Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was made enjoyable by the young guide who worked hard to make us all comfortable and informed.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Can't say enough good things about this tour. The guide and driver were very knowledgeable about all facets of the tour. The bus ride to the sites was gorgeous and free wifi was available the entire time. All of the castles were fascinating in their own way. Totally worth the price and time spent.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is definitely a tour everyone should do! The meeting place is very easy to find. The ride out to these castles is interesting in itself. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The sites themselves are interesting. Oh yes, take advantage of the lunch on the bus. It is well worth the money and very tasty too. Do it and you'll be glad you did!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable interesting historical info shared by tour guides. Beautiful castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome! The tour guide was great. We had a great time. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour, took us to see a few sights not listed as well and the guidedriver was knowledgeable and informative. The castles truly are magnificent and a definite must see. Also the sandwiches offered were larger than I expected and were quite delicious too.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! The guide is informative but not annoying. The castles are very beautiful and well-kept in it's original look.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value tour. Bus was very comfortable with audio commentary. Guide toured us around the castles. All were beautiful. All very unique. So glad we were able to experience them all. Well worth purchasing the sandwiches as well. Great time saver and the roast beef was delicious!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide, Tore, and the ride was comfortable and informative. The castles were spectacular, as always they are. The commentary given on the Hamlet castle was quite informative and I learned thing I did not know before about the history of the place. Lunch was ordered and served on the ride and it was also very good and a good price. I would recommend this tour. I thought at first that the pricing was too high, but after the trip it now seemed like a great value.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! Highly recommend it for all who are interested in medieval times, palaces, and the history of wars between Sweden and Denmark.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great time! the Hamlet Castle and Frederiksborg Castle are so beautiful, and the guide Hanna is really sweet and informative. But I didn't realize it was going to be so cold, since the weather had been so nice. Caught a terrible cold at Fredensborg Palace. Stay warm even in the summer!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really amazing. The bus driver and guides were excellent and had a wonderful historical knowledge the places visited. They were very professional and extremely helpful throughout the journey. The pre-recorded information made the trip more interesting. A wonderful day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a very good way to see the Danish countryside and to learn more about the Country. The tour guide and driver were very knowledgeable and friendly. Enjoyed the castle tour and lunch was good pay on your own.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

After a little difficulty finding the meeting point, the rest of the trip went smoothly. The drive down the coast road was great. And both Kronborg and Fredricksborg Castles were great. Very different but equally impressive. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. I think everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good price for the time spent and what you are able to quickly see. No time to shop, but I did not care to shop so it worked wonderfully. I would categorize this tour as a moderate pace, not one that someone with trouble walking should take.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was a great day only spoilt by the last stop where we were all told to be on the bus at a certain time and despite repeatly being told the bus would not wait we did for 30 minutes until the late ones came back to bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I spent 3 days in Copenhagen and this tour gave us the opportunity too see Denmark beyond its capital city and to enjoy two of its best know castles as well - Kronberg, Fredensburg and Frederiksberg. We were able to tour Kronberg and Frederiksberg inside and out. And while we enjoyed and appreciated the history surrounding both, we particularly valued the opportunity to spend time driving through the countryside, walking the streets of Frederiksberg, andm spending time with the Danish people, who were very friendly and welcoming.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. In addition to the castles themselves the narrative provided as we were driving around was very informative.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very good, very professional with personal nuances
would recommend to other travelers.
suggestion - basement visit of one of the castles not recommended - almost no lighting and hazardous
just to view one sculpture of the old king

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The meeting place was very central and the tour left on time. The commentary was appropriate and enjoyable. Enjoyed all aspects of this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message