No matter what your interests, Copenhagen has plenty on offer. Historic or modern, sleek shops or cozy cafes - it's all nestled right in the heart of a compact city and presented with typical Scandinavian assurance and flair. Day 1: Hop on, hop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very knowledgeable, guide and a great experience overall. Really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed the canal trip. The tour guide and boat captain were both very good. We would like to see Copenhagen again. It is a very beautiful city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Panoramic City Tour of Copenhagen was very well done. We took it within hours of arriving in Copenhagen and found it to be an extremely useful way of getting oriented with the city. It covered all the major sites in an efficient two hour tour. Our guide was terrific! We stopped several times allowing us to take pictures and more fully capture our surroundings.

The following day we took a harbor cruise that repeated some of the sites but of course from a different angle. I would recommend both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant! The best thing we did in copenhagen. Take gloves and warm clothes though!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was so informative, the guide was so well spoken, the tour was fantastic

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the tour, the stops and our guide to Copenhagen's food scene. It was just the right about of info, tastings and walking. Fun!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Good guides and castle and position very interesting. Would have liked a little more time in the castle though, but can't have everything I suppose. A.Watson, Sydney

Doing what: Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful experience tasting local Danish produce and learning about the food heritage.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Greatly enjoyed the tour, the food was fantastic. Would recommend this tour to find all sorts of tasty treats!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a four hour walking trip which made us groan when we found this out, but the time just flew by and we had quite a few stops sampling the most delicious foods and drinks. Our guide was very knowedgeable and the waking was as a reasonable pace. Along the way, as well as sampling lots of wonderful Copenhagen cuisine, we visited various local historical landmarks and our guide was able to tell us all about these. This was an interesting and gastronomically delightful tour. The only food item was were not able to digest was the pickled herring. I think you have to be raised on this one to enjoy it! Everything else was delicious.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a winner from start to finish. Our guide, Maria, met us at a covered food market and we started our tasting and learning right there with three local cheeses and then a mix of items from one small isand: mustard, rhubarb jam, spelt crackers, licorice and aquavit (40% alcohol -- that kick-starts your day!) As we walked, Maria gave us not just local history, but a lot of local color. Best food stops for me: Naamans for gems of open-faced sandwiches, the microbrewery and the all-organic hot-dog stand. This was a delightful way to tour the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! The bus was VERY comfortable. Our guide and our driver were both delightful and informative. The countryside and castles were breath taking. I definitely would suggest doing this tour even if you are in Copenhagen for a short time.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Glenda H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I submitted a comment for the wrong tour.
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252974, these comments should have been for Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252958 . The Canal Cruise which I had two bookings for was great, we loved the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message