Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a fantastic tour, the bus trip up the coast to the castles is just beautiful. Our guide, Kirstin was great. Highly recommended tour!!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day trip from Copenhagen! Even if the castles weren't part of the tour which of course they are!, the trip was a great way to see the Danish countryside. Make sure to see the dungeons at Hamlet Castle - so cool!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour guides were informative and attentive

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

vvt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very knowledgeable guide and very well orgnazied

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Peter A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A pleasant day out. The drive up the coast from Copenhagen has some beautiful scenery with the sea beside you most of the way. The castles are well maintained and in good order. A good way to see rural Denmark.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

ROBERT S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The down side was that we were accomodated in a Hop On Hop off double decker bus,not suitablecomfortable for a six and a half hour journey, rather than the advertised coach which wasn't available.We were given a free drink and sandwich but this didn't really make up for it despite the good work of the driver and guide.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

seedworld

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The driver was excellent, the tour guide- not. This was her first day on this tour and she did not give much information, was rather abrupt, and did not direct the group. If I had not taken this tour several years ago, I would have not known what I was looking at. The driver was pleasant, informative and terrific about answering questions.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Ellen C G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Apparently their regular bus was not ready so our 6 hr. tour took place on a Hop on and Off bus - really uncomfortable. They said they were giving us a free sandwich worth 10 and a bottle of water for the inconvenience. We don't eat street food and the choice from 3 sandwiches were nothing we could eat. The guide was minimally competent and we did not stay with him but did both castles on our own - would do better doing these castles on your own. We were VERY disappointed in this tour!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide is very nice and professional. Me and my friends enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting. The guide was very informative and the castles were definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Israel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience and knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Worth seeing the castles! They are magnificent! The company can consider making the tour shorter, i.e. 1/2 day instead of the full day. At the beginning of the tour the bus could avoid the slow beach road -- people take this tour to see the castles and not Danish beach houses.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Michele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stromma dk basically does all the tours and they are beyond top notch. The bus was amazing and our tour guide and driver....the best.

We also did a canal tour with Stromma dk and Nicolena was such an amazing person and tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour and all stromma dk tours in Denmark.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day. The castles are outstanding and there was sufficient time to get a feel for each castle. The commentary was very good and catered well for English speakers. The coach was very comfortable.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Carolyn B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were quite happy with this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Elizabeth R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tours of the Kronborg and Frederiksborg castles themselves were interesting and very good.
However, the problems our tour group had was getting back to the bus. At Kronborg, the walk to the bus was a long one and several of us made a wrong turn along the path and had to race across a huge field in a panic to get back to the bus. One of my friends almost got left behind because of this. At Frederiksborg, the bus left us off near the entrance but parked somewhere else. Luckily, as we were walking out, one of my friends saw the tour guide and we followed her. My other friend followed some other people from our tour group and walked in circles before finding the bus.
My suggestion would be to have the tour group meet the tour guide in the castle courtyards and then everyone walks back with her/him. It would save confusion on how to get back to the bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jean S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a really good tour but for the distance and castles we had to cover, it should have started about 8 a.m. not 10 - we were lilterally running to finish the last castle, no time to really look and admire the grandeur of these extraordinary buildings. A good idea to organise lunch to be picked up and eaten on the bus, it saved time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Lynn F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great views of the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. After spending time in the city, it was good to visit the castles and see the countryside. Our driver Per and our guide Simone were excellent.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Saw some amazing castles and lovely countryside that we wouldn't have seen if we stayed in the city! An excellent day!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fabulous day! Three beautiful and different castles in one day, highlighted by fabulous guide Kristen! It was a busy day, but with eating a delicious lunch on the bus we were able to have enough time to experience three difference castles as well as excellent scenery along the drives. This was narrated by an audio guide as well as a knowledgeable and funny driver whose name I am very sorry I have forgotten. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message