Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was made enjoyable by the young guide who worked hard to make us all comfortable and informed.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Can't say enough good things about this tour. The guide and driver were very knowledgeable about all facets of the tour. The bus ride to the sites was gorgeous and free wifi was available the entire time. All of the castles were fascinating in their own way. Totally worth the price and time spent.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is definitely a tour everyone should do! The meeting place is very easy to find. The ride out to these castles is interesting in itself. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The sites themselves are interesting. Oh yes, take advantage of the lunch on the bus. It is well worth the money and very tasty too. Do it and you'll be glad you did!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a wonderful time on this trip. We had plenty of time to see all the castles and they are definitely worth seeing. The driver and guide Hanna were superb. The scenery and towns we saw between castles was also enjoyable. I enjoyed it so much I would do it again. Also, the beef sandwich was very tasty - if you go on this trip, make sure you buy it!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip with some beautiful country side and three interesting castles. Made all the better by the commentary provided by the guide and bus driver. A must do if you like castles and history

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun and our tour guides were awesome. They even made sure they ordered lunch for us so that we would be able to make more use of our time touring. It might have been better though if we were told ahead of time that we could bring our own lunch on the tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour!!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The instructions to find the bus meeting point were vague and we ended up late finding it after searching for 25 minutes. After that, the tour was great except for the bus. It was a double decker and the overhead storage upstairs limited the viewing area.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Dan
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Our guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The visits themselves were pleasant, interesting and instructive. We could also order lunch on the bus, and it was delivered at our first destination: sandwiches were delicious. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour,tour guide Hanna was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Lunch can be bought by ordering on the bus and delivered at the first stop.Recommend the Roast beef sandwich was awesome.
Castles were well worth the visit.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted. Right length and covered everything. Thanks so much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I took this tour in late June 2015. Our tour guide, Tor, was very knowledgeable and friendly. If he didn't know the answer to a question, he would investigate and get back to us with the answer. His information on the times and people involved with the places we visited allowed us to fully appreciate what we were seeing.

The bus pickup location was easily found. It is outside Town Hall Square, just down from the Scandic Palace Hotel on the side opposite Tivoli. The double decker bus was comfortable, the view was good, and the headsets from which you could select a language were functioning and easy to use.

I ordered the lunch that is offered for delivery on the bus. I had the vegetarian sandwich thinly sliced vegetables and cheese on a roll and water. It was tasty, reasonably priced, and I enjoyed the convenience of having it delivered to my seat.

The tour not only provides access to the castles, but allows you to also see the beautiful country side of Denmark outside of Copenhagen.

Be advised if your tour visits the casements system of tunnels and rooms under the castle at Kronborg Castle, it will be DARK. The floors are uneven and rock strewn and the ceilings are low. Take a flashlight or install a flashlight app on your phone which is what I used for use in this area. I had many grateful people closely following my light to avoid stumbling or bumping their heads.

I thought the tour was well worth the time and the cost. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! It was easy to set up on line and simple to find the pick-up point. The guide was very knowledgable, easy to understand, and filled with fascinating facts. This tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent tour and as the audio guide was not working, the tour guide gave us an interesting talk along the Danish Riviera where he pointed out all the places of interest and history of the area.The guide and driver were very helpful and regularly provided us with refreshments where needed. I found the tour good value for money and the stops at each castle were timed well

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a great experience to get Away from the Big City and to see the countryside and how
and where the Danish people live.
We only had two full days in Copenhagen and this was a very excellent way to spend one of
those days.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour, good guides. Kronberg is a msut see.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Overall, this was a good tour. I feel the guide lacked experience but he was fine. Really enjoyed the drive through the lovely towns as well.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very nice trip we enjoyed. Lunch not being included seems a little lame. I also. Like to have some beer for the return. Happy to pay for it.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

quite well organised tour. the guides were very friendly.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really appreciated the trip focusing on the two castles. I know some tours do more locations, but this tour allowed time for us to really see both castles. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful day - the coach was comfortable for the long journey - the driver and tour leader were both very professional in all aspects of the tour - explanation of the sites visited were great - what a history lesson we had for the day - a tour well worth taking again as there is so much to see and learn - great value for money - thank you

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message