Tivoli Gardens is a famous amusement park in Copenhagen. The park opened in 1843 and became one of the most popular theme parks in Europe. It offers a mix of attractions, gardens, and restaurants. Although always continually evolving, Tivoli ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gerard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

No better way to get about and see Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

SIMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very lucky to have the guide to ourselves. He was excellent, interesting and informative and very easy to talk to. We would thoroughly recommend this tour at the start of your trip as it gives you your bearings and highlights places you may want to visit further. Thank you. Simon and sian lacey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Darcy Umphred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even though it was raining and somewhat chilly, it was a great tour and a wonderful way to see Copenhagen. Seeing it first from the canal made the rest of the time when we were walking much more enjoyable. Tivoli Gardens were full of flowers and happy children which made that experience fantastic.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day out. The weather was gorgeous so we were lucky as the canal boat was not covered. The commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was wonderful. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Mario was knowledgeable, personal guide. He exceeded our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Elba, lead us all over her beloved adopted home of Copenhagen. She provided an excellent balance of history, anecdotes and enthusiasm, We saw parts of Copenhagen that we would not otherwise have seen we thoroughly enjoyed the day!,

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Gweno D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A pleasant boat trip showing a very different viewpoint of Copenhagen compared with walking around the city with clear and interesting information given in English by the tour guides.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Michael K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was incredibly educated and could explain the true meanings and intentions of all the places we visited. He was very friendly and had an incredibly interesting dynamic that kept us engaged from the moment we met until we departed. I highly recommend Mario to everyone!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Cris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Daniel, my guide was pleasant, knowledgeable and made the experience fun. I would recommend this to everyone. A great way to start a holiday!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kathleen Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mario was very enthusiastic and accommodating, offering to guide us as long as we wanted. For whatever reason, my wife and I were the only ones on the tour and he graciously and generously showed a completely caring and quality experience. Could not have asked for more.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Ernesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a good trip, since the boats were equipped for sudden rain, just be sure you ride one with a retractable roof.
We went from the Canal Tour to the Tivoli Gardens and even if we had to dodge the rain that poured- on and off, we did have a good time and it was capped with seeing the Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett Show.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide and great views from the water. Enjoyed very much!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent small tour of Copenhagen's inner core with many highlights. Our tour leader, Eva, was friendly and well-informed the pace was relaxed, yet we covered a lot of ground. I highly recommend this tour - the price is more than reasonable and its an efficient, enjoyable way to explore inner Copenhagen!Thank you, Eva!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Elroy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The canal tour was great, gave us a nice feel for the city. The guide on the boat was well informed on the city and it's sights. Getting tickets to Tivoli Gardens was an added plus, nice place to relax in the middle of the city. We only had a limited time to tour the city, this worked perfectly for our time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Alexandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip!!! I wish it was sunnier though. I LOVE this city 3

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Grindelwald United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the pouring rain thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We saw all the main highlights and our guide Grigore was very knowledgeable. The small walking tour was just our family so it was just like a friend showing you around. It is tiring, you cover a lot of ground so be prepared with good walking shoes and plenty of energy.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Modrnmillie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Grigore was our guide and we was wonderful. It is a very fast paced tour because you see all the main sites of the city in only 3 hours so be ready to do lots of walking. Well worth it though! He even took all the photos for us and emailed them to us! Great for a couple bc we both were in the photos

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Wimala B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I love this tour. The bus took us all over Copenhagen. It was very informative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Kristen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was the only person on the tour and the guide, Sabine, was a wonderful source of knowledge and provided local recommendations to make my trip truly memorable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

KAREN S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide Grigore was knowledgeable personable and made this tour very enjoyable despite the cold windy wet day. The added bonus of him taking photos and very efficiently emailing them to us immediately is such a great idea and fabulous service. Well done Viators. A must do tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A well worthwhile introduction to Copenhagen. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message