• USD ($)
  • English
Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in June. Enjoyed all the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day of castle touring. Enjoyed the comfortable ride with AC and free Wifi. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. It was interesting to see the countryside and the castles. Guide was very nice. Bus was comfortable.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour! David , the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful !

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is in a comfortable air-conditioned bus. We had ample time in Kronborg and Frederiksborg. The drive to Kronborg through the countryside is beautiful. We highly recommend this trip. Several reviewers had a difficult time finding the bus. The following may help: the bus probably will not be a Viator bus, and nor will the Guide be a viator guide. Our bus was the tour operator's bus. The bus meets next to City Hall, but not on the Hans Christian Andersen streetside. There is a bench across the street to wait for the bus, right next to a gold and white sign concerning the bicycle park. It is just down the street from the Palace Hotel.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour, rated at 5 stars due to the outstanding job done by the "guide" David. Although he said he wasn't a guide per se, he led us through many rooms of the castles we visited, and explained everything about those rooms, including the many paintings and tapestries that populated each room. He said he is a history lover, has a degree in history, and enjoys talking about historical sites. If all of your guides are as friendly and knowledgeable, the 5 star rating is genuinely earned.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

April Lim
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and knowledgeable guides. great way to get a quick introduction and visits to the castles outside Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice tour of North Copenhagen and the castles. Comfortable bus and nice/knowledgable guide. Lucked out on the weather with blue skies, which enhanced the beautiful Danish countryside. The castles are beautiful on the exterior, but a bit sparse inside. I may be spoiled though after seeing the castles in Italy. Yummy lunch but it would be nice to have it included after what we paid for the tour. Pick up/ drop off point is obscure, down the left side of City Hall Square, and the should post someone in the square with a sign to direct people to the bus. Since we toured in June, the days are long. This means even after your 6 hour tour, you can catch a nap on the bus back (bring a travel pillow on the bus) and still have 5 hours of light to explore Copenhagen. Just drink enough coffee! Overall worth the money to see these intersting sites!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day of touring castles. Guide very knowledgable and friendly. Wish we had mkre time to explore the villages. And take the same route back for those sitting on the opposite side of the bus missed taking coastal pictures.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great tour for those looking for a leisurely day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We really liked this tour. The castles are very beautiful. We were inside Kronborg Castle and inside Frederiksborg Castle, and we saw the Fredensborg Palace from outside. The tour guide was knowledgeable and nice. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We did enjoy this tour to the outskirts of Copenhagen. It was a lovely day, although a little cool, but we had the opportunity to see the castles and the surrounding countryside. The Frederiksborg Castle was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip with Viator. We've used their service many times in the past and will continue to use their services in the future.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a good tour.

Wish the bus stop signage is more obvious to help us find it.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Think of it more as a comfortable ride to the castles. Once you got there you were more or less on your own. The live "tour guide" did not really give a tour with history as I expected. The bus was comfortable and nice for sightseeing. There was a recording you listened to in the way that gave a bit of interesting details along the way. The last castle is the best. Thanks to other reviewers for telling about where to meet the bus. We would have been confused otherwise.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message