size. When they say small group they mean it! The women in my group were real nice and our tour guide was really nice. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

SIMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very lucky to have the guide to ourselves. He was excellent, interesting and informative and very easy to talk to. We would thoroughly recommend this tour at the start of your trip as it gives you your bearings and highlights places you may want to visit further. Thank you. Simon and sian lacey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Darcy Umphred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though it was raining and somewhat chilly, it was a great tour and a wonderful way to see Copenhagen. Seeing it first from the canal made the rest of the time when we were walking much more enjoyable. Tivoli Gardens were full of flowers and happy children which made that experience fantastic.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day out. The weather was gorgeous so we were lucky as the canal boat was not covered. The commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was wonderful. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Mario was knowledgeable, personal guide. He exceeded our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message