• USD ($)
  • English
Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Took this tour in June. Enjoyed all the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day of castle touring. Enjoyed the comfortable ride with AC and free Wifi. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour. It was interesting to see the countryside and the castles. Guide was very nice. Bus was comfortable.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative tour! David , the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful !

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful tour, rated at 5 stars due to the outstanding job done by the "guide" David. Although he said he wasn't a guide per se, he led us through many rooms of the castles we visited, and explained everything about those rooms, including the many paintings and tapestries that populated each room. He said he is a history lover, has a degree in history, and enjoys talking about historical sites. If all of your guides are as friendly and knowledgeable, the 5 star rating is genuinely earned.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

April Lim
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and knowledgeable guides. great way to get a quick introduction and visits to the castles outside Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Nice tour of North Copenhagen and the castles. Comfortable bus and nice/knowledgable guide. Lucked out on the weather with blue skies, which enhanced the beautiful Danish countryside. The castles are beautiful on the exterior, but a bit sparse inside. I may be spoiled though after seeing the castles in Italy. Yummy lunch but it would be nice to have it included after what we paid for the tour. Pick up/ drop off point is obscure, down the left side of City Hall Square, and the should post someone in the square with a sign to direct people to the bus. Since we toured in June, the days are long. This means even after your 6 hour tour, you can catch a nap on the bus back (bring a travel pillow on the bus) and still have 5 hours of light to explore Copenhagen. Just drink enough coffee! Overall worth the money to see these intersting sites!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This is a good tour.

Wish the bus stop signage is more obvious to help us find it.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Think of it more as a comfortable ride to the castles. Once you got there you were more or less on your own. The live "tour guide" did not really give a tour with history as I expected. The bus was comfortable and nice for sightseeing. There was a recording you listened to in the way that gave a bit of interesting details along the way. The last castle is the best. Thanks to other reviewers for telling about where to meet the bus. We would have been confused otherwise.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We missed this tour because our flight was delayed thus missing our plane and arriving the following day. Hopefully we can come back in the long future.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Robyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A good day, very full on but you do travel a fair distance to see all the castles and they are excellent. Lunch can be arranged if you wish it.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our guide was very knowledgeable. He made the Castle tours interesting and enjoyable. The lunch was delicious.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip truly lived up to my expectations. Our tour guide was great. The bus was comfortable. The sandwiches we ordered for lunch while on board the bus were delicious... I recommend the roast beef! Not too much walking from parking areas and enough time at each castle to really enjoy. The only downside for us was the meeting place was not marked well. Meeting at the City Hall is a big place. We got to the square early and walked around hoping to see a sign or a person with Viator logo. Finally found someone who told us sometimes buses are on the side. Running over we barely caught the bus before it left. All in all....it was a great time....life time memories!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was outstanding and met our expectations. The guide was most friendly and informative. A terrific way to see these historical sites and a nice break from the busy city of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very informative tour . The tour guide and the driver are great.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message