Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day in Cordoba. Our guide Paco was five star .

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sights augmented by wonderful guide...Paci was exceptional.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done tour. Anabella our guide on the bus was great and also the guide in Cordoba. I never forget this wonderful journey. Big thank you. It is a 5-star event.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All I can say ..... just excellent. Well worth the price. The guides were very good and there was enough time to tour the mosque/cathedral, see the town, enjoy lunch and do some shopping.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Marilena I
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, very interesting and a very good guide

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cordoba is all about the Cathedral and its beauty. The Alcazar is not half as beautiful as the Alcazar in Sevilla. Our "free time" was late in the day and we were all hungry and thirsty. The bus trip was not bad 1.5 hours from Sevilla.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cordoba we enjoyed very much, the best out of 4 tours we did.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Booking through Viator was an easy process. We booked online and simply presented the tickets on my mobile when we were picked up. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly enjoyed this day trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic guide. We were the only 2 English speaking in the group so we had a guide to ourselves for the first two and a half hours. It is the only way to fully appreciate the mosque and the alcazar.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of the trip, or one of the top. I highly recommend taking a look at the Mesquita.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip is definitely recommended. You get a chance to visit another beautiful place in less than a day!
Cordoba is a pretty pretty place! Beautiful narrow streets, windows decorated with flowers..picture perfect! Be it Seville or Cordoba, Andalusia is beautiful! Our guide was great too!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Barry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting tout with an excellent guide. A day trip from Seville to Cordoba is a must for anyone with more than a couple of days in Seville.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour thanks to our guide!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message