No matter what your interests, Copenhagen has plenty on offer. Historic or modern, sleek shops or cozy cafes - it's all nestled right in the heart of a compact city and presented with typical Scandinavian assurance and flair. Day 1: Hop on, hop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brenda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour group were very accommodating. We were the only ones on the trip this day and they could have been better making additional shops and making sure we had a good experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

E.J. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

With only one full day to spend in Copenhagen, this tour turned out to be the perfect way to experience a little taste of Copenhagen. Our tour guide, Rosemarie, was friendly, educational, passionate, and all around awesome. Be prepared to walk! And go with an empty stomach because we ended up eating quite a bit small bites, open faced sandwiches -- which were amazing, beer, hot dogs, candy, licorice and trying some new things. Highly recommend and we were so glad we chose to do this. Have fun!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is excellent - I have done food tours in other cities with 3 or 4 stops but this tour had around 7 or 8 different food/drink experiences. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes as the tour is on foot but the pace is perfect and not a tough stretch on the legs at all. I was lucky enough to be in a tour of one which meant lots of personalized insights. My guide Iben was absolutely fantastic. She was knowledgable, engaging and the passion she has for her work shone through. In summary, this was a real highlight of the trip to Copenhagen and a great way to spend 4 hours while taking in some of the lesser known parts of the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

zaihasra z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

AMY W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband, 16 yr-old son and I went on this tour and loved it. We really enjoyed being introduced to the foods and drinks of Copenhagen Christmas. The group was small and very friendly. The food and drink were plentiful. Do not eat before this tour! Wish I was there now drinking glog.

Doing what: Copenhagen Christmas Food Walking Tour

Bingyan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience.

Thanks,
Jing

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

NAN USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is great. Visited so many places.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

rizvi.abad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very well arranged, well planned tour. Very polite and helpful staff. Really enjoyed this hop-on Hop-off Boat / Bus tour
Abad Rizvi, Guttenberg, N.J., U.S.A.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Gavin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great coach trip, informative and nice and dry from the pouring rain we had. Time limits are a bit tight, especially when watching changing of the guard, we had to be back at the coach before the guard change had really finished. Driver and hostess very informative and helpful, don't think you need the boat trip as well, as we were told more or less the same information again. Would definitely recommend the coach trip though when short on time, well worth the money.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

marsha s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

All we hoped it would be!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

SIMON L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were very lucky to have the guide to ourselves. He was excellent, interesting and informative and very easy to talk to. We would thoroughly recommend this tour at the start of your trip as it gives you your bearings and highlights places you may want to visit further. Thank you. Simon and sian lacey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

rubicecilia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved it! Our guide was very nice, loved the city and showed a different Copenhague. 3 hours full of stories, anecdotes, stops at typical places. The bikes are easy to ride, and though the weather is not perfect, it does not affect this excellent and must do experience. I specially loved the visit to the Cemetery, and the weird of experience of Christiania.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

christie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed our food tour so much. Rosemarie was a great guide and a wealth of information about the food, history and culture of Denmark. It was the highlight of our trip! Nice variety of food and drink samplings. Very organized. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Enjoyed this, nice way to see some of Copenhagen. We ended up spotting a few places we liked to visit later that day!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Pete C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rosemary was a fantastic tour guide, and was able to tell us not just about the food, but about the history and life in Copenhagen. I really enjoyed this tour, seeing different parts of the city, and popping into places spontaneously when we spotted them on the way. There was some walking, but I was more than happy with it and the pace was not too fast for me. Great stuff!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

one of the best trip in Copenhagen. Love the tour guide Alber I don't know do I write her name right. She is such a nice girl and very good service.During the trip, one of our friend left his bag somewhere, Alber rode back to that place and get the bag for my friend even though she is in 5 month pregnant. She is one of the best tour guide we have in our North Europe trip. thanks Alber and wish her all the best. also another guide is very nice and helpful too,sorry I forgot his name. One of the thing I want to say is the white electric bike is not good as what i think,because the seat is too high ,it's very hard for those not tall enough people. Lucky Alber and another guide helped me to work it out.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We will able to tailor the tour to our own needs which was great. I would recommend this tour. I especially liked the boat tour because we were given earphones to listen to the tour in our language of choice. We didn't have to listen to the entire tour through several different languages. Nice bonus.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By doing this tour we learned much more than if we just wandered around ourselves. Well worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great guide, very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I booked a three hour private walking tour. Andreas, our guide, was a University graduate. An extremely interesting and informed guide, and having never been to Denmark before it was the best possible way to explore Copenhagen, which we really enjoyed.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Catherine J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Maria was a lovely host, very friendly and informative. The food was amazing and it was a great way to get to know the city strolling around and tasting local cuisine. We both really enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely introduction to this beautiful city. Would highly recommend for anyone who is a first time visitor.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Took an hour and 20 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

STEVEN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message