Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 399 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day trip. A great opportunity to see Denmark outside of Copenhagen. The castles were amazing and our guide was excellent. We had a lot of time at each castle guided and free time to explore on our own. If you have limited time in Denmark, and want to get outside of Copenhagen this is a memorable trip.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was more than I expected. Right from the moment we departed the meeting point in Copenhagen the commentary began and continued for the whole day. The guide, Mark, and the driver whose name escapes me, were exceptional and did their utmost to ensure the tour was memorable. Not only did we get the tour of the castles, but the bonus was the Copenhagen Riviera, the Danish countryside and the icing on the cake was, of course, the castles. Plenty of time allocated to see and absorb the history, and I was particularly impressed by the luncheon arrangements whereby pre-ordered sandwiches etc were delivered to the bus to be consumed en-route thus saving valuable travelling time.
A very well organised tour and one that I would recommend to a visitor to Copenhagen as a must do.....you won't regret it!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely to get out and see some Danish countryside. Excellent driver who did a couple of detours to show us a it extra. Very informative and enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guides and fantastic castles and Danish scenes!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent driver and guide. Great to see something outside of Copenhagen itself.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour delivered just as promised in the description. A really great tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was efficiently run, good guide and driver and the countryside and castles were above expectations. A lovely day trip from Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours we did in Copenhagen. Highly recommend it our driver was terrific and our guide Hanna really excelled in her craft.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything was perfect on this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the tour guide, Hannah, was knowledgeble and engaging. As was the bus driver. The tour lived up to everything the ad promised. The only suggestion I'd make is that the 2nd castle Summer Palace? was not worth the time since you could only see it from the outside far outside. I would rather have spent more time at the other 2 castles. But overall, very happy - a nice tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We packed a lot into this day tour. Travel was by very comfortable coach. The bus stop was easy to find and the onboard staff were very efficient and friendly. We had enough time to see the highlights of each castle with the tour guide. Lunch was ordered on board and was delicious. All in all, a great day out - highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great day with visits to multiple castles. Great to see Shakespeare's Elsinore! Time for a bit of shopping and ice cream. Lunch needs improving!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour operator and driver were wonderful and informative. The tour was perfectly timed, the food provided was fresh and delicious. The driver added nice commentary on the royal family and economic status of the country. Great photo stops. Enjoyed this tour immensely and recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour, was a rainy day but still enjoyed it. Pretty scenery along the way

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and helpful. Not as long at the castles as I would have liked. Absolutely beautiful tour though.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way to see the country side outside of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice tour of castles. bus driver was energetic and took us to many fun places besides the castles.
Enjoyed seeing the countryside.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was very good...a very knowledgable guide.
It lived up to our expectation.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I enjoyed the castles tour! The guide and driver were friendly and knowledgeable. The bus was comfortable and the destinations were great. The castles were amazing, wish I had more time to explore each castle though. The drive was lovely - it gave me a chance to see the countryside and be away from the city. Overall a good tour!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Over all, a nice way to get out of the city and see the country side. The bus was comfortable, the length of the stops were rushed - but understandable, and the tour guides adequate.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was interesting and the castles were beautiful However. there was not enough time spent at each location. Both the guide and the driver were very nice.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

We loved the countryside and the views. The trips to the individual castles were hurried and stressful. We were so exhausted from running to keep up, we skipped the last castle which was the one we really wanted to see but we just could not chase after the tour director at his pace again. He bordered on rude if anyone was a little tardy for departure. I think you should plan a little more time at each stop and take the stress off the visitors. I would like to know if all your tours are done at this pace?

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was made enjoyable by the young guide who worked hard to make us all comfortable and informed.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message