No matter what your interests, Copenhagen has plenty on offer. Historic or modern, sleek shops or cozy cafes - it's all nestled right in the heart of a compact city and presented with typical Scandinavian assurance and flair. Day 1: Hop on, hop ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 643 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good combination of coach and canal trips

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

REALLY GOOD TOUR AND U WILL SEE A LOT OF THE AREA ON THIS TOUR. BUS STOPS AT SEVERAL LOCATIONS FOR PHOTO SHOOTS INCLUDING CHANGING OF THE GUARD. GOOD VALUE FOR .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was very good experience. Unfortunately we booked it separately before we saw and booked the Hop-On Hop-Off bus tour and the combo tour option would have been more economical.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Very helpful tour operators. The other companies don't provide ride back to the ship.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our trip was cancelled at the last minute so I cannot give you a rating on Copenhagen but I can give you an excellenat rating on returning our money from the trips that we had booked through Viator. It took only days from the cancellation and our money in whole was in our account - as of this minute we are still waiting for everything else, cruise, flights and hotel. Thank you very much Viator - we will do all our booking next time through you.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome way to get a sneak peak of Copenhagen but take a jacket as it's often chillier out on the water!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a very good tour... I love walking tours because you get to know the most important places of the city, and this was not the exception. Our tour guide took us to see very important places and even recommended us to take the canals tour. He also took us to the Little Mermaid were we able to take pictures, so in general, it was a very nice experience and you get to see almost the most important parts of Copenhagen. Totally recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!! Our guide Maria was very fun and did the whole experience very nice! the places where she took us were awesome and the food was incredible!! from the open sandwiches to the street hot dogs and the candies and chocolate! everything was such good quality!!!!! you finish the tour very full, but luckily you also walk a lot!! :-

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Maria was our guide. Maria was awesome!! Her English is flawless and she has a charming dry Danish sense of humor all wrapped up in the local ubiquitous modesty. Exceptionally knowledgeable and totally committed to extraordinary organic and sustainable Nordic food. The group size was seven. Our fellow tour takers were really nice. We started at a two building indoor food marketplace featuring dozens and dozens of extraordinary and unique stands. Foods from all parts of Denmark. Everything was better than good.
A trip to the botanical gardens to to learn about the local honey. Off to the microbrewery to sample Danish craft beer. Sat down and ate open-faced sandwiches the local lunch food which is undergoing a resurgence. Saw Danish hard candy being hand made really cool. Finished with sweets at the market. There were other things but you get the point.
We are foodies. We flew to Copenhagen specifically to eat at Restaurant Noma. Was I ever surprised to learn what a great food city Copenhagen has become. We have done other food tours including Paris. This is the best so far and Maria was the best possible guide.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We did this tour on our first full day in Copenhagen and it was a great way to get familiar with a popular area of the city. Our guide was wonderful, the food was delicious, and our overall experience was great! We were really chilly because it was raining and windy coming from 90F weather, but if we had worn another layer of insulation we would have been fine. Check weather reports and dress accordingly as the tour proceeds rain or shine!

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ideal way to get around Copenhagen, see all the sights then go back again and look at each thing you are interested in. We upgraded to include a canal trip and this only cost an extra 20kr each about 4.00 and this gave a different view of what we had seen from the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Iga was a great tour guide, down to earth and really tailoring the tour to my own needs. I thought it would be a small group but it just so happen to be me that day. A cold afternoon, but lovely for a walk in this wonderful city. We started in the City Hall and walked as described in Viator ending in a very nice market near the starting point, we shared a nice pot of coffee all the way from Panama. I was able to take great pictures which i share with you. All photos are copyright

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was informative and friendly. We toured on a very cold day but his enthusiasm was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent way to visit an iconic chain and considering the cost of Danish food the Diamond Menu was very good value. Staff were welcoming, pleasant and service was efficient without being rushed .the voucher presented no problems ad we both had a great time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent value for money! A bargain compared to other Copenhagen prices! And a great experience wherever you are in the world

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Copenhagen Including Meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful way to get to see all of Copenhagen!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent , definitely worth doing to get a different perspective of the city .

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed our tour with Maria and Eben, despite the rain!, excellent commentary about history, food and lots more, good to have their company - we would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable tour with an interesting, knowledgable guide with a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Value for money! The guide was fantastic and pointed out many great sights as well as sharing developing and planned sights for the city. He also told us when would be the best time to take photos of specific buildings, as well as explaining a lot about the Danish people and the monarchy. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the highlights from our trip. Learned a lot about Danish customs especially at Christmas and the types of foods they eat. Danish Blue cheese was my favorite. Well worth the money and a great change from museums.

Doing what: Copenhagen Christmas Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Definitely worth it! Copenhagen has AMAZING food and anybody visiting the city should book this tour. Our guide was lovely and hilarious, and is clearly a passionate foodie. Everything about these 4 hours was absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Took my daughter on this tour as it was her birthday. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to many of the stalls in the market plus a brewery and a shop making sweets. Although some walking was involved we needed it to walk off the amount of delicious food we were given on the tour. Well worth the cost as we didnt need to eat the rest of the day and it was wonderful to see the vast (but expensive to the British) array of beautifully displayed food in the market halls. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was very interesting, the food was innovative and the guide entertaining.

Doing what: Copenhagen Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message