• USD ($)
  • English
Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a wonderful day! I took great photos and met great people. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed this tour of castles! Lots of history packed into a busy day. The guide was incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The only very small thing to watch out for is that eating lunch isn't a top priority - bring a couple of snacks for the bus and plan on a relaxing meal afterward.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was awesome. Would highly recommend this tour. My wife and I loved it.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Nicely paced. Very informative. Loved our guide. Would highly recommend. Need much clearer directions on where to meet the tour bus! No where near where directions and map said it was.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The castles were definitely interesting and certainly beautiful, but as someone who has toured Europe for castles, I was not blown away. Had I not seen so many castles in recent years, I am sure I would go gaga over these castles more. With all that said - the tour was absolutely FANTASTIC. The tour guide, Thomas, was very knowledgeable, funny, interesting and accommodating (some group members were just annoyed and he had more patience than I could ever master). The driver was also very kind and friendly. I think the tour guide probably made it a much better experience than it could have been otherwise, due to the castles being beautiful, but not breathtaking. I would certainly have gone on it once more and will for sure use Viator for my future travels. cheers!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It's a very beautiful tour and the driver and guide are very nice and know much about Copenhagen and Denmark. I don't think the time of the tour is enough for everything. It should start earlier.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour of the castles. Guides were very knowledgeable. Restoration of the buildings - lovely.

Thought there was a lot of walking that was not fully addressed in the write up. Quite a few older folks with canes and such did a valiant job of keeping up.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was fun and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.. Plus the countryside was charming. If you have an extra day, this would be a great activity.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip itself was wonderful, we had an excellent and very informative guide and very comforatble transport. My only quibble was catching the bus, the voucher advises that buses leave from next to the City Hall but doesnt advise which side, to the right of the City Hall is a bus area so we naturally assumed that was the place to be but it was actually the other side, there are no signs to advise you! luckily somebody walked across to check before they left or we would have missed the trip.

I cannot fault the trip and would highly reccomend it to anybody but i would advise you to be aware that the bus may not be where you think it is and also that Viator look at having some signs made up so that people are able to identify where to board :)

overall very enjoyable!!

Doing what: North Zealand Day Trip from Copenhagen

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The trip was wonderful, our guide was extremely informative, he knew so much. I did have to do some searching to find the bus at City Hall but I eventually did.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on the tour and the guide was most informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

still did not receive half of my payment for that trip from Viator - I had to cancel 2 other persons travelling with us, so I don not if I may recommend Viator to anybody yet

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Interesting tour. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

After not being able to find where we were suppose to meet the bus originally after a phone call we found where we were to meet and were able to use our voucher the next day the tour was very good. The guide was able to give us a full appreciation of the are and castles, Very Good

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message