Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip. Steve our guide at gibraltAr was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Audrey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The local guide at Cordoba was fantastic! She was great at sharing her knowledge and I really enjoyed the tour. However, lunch break was scheduled only past 2pm. It would be nice if we were informed earlier that lunch break would be so late so that we have a heavier breakfast.

And the time scheduled for lunch and DIY walk around was only sufficient for a quick lunch plus a quick walk to the bus. Luckily, the cafe we went were quick to serve our food. The lunch break was very short and stressful to be back on the bus.

We were picked up at Plaza Nueva at 8am and sat on the bus picking up other passengers for an hour. Should have given another pick-up location near our accommodation, a 5 min walk ... this would saved us 30 mins in the morning.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

keesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very professional. We have no issues.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Norma I C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. The downfall was that we spent too much time in the gardens waiting for other tour members to arrive from Sevilla, received much info about plants and flowers that was used as a filler of time. When we arrived at the Mosque more people joined oudr tour????

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

C M C V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The Mosq-Cathedral was absolutely stunning, the Alcazar is also worth seeing, and even the city of Cordoba itself is very nice to walk around, I highly recommend this tour, plus it isn and #39;t too far from Seville. Our guides didn and #39;t speak English very well, but you can still enjoy the beauty of this site!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Aftab

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall alright. The guide was very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The weather was lousy, which happens. But we ended up in a group of 24 divided between English and Spanish speaker with one bilingual guide. Standing in the rain to listen to the second language explanations was not at all good. The 3 stars is generous. You should have had 2 guides and two groups. If I had realized we were going to have a 2 language group I would not have booked. So I am a dissatisfied customer

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Janet F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Guides not organised, Tour Party was too big, a lot of hanging around waiting for the guides. We went off and did our own thing eventually. Cordoba was excellent.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Peggy O Finland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

Do not waste your money on this trip.. take a train instead. We spent the first 3 hours picking up people from various places and getting there, we were there for about 3 1/2 hours, SHORT tour of the cathedral, fast lunch and less than an hour to explore/shop.. then 3 hours BACK!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Katia T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The group was too large and in both spanish and english, so everything was explained in both languages which took up a lot of the guides time and was not so much fun for the group. The Mosque was beautiful though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Rodolfo R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

We were a big group of people, and the tour guide seemed to be speaking more in spanish than she would in english. Also, she was walking very fast, which was hard for those in the back to keep up, and she would break of from the monitor if we were too far, which is why people eventurally ended up getting lost and seperated from the group.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Gail

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Our driver, Manual was very punctual and there were only 6 people on our bus. However, our tour included approximately 45 people. The guide spoke while she walked and if you weren't at the front, the headsets were not working well. Although we expressed our concern with the guide, she did not change anything. Very very disappointed with this tour as we missed most of the information when she spoke while walking. Using two languages for this many people was not at all effective.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cordoba, informative and funny !

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. The Mezquita was amazing, and our guide, Carmen, was knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. A great trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Alan D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyable Day to Cordoba, wish it had been longer to enable to see more.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

monchaij

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Not as expected. Instead of a van ride, we had to go to Cordoba by train. Otherwise, Cordoba is very beautiful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

tdmctj

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was a terrible experience. You advertise that the price includes a skip-the-line entrance to Cordoba Mosque. We were corralled into the courtyard and had to wait while the guide purchased tickets. The tour was a whirlwind as our bus was late in arriving. The headsets we were given didn't work properly and the two tour guides had such heavy accents, no one could understand a word they were saying. We learned virtually nothing from them. In addition, we signed up to NOT do the optional tour of Carmona, and yet we still had an hour stop there. We have used many tour companies throughout Europe, and Viator was the absolute worst. I will never recommend your services.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

tak.tahir

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

dmayone

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The actual tour of Cordoba was great with time spent at the Mosque Cathedral and then a walking tour through the Jewish quarter and synagogue. Approximately 2 hrs of free time was also nice. The main complaint I have about this tour is that we spent 2 hrs picking up people in the morning, and then 2 hours dropping people off at the end of the day. Made for 8 hrs of traveling in the bus, which seemed like such a waste of time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Patricia P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

It was half a tour. Why? It was not a strictly English speaking group. It was French and English so the guide was talking super fast so that she could give the same bits of information in both languages.
She never asked if anyone had questions and it was extremely rushed of course, because Viator combined a French tour and an English tour together so the amount of information was minimal and she spoke so fast that it was difficult to follow her and to even absorb the information. Very unprofessional Viator!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fascinating tour guide full of knowledge, energy and humour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Amilah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Pacqui was amazing! We saw a bunch of sites in a short period of time. The insights were fascinating and entertaining.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Alexandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The walk around the old city of Cordoba was excellent with a great history of the town.
The tour of the mosque/cathedral was fantastic. The guide has a tremendous love of the place and mad ethis felt by all in the group

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message