Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Quarter (Judería)

Sprinkled across the Spanish Peninsula, you'll come across Jewish Quarters known as juderías. In Córdoba, which was once considered the most populous city in the world, the Jewish community especially thrived, and now its ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent walking tour! Juan really knows a lot about history!

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

serag z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. it was too friendly with a knowlegable funny guide

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Marilyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Just the two of us plus our guide, walking in the rain but still a very good tour of Cordoba. I had been several times before but I saw parts of the city I had never visited and pur guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The personal audio systems worked very well and ensured that we were always in touch with our guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Fish248

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the city including the palace ,its gardens and the Mezquita. Would have preferred more time in the Mezquita but overall a nice balanced tour. The guide was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

arnold b Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a fantastic way to see the main sights of Cordoba especially if you are not staying in town for long. Our guide was Carmen and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worthwhile as you skip all the lines to the main attractions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience exploring Cordoba - our guides were very knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Cordoba and its history. Loved the whole tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Susan A South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite searing heat we were treated to the best of Cordoba on this excellent walking tour and our delightful guide Angel was charming, informative and pleasant. The tour commenced at the Real Alcazar, we explored the Palace even the tower hearing such interesting historical info and facts and then through the magnificent gardens with fountains, and exquisite landscaping...just breathtakingly beautiful. Then our walk took us through the Jewish Quarter, so picturesque and historical and we visited the beautiful synagogue. But the best was yet to come......The Mezquita is simply 'off the charts ...it is amazing, we were spellbound by Its size, beauty, architecture, exquisite marble arches and columns, and interesting history with the church inside it, plus how well it has all been preserved. It is an total gem. NOT to be missed! Our guide through the Mezquita was Carmen...she was fantastic, so enthusiastic and very knowlegable. Our 4 hour tour ended at the Mezquita....it is close to the Roman Bridge so very convenient to proceed there straight afterwards. What a fantastic tour...so well organised and comprehensive and so memorable. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Guy D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome walking tour highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Ellen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did many paid and free walking tours on my trip to Spain, and this was the best paid tour. We were able to see all of the major monuments, and the guide was very knowledgable. The Arabian Baths were excellent, but you have to find them on your own later in the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Rossana B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was the perfect tour for us that had only few hours to visit Cordoba. Paqui was a perfect balance between knowledgeable, professional and fun.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Ingrid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Irwin T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Amira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was excellent! Full of information and very helpful

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Barbara R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The group consisted of both English and French speakers so the each had to wait around while the guide repeated herself. As a result, this was the worst tour I've ever taken and Viator should be ashamed to have used that company - it also started 40 minutes late, which did nothing to enhance the experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

SYLVIA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Comfortable pace, lots of interesting information. A very good tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Timothy G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very good and the tour was a fascinating incite into this interesting city.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

rbruechle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'm rating this tour 4 stars specifically due to the Cathedral-Mosque. There is no comparison to this amazing monument. Unfortunately this part of the tour was last on the itinerary and we wasted some time at the Alcazar as one of the groups of people joining the tour were running late. The Alcazar was lovely, but we must have spent the first 45 minutes just passing time in the garden waiting for the other group. Paqui was a very knowledgeable tour guide, well spoken and very good at guiding the group and staying visible to us at all times. My only criticism would be that there was almost too much information on each location/area - it became very difficult to follow and a slightly abbreviated version of events at each location might have been more digestible. Still, if in depth information is what you're after, you'll love this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message