Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great trip with a wonderful tour guide. We saw and learned a lot. Thank you!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was brilliant. David was a brilliant tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful. It was a last minute choice because of the weather and it was a great decision.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour! The bus was VERY comfortable. Our guide and our driver were both delightful and informative. The countryside and castles were breath taking. I definitely would suggest doing this tour even if you are in Copenhagen for a short time.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this tour before our Baltic Cruise. Several people have said in their reviews they had a difficult time figuring out where to meet the bus. We were worried about that - our bus (a red double decker) parked across from Jerry's Bar - on the side of the City Hall that is opposite Tivoli.

Our tour guide was really good - the bus handed out earbuds and you could listen to the presentation in your choice of languages. Loved the castles - and had the roast beef sandwich for lunch (an extra cost - but you order soon after boarding the bus - it was better than I expected) - the bus had free Wi-Fi, which is always helpful when traveling internationally.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pick up point close to hotel. Had a great time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Luckily one prior traveler posted how to find the bus (NOT on the side of the Hans Christian Anderson statue) so we knew where to go (sort of). The tour leader and the bus driver were both very, very nice and totally helpful. The tour itself was very interesting and the castles and the grounds were beautiful. I wouldn't have seen the things that were on this tour if I hadn't taken it so I'm very glad we did! I wish Viator offered more trips like this one. They do offer other trips but different ones that I am not interested in doing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The tour delivered as promised, but the audio portion was a bit off-putting.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip Including Frederiksborg Castle Tour from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide and bus driver were great, very knowledgeable and friendly. Tour guide answered tons of questions, gave great tours of the castles and gave tons of info outside of the prerecorded tidbits during the bus portions.

Loved having wifi on the bus too. Was the highlight of my trip.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide- super knowledgeable and the tour was well paced. The lunch option was also excellent!! Well done!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were picked up swiftly from the meeting point and transported to the three castles. En route, the tour guide stated we would not have a meal stop, but they had a sandwich shop that could deliver reasonably priced sandwiches to the bus. The tour guide then took our orders and they turned out to be quite tasty for the money (the sandwiches were not included in the tour price). We toured two castles and a had a photo stop at a third. The guide was great for both of the castle tours and had a lot of facts that were delivered in a very witty way (especially at Hamlet's Castle). The drive time was relaxing and the pace of the tours at the castles good. Would definitely recommend to anybody who wants a nice, relaxing day out of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value. Comfortable bus. Great castles. You cant go wrong.!

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very nice tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Mads was amazing! His extensive knowledge of Danish history and each Castle was exceptional!
Beautiful tour! Amazing!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour - just what we were looking for. David was a great guide and gave lots of super information throughout the tour. I do wish we could have had more time to explore on our own in addition to touring with David. I know we could have gone off on our own, but I didn't want to miss his great information. We were literally running for the bus, and the tour did leave two folks behind at one stop. Yikes! The pick up location can be confusing, so I appreciate the previous reviewers who provided better directions.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message