Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 319 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide and bus driver were great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Tour guide answered tons of questions, gave great tours of the castles and gave tons of info outside of the prerecorded tidbits during the bus portions.

Loved having wifi on the bus too. Was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide- super knowledgeable and the tour was well paced. The lunch option was also excellent!! Well done!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up swiftly from the meeting point and transported to the three castles. En route, the tour guide stated we would not have a meal stop, but they had a sandwich shop that could deliver reasonably priced sandwiches to the bus. The tour guide then took our orders and they turned out to be quite tasty for the money (the sandwiches were not included in the tour price). We toured two castles and a had a photo stop at a third. The guide was great for both of the castle tours and had a lot of facts that were delivered in a very witty way (especially at Hamlet's Castle). The drive time was relaxing and the pace of the tours at the castles good. Would definitely recommend to anybody who wants a nice, relaxing day out of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value. Comfortable bus. Great castles. You cant go wrong.!

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Mads was amazing! His extensive knowledge of Danish history and each Castle was exceptional!
Beautiful tour! Amazing!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour - just what we were looking for. David was a great guide and gave lots of super information throughout the tour. I do wish we could have had more time to explore on our own in addition to touring with David. I know we could have gone off on our own, but I didn't want to miss his great information. We were literally running for the bus, and the tour did leave two folks behind at one stop. Yikes! The pick up location can be confusing, so I appreciate the previous reviewers who provided better directions.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We took this day excursion on Saturday, July 5. The bus was located on the street behind the town hall (not the Hans Christian Anderson side) where all the other sight seeing buses stop. The bus was a double decker red bus (all enclosed). The air conditioning on the upper part of the bus did not work very well and a lot of the older passengers were very uncomfortable throughout the day as a result. Other than that, the excursion was wonderful. Both our driver and guide were great and very friendly and helpful. The drive through the neighborhoods along the coast was delightful on the way to the castles. The castles were beautiful. The sandwich selection for lunch was adequate for the adults and teens in our group. Our 10 year old would have liked a better selection, so if you bring younger children on this tour, you might pack a lunch for them because you don't really have time to get lunch anywhere else. Overall, we would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in seeing the Danish countryside, seeing some amazing castles, and learning about Denmark's history.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Lots of fun! Interesting audio commentary and great lunch on board, then a detailed tour at the caste. I'd recommend it to others!

Doing what: Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour departure was prompt. Bus was clean; driver was extremely professional and incredibly skilled. (Amazed to see him squeeze that big bus through some really tight spots.) Drive along coast was beautiful. Although commentary on bus was nice, I wish the tour guide had actually given us a guided tour of the castles, Kronborg in particular. Because the tour length doesn't permit a lunch stop, sandwiches were available for purchase. Good sandwich and good value. Overall the tour was a good value for the money; enabled me to visit three major attractions outside of the city of Copenhagen quickly and easily. Recommend.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fine. Finding the location of the bus stop was not. You must be more precise as to the starting location, and some sort of sign, perhaps just a sandwich board, should be located at the bus. An arrow from the square to the bus would have helped in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Stop at queen's summer palace was a waste of time. Would ave liked more time at the Hamlet castle to explore. Otherwise it was well run and we enjoyed it

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed all the sites. Driver was great! Air conditioning didn't work on upper deck of the bus so it was quite uncomfortable.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. A chance to see what Demark is like outside Copenhagen

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

Rana H
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Beautiful scenery. We did not get the castle tour but it was a nice day so spent a lot of time outdoors enjoying the views

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message