Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip from Seville. Our guide, Pakki, was one of the most knowledgable and helpful guides I have experienced. She helped make it s great day. Córdoba is fascinating and the great mosque is a wonder of the ages. We loved the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

despite some hiccups at the outset getting to the guide office with our driver who did not speak a word of English, the tour itself was great. The only issue we had was that the tour was approximately 30 people all Spanish speaking with myself, husband and two others requiring an English guide. The guide who was very knowledgable, spoke in both languages, however as we were the minority, more than a few times we had to remind her to translate in English and often felt the translation was given in minutes less than in Spanish. However, overall she was friendly, informative and it did not damper the most wonderful experience in Cordoba. Recommended!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, great day out, informative tour and plenty of free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was a good one, namely when compared to typical European tours that are often lacking truly knowledgeable and interested guides. Our guide was very knowledgeable, kept us informed on where we were, what we were looking at, and knew so much historical facts that the tour was interesting throughout. Though it was a good tour, it is overpriced. For the price, I would expect the tour guide to be on the way to the city and back, providing information along both routes. We were simply picked up and driven to meet the guide in Cordoba, then once complete, say goodbye and drive back. The tour company is charging a hefty rate for bus transportation, and truly a half day tour in Cordoba. I think if I knew I could join the same tour and same guide, I would much prefer to pay a lower price, drive there with my rental, and do the tour, then have all the time I want to spend in town once the tour is over.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Local guide was very good. Had us on tour for over 3 hrs. Thought the visit to the Jewish quarter, while interesting, was made up of long waiting in line for many tour groups and could have been skipped in the crowded back streets. Let people do by themselves if they wanted. Mosque/cathedral was tops. Good timing of the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The alhambra in Cordoba is amazing.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I'm rating this tour 4 stars specifically due to the Cathedral-Mosque. There is no comparison to this amazing monument. Unfortunately this part of the tour was last on the itinerary and we wasted some time at the Alcazar as one of the groups of people joining the tour were running late. The Alcazar was lovely, but we must have spent the first 45 minutes just passing time in the garden waiting for the other group. Paqui was a very knowledgeable tour guide, well spoken and very good at guiding the group and staying visible to us at all times. My only criticism would be that there was almost too much information on each location/area - it became very difficult to follow and a slightly abbreviated version of events at each location might have been more digestible. Still, if in depth information is what you're after, you'll love this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My complaint would be that when you have to listen to everything in two languages it gets boring and long winded. It also cut down the time we had for lunch and free time in Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

The tour bus was too small as it was an airport shuttle sized bus for 2 hour trip with no bathroom breaks. No tour guide came on the bus. The tour company needs to improve as many passengers were angry. Some averaged size tourists could not fit in the seats. The local tour guide in Cordoba was good and the sites are worth seeing though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful trip, the cathedral is a jewel

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, guide well organised, easy to understand and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing, must-see locations. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cordoba was one of the highlights of our 2 week trip through Spain and our Viator tour enabled us to see its highlights in one day. The tour began with our on time pick up in Seville and within 90 minutes, including one rest stop on the way ( which we thought was unnecessary ) we arrived in Cordoba. And yes there was no commentary on the way but with an early morning pick up most folks we snoozing.
Our 1st visit was to the Alcazar, which in our opinion, is not as impressive as it's counterpart in Seville so we found it dull and uninteresting. From there we took a walk through the Jewish Quarter and the Street of Flowers ( not to be missed) and then the highlight of the tour - the Mesquita. Based on previous comments Viator seems to have listen to its clients complaints. Our guide Carmen was knowledgeable, thoughtful and only gave the tour in English. And while we were initially put off by the size of the tour - we picked up 10 folks in Cordoba in addition to the 20-24 we arrived on the bus with - Carmen did an outstanding job of herding us through the sites. So bottom line - take the Viator if you don't want the hassle of driving/parking yourself and you do want a well paced, informative tour of a most beautiful mosque/cathedral.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message