Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Quarter (Judería)

Sprinkled across the Spanish Peninsula, you'll come across Jewish Quarters known as juderías. In Córdoba, which was once considered the most populous city in the world, the Jewish community especially thrived, and now its ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very good and the tour was a fascinating incite into this interesting city.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'm rating this tour 4 stars specifically due to the Cathedral-Mosque. There is no comparison to this amazing monument. Unfortunately this part of the tour was last on the itinerary and we wasted some time at the Alcazar as one of the groups of people joining the tour were running late. The Alcazar was lovely, but we must have spent the first 45 minutes just passing time in the garden waiting for the other group. Paqui was a very knowledgeable tour guide, well spoken and very good at guiding the group and staying visible to us at all times. My only criticism would be that there was almost too much information on each location/area - it became very difficult to follow and a slightly abbreviated version of events at each location might have been more digestible. Still, if in depth information is what you're after, you'll love this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very nice and showed us and told us about the most interesting aspects of Cordoba. His English was not perfect and we had to strain to understand him .A woman took over for the inside temple part and she was a more understandable.
The four hours was a little too long for us. We became too tired to enjoy everything.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour guide was knowledgable and spoke good English / French / Italian. We saw all the sights mentioned. A big group (20) so somewhat impersonal and too long due to having to explain in many languages.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Pour organization, bad time management, they need a separate guide for each language group.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, guide well organised, easy to understand and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic guide. We were the only 2 English speaking in the group so we had a guide to ourselves for the first two and a half hours. It is the only way to fully appreciate the mosque and the alcazar.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour had a late start with the scheduled guide having a personal emergency; a replacement guide arrived 30 minutes after advertised start. Also we had expected a "manageable group" of perhaps 8-10 persons, when in fact, the group grew to about 35 (others added in the middle of the actual tour)!!!! It was difficult to get answers to our questions and to hear all of the shared information. We felt that guide was also a bit frustrated with managing that many people. For the price paid that aspect was very disappointing.
We had arrived in the city the day before and had explored many of the venues we had wanted, leaving the Jewish Quarters for this tour. Unfortunately, either we read the description of what venues were included or it was misrepresented as to what actually would be included, or it was the size of the group...whatever the reason, the tour through the Jewish Quarters was very muddled and very few interesting points of interest or facts shared. WE had already been inside the Mosque/Cathedral which was the last stop of the tour...while Maria added useful information we did not get on the audiophones, we paid AGAIN to enter which was quite expensive.
My advise is...if you want a walking tour that gives you the highlights of Cordoba and the guides additional facts and perspectives, then do the tour BEFORE you explore the city's historical sites on your own. It is well worth it...just not after the fact. It seemed that all of the guides were very well versed in the history and were prepared to answer any/all you questions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Alastair M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The down side to my trip was the weather. I was told that Cordoba gets about 28 days of rain a year and I got two the two days I was there. The sky absolutely opened and it poured all through the tour. Despite that the guide was very friendly and informative. As an umbrella was the last thing I thought of bringing to a holiday in Spain, she frequently shared hers with me. I found Cordoba an amazing city and would like to return again to see more. I really enjoyed listening to your guide's comments on all we saw. I found the mosque/cathedral amazing. A friend of mine who is Muslim told me that when he visited it he found it a bit ridiculous. It was as if someone had stuck an alter, choir and side chapels in a mosque. I had to agree with him.Despite many centuries as a Cathedral I was more inclined to face Mecca to pray than cross myself.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We so enjoyed the humor and the knowledge of Carlota, she was obvious very proud of her city and it gave us a little peek into the people who live there. She was most kind and considerate, made sure we all were together, even took us to the Taxi stand at the end. It was a morning well spent! Tom and Eunice Goodrich

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A very interesting visit with a friendly and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

this tour was well conducted and professional. The guide informative, knowlegable and personable.Quite sufficient for the sights available, and very important, the guide was in control of her group. I wld recommend this tour and Company

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour guide very good and knowledgeable, but beware they group multi-lingual groups which slows the tour. The tour also takes in the Jewish quarter which was not explained at the time and was a waste of an hour

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Too many people. The tour with a single guide was undertaken in both English and Spanish. Nowhere was this advertised. We were standing around waiting for the translation. If I had known this I would not have taken this tour. At 1 point joined by a French group. Now 3 languages. Slow and dull.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really lovely walking tour. Not too arduous a comfortable leisurely stroll with a fun English speaking knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message