Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 429 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jinheng H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide is very nice and professional. Me and my friends enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very interesting. The guide was very informative and the castles were definitely worth seeing.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Israel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience and knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Wendy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Trang N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Worth seeing the castles! They are magnificent! The company can consider making the tour shorter, i.e. 1/2 day instead of the full day. At the beginning of the tour the bus could avoid the slow beach road -- people take this tour to see the castles and not Danish beach houses.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Michele K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stromma dk basically does all the tours and they are beyond top notch. The bus was amazing and our tour guide and driver....the best.

We also did a canal tour with Stromma dk and Nicolena was such an amazing person and tour guide. I would definitely recommend this tour and all stromma dk tours in Denmark.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great day. The castles are outstanding and there was sufficient time to get a feel for each castle. The commentary was very good and catered well for English speakers. The coach was very comfortable.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Carolyn B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We were quite happy with this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Elizabeth R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tours of the Kronborg and Frederiksborg castles themselves were interesting and very good.
However, the problems our tour group had was getting back to the bus. At Kronborg, the walk to the bus was a long one and several of us made a wrong turn along the path and had to race across a huge field in a panic to get back to the bus. One of my friends almost got left behind because of this. At Frederiksborg, the bus left us off near the entrance but parked somewhere else. Luckily, as we were walking out, one of my friends saw the tour guide and we followed her. My other friend followed some other people from our tour group and walked in circles before finding the bus.
My suggestion would be to have the tour group meet the tour guide in the castle courtyards and then everyone walks back with her/him. It would save confusion on how to get back to the bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jean S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This was a really good tour but for the distance and castles we had to cover, it should have started about 8 a.m. not 10 - we were lilterally running to finish the last castle, no time to really look and admire the grandeur of these extraordinary buildings. A good idea to organise lunch to be picked up and eaten on the bus, it saved time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Lynn F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great views of the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Janice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. After spending time in the city, it was good to visit the castles and see the countryside. Our driver Per and our guide Simone were excellent.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Gary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Saw some amazing castles and lovely countryside that we wouldn't have seen if we stayed in the city! An excellent day!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fabulous day! Three beautiful and different castles in one day, highlighted by fabulous guide Kristen! It was a busy day, but with eating a delicious lunch on the bus we were able to have enough time to experience three difference castles as well as excellent scenery along the drives. This was narrated by an audio guide as well as a knowledgeable and funny driver whose name I am very sorry I have forgotten. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

David V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. It included three very interesting castles one from the outside only as well as a nice look at the Danish Riviera towns along the Kattegat and Oresund. The tour was very well planned, organized and executed.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

MaryAnn C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! Guides were great! Well planned and well paced! A very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Stuart J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Interesting itinerary, good guide. Timing of stops along way good.
A most enjoyable day

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Esther E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide Mark! It is always nice to have a tour guide that is personable and knowledgable. Hamlet was a wonderful castle. North Zealand breathtaking..talk abut being well off..you know private beaches and all. And Fredricksborg Castle, what a beauty a lot of art work and just splendor and the Danes are proud of this beauty.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Richard H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Started off with really heavy rain as we boarded the bus so we we quite worried. However it stopped almost at once. The tour guide and driver were friendly, chatty and knowledegable giving us comprehensive info on the sights as we went. The first stop was Kronborg Castle, made famous in Hamlet. here we had ample time to have a guided tour of the castle rooms and some of the amazing views across to Sweden. We also had an opportunity to pre-order lunch from out guide, a choice of awesome sandwiches which would be picked up and passed out later. Then on to Fredensborg Palace, where the Royal Family are still in residence. Not allowed inside but ample time for photographs outside and a break for an icecream or coffee at one of the little shops / cafe's nearby. Finally ending up at Frederiksborg Castle, with picture postcard views and photo opportunities outside and extensive guided tours inside at the beautiful rooms. AT all of the castles and sights along the way, so much to see and a wonderful introduction to so much of the history that Denmark has to offer. I'd certainly recommend this as a must for anyone visiting Copenhagen, a truly marvellous day.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jeffrey K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very knowledgable and it was a fun tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message