Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 374 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great experience exploring Cordoba - our guides were very knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Cordoba and its history. Loved the whole tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There can never be enough time for seeing a historical monument like this. The guide did a marvellous job in taking us through different periods of history inside the mosque. Carmona can be totally avoided and that would give the visitors more time to browse through the town.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Susan A
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite searing heat we were treated to the best of Cordoba on this excellent walking tour and our delightful guide Angel was charming, informative and pleasant. The tour commenced at the Real Alcazar, we explored the Palace even the tower hearing such interesting historical info and facts and then through the magnificent gardens with fountains, and exquisite landscaping...just breathtakingly beautiful. Then our walk took us through the Jewish Quarter, so picturesque and historical and we visited the beautiful synagogue. But the best was yet to come......The Mezquita is simply 'off the charts ...it is amazing, we were spellbound by Its size, beauty, architecture, exquisite marble arches and columns, and interesting history with the church inside it, plus how well it has all been preserved. It is an total gem. NOT to be missed! Our guide through the Mezquita was Carmen...she was fantastic, so enthusiastic and very knowlegable. Our 4 hour tour ended at the Mezquita....it is close to the Roman Bridge so very convenient to proceed there straight afterwards. What a fantastic tour...so well organised and comprehensive and so memorable. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was amazing, Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and attentive

Doing what: Private Tour: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Awesome walking tour highly recommended!!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I enjoyed all of the things that were included on this tour. The Mosque was amazing, and I enjoyed our walking tour around the city. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Despite all this, I think the tour was over-priced. While we were walking around Cordoba there were a number of free walking tours doing the same route as us, and I think you could have a similar experience without spending quite so much money!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Cordoba is an incredible place and this tour took us to all the right places. The guide was very knowledgeable. I am giving this tour a lower grade than it deserves because we did pay for the optional tour of Carmona, was told it would happen, it did not, and the additional fee will not be returned. BE FOREWARNED!!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mr Fernando, the english speaking guide is great. Very detailed explanation of Cordoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. Definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip to Spain. The Mezquita is gorgeous, and our viator tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this trip because of our wonderful guide in Cordoba, Pacqui. She was so knowledgeable, interesting and amusing - probably one of the best guides I have ever had.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must have visit when you travel to Andalusia. Excellent mezquita, walk around Jewish quater, visit the christian palace. The Architecture in Cordoba mezquita is really beautiful and breath taking. Our tour leader is excellent too, Alicia and the driver Manuel?. Visit to Carmona is recommended, a small, unique roman city. The tour agent is professional, value for money. Excellent!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is such an amazing place to see! It is a must and so helpful to have a tour guide who was so knowledgeable. It was in both English and Spanish but as she did the presentation for the Spanish we were able to walk around and take photos. We had a little trouble finding the meeting point so give yourself enough time ahead. The wine tasting after is worth it because she took us to some interesting points outside the Mezquita also that we would not have realized were there. A day well spent.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting but crowded

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did many paid and free walking tours on my trip to Spain, and this was the best paid tour. We were able to see all of the major monuments, and the guide was very knowledgable. The Arabian Baths were excellent, but you have to find them on your own later in the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hmm. We were to have been in an English speaking group but we also had a French couple with us. This meant that half the time, rather than being with us and telling us information, she spent it with the French couple. Now this was fine at times. But when you say your tour guide is doing an English tour, that is all she should be doing. Not spending half the time translating for others. But the place was beautiful. My husband is a Middle East history Professor so we knew a lot of what we were seeing so not having 100 of the guides attention was ok but for the others it was not. Please Viator, don't do this. It takes away from the quality when you are splitting their time in two groups.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was the perfect tour for us that had only few hours to visit Cordoba. Paqui was a perfect balance between knowledgeable, professional and fun.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Cordoba was great - though our guide spoke too quickly! ALSO: the Carmona option never happened!!! We brought it to the attention of the guide, but nothing happened! We should be reimbursed for that part!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Little short free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message