Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was alot of fun, great people good timing. I do wish we had more time to explore the garden at the last castle. Otherwise it was great. Bus driver gave really good recommendations.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Good guides and castle and position very interesting. Would have liked a little more time in the castle though, but can't have everything I suppose. A.Watson, Sydney

Doing what: Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip with a wonderful tour guide. We saw and learned a lot. Thank you!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was brilliant. David was a brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful. It was a last minute choice because of the weather and it was a great decision.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! The bus was VERY comfortable. Our guide and our driver were both delightful and informative. The countryside and castles were breath taking. I definitely would suggest doing this tour even if you are in Copenhagen for a short time.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour before our Baltic Cruise. Several people have said in their reviews they had a difficult time figuring out where to meet the bus. We were worried about that - our bus (a red double decker) parked across from Jerry's Bar - on the side of the City Hall that is opposite Tivoli.

Our tour guide was really good - the bus handed out earbuds and you could listen to the presentation in your choice of languages. Loved the castles - and had the roast beef sandwich for lunch (an extra cost - but you order soon after boarding the bus - it was better than I expected) - the bus had free Wi-Fi, which is always helpful when traveling internationally.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. Small group was great with a very knowledgeable and friendly guide. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pick up point close to hotel. Had a great time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the freedom on this tour. They took us to castles, let us in, and left us to explore on our own. We loved going under ground at hamlet's castle and spent most of our time in the gardens at the second castle. The commentary was even interesting on the bus. We liked the sandwiches too. All and all a great trip.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Luckily one prior traveler posted how to find the bus (NOT on the side of the Hans Christian Anderson statue) so we knew where to go (sort of). The tour leader and the bus driver were both very, very nice and totally helpful. The tour itself was very interesting and the castles and the grounds were beautiful. I wouldn't have seen the things that were on this tour if I hadn't taken it so I'm very glad we did! I wish Viator offered more trips like this one. They do offer other trips but different ones that I am not interested in doing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this tour, great way to see both castles. Make sure you book the tour including entry fees so you can tour inside as well. The tour is on a double decker bus, but luckily it was not full the day I went so not too large a group.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour guide, like going thought the country side and seeing other than just the Castle. It was amazing to see the castle and the close proximity to Sweden. Liked this tour very much

Doing what: Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a good trip. In addition to a guided tour of the castle (which was AWESOME) , the drive gave us the opportunity to see the countryside and villages outside of Copenhagen. We had purchased only the "Hamlet's Castle tour", but the bus also stopped at Fredriksburg Castle. We were given an opportunity to add a tour of that castle to our itinerary, but decided not to do so. We were able to walk through the extensive (and gorgeous) gardens without paying the entrance fee and spent the rest of the time browsing in several of the nearby shops. All in all, a good day.

Doing what: Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the freedom of this tour. When at the castles we were on our own to go through as quickly or slowly as we wanted. We also drove through beautiful scenic countryside to get to our destinations.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message