No matter what your interests, Copenhagen has plenty on offer. Historic or modern, sleek shops or cozy cafes - it's all nestled right in the heart of a compact city and presented with typical Scandinavian assurance and flair. Day 1: Hop on, hop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a four hour walking trip which made us groan when we found this out, but the time just flew by and we had quite a few stops sampling the most delicious foods and drinks. Our guide was very knowedgeable and the waking was as a reasonable pace. Along the way, as well as sampling lots of wonderful Copenhagen cuisine, we visited various local historical landmarks and our guide was able to tell us all about these. This was an interesting and gastronomically delightful tour. The only food item was were not able to digest was the pickled herring. I think you have to be raised on this one to enjoy it! Everything else was delicious.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a winner from start to finish. Our guide, Maria, met us at a covered food market and we started our tasting and learning right there with three local cheeses and then a mix of items from one small isand: mustard, rhubarb jam, spelt crackers, licorice and aquavit (40% alcohol -- that kick-starts your day!) As we walked, Maria gave us not just local history, but a lot of local color. Best food stops for me: Naamans for gems of open-faced sandwiches, the microbrewery and the all-organic hot-dog stand. This was a delightful way to tour the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! The bus was VERY comfortable. Our guide and our driver were both delightful and informative. The countryside and castles were breath taking. I definitely would suggest doing this tour even if you are in Copenhagen for a short time.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gave a god overview of the City. Our cruise ship was moored very near to the little Mermaid so being quite fit we found that we could have walked around the City easily.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Glenda H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I submitted a comment for the wrong tour.
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252974, these comments should have been for Booking Reference Number: VIATOR61252958 . The Canal Cruise which I had two bookings for was great, we loved the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful. It was a last minute choice because of the weather and it was a great decision.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, highly suggested!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting and quirky selection of food. Great value and all in all a hygge experience. My only regret was that the jar of Bornholm mustard I bought on the tour was confiscated by airport security after I made the rookie error of putting it in my hand luggage for safe keeping, thinking it was neither a liquid or a gel.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The recorded information that accompanied the tour was really enjoyable . It was clear and audible. The driver did a wonderful job by adding interesting facts to each sites . Very enjoyable tour .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. We upgraded to the three tours but due to time constrain, we were able to do the Mermaid tour only but it's worth going around. Copenhagen is a lovely and historic city and went around on this tour and enjoyed the scenery along the way. Went around the City Hall Square, Gammel Square, Rosenborg Castle/Park, Tivoli, etc. and had a lovely day. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Thamas was amazing! His extensive knowledge of Copenhagen and was exceptional!
Beautiful tour! Amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Maria was just excellent! Very knowledgeable and funny! Highly recommend this beautiful tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is without a doubt the best way to see Copenhagen.WOW! This is one of the best tours I have ever done. Do this tour when you first get to Copenhagen and it will help you get you get familiar with Copenhagen. I really enjoyed the 2 hour tour, The is a must do tour!

Doing what: Segway Tour of Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Copenhagen is great from the water. The tour was the perfect amount of time. If you go on a weekend you will probably get wet. The local kids love to jump off the sea wall and splash the boat. So bring a towel! Lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message