Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 427 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dmayone

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The actual tour of Cordoba was great with time spent at the Mosque Cathedral and then a walking tour through the Jewish quarter and synagogue. Approximately 2 hrs of free time was also nice. The main complaint I have about this tour is that we spent 2 hrs picking up people in the morning, and then 2 hours dropping people off at the end of the day. Made for 8 hrs of traveling in the bus, which seemed like such a waste of time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fascinating tour guide full of knowledge, energy and humour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Amilah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Pacqui was amazing! We saw a bunch of sites in a short period of time. The insights were fascinating and entertaining.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Alexandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The walk around the old city of Cordoba was excellent with a great history of the town.
The tour of the mosque/cathedral was fantastic. The guide has a tremendous love of the place and mad ethis felt by all in the group

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing place. Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Raquel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First I want to thanks the guide Pedro Jimenez for your kindeness and professionalism.The cordoba mosque is beatiful

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very well organised tour of this beautiful and interesting place with an excellent English speaking guide and a comfortable coach journey. Plenty of time for lunch in Cordaba after the tour and an opportunity to buy coffee and snacks etc mid morning. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Musharraf H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

pick up from hotel and drop back,was great
tour guide was very good i recommended every one .

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Buildings were amazing

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

James R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good English guide. Interesting tour to amazing building

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

timothy m

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the tour very much. No problems.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

MR D L L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A really enjoyable tour. The Mosque is breath-taking, as is Cordoba's Jewish Quarter. The only reason I have awarded four stars rather than five, is because of the 'messing about' outside the Mosque whilst several tour parties were being organised into nationality groups. It wasted about half an hour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Richard S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The Mequita is spectacular and the guide was knowledgeable but it was a little annoying to have her only half time because she was doing the tour in French and English

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

David F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The Cathedral of Cordoba was spectacular and the Jewish Quarter was very interesting. Unfortunately the four hours riding the bus with out any tour guide to talk about Seville, Cordoba or Spain was a waste of time. It would have been a great opportunity to learn a lot about the history and culture.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

OMAR O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excelente Tour, tuvimos la visita en sábado, no alcanzamos a llegar al lugar de recogida hotel doña blanca pero llamé al teléfono de contacto para emergencias e inmediatamente nos ayudaron dándonos otra ubicación donde alcanzar el tour para no perderlo. El trato fué excelente por parte del guia que venía en el autobús y de Angel, nuestro guía que nos recibió al entrar al Alcázar. Muy buen recorrido, excelentes explciaciones, en verdad un tour que disfrutamos muchísimo y que sin duda recomiendo a todo el mundo, disfrutamos grandes momentos! GRACIAS Angel!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Mustafa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely wonderful....!! From pick up to drop off it was perfect !!

Thank you

Mus

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Maureen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Apart from a small hiccup in communicating that the optional tour of Carmona wasn't going ahead the actual tour of Córdoba was wonderful. The guide who had to provide the commentary in English and Spanish was amazing. She gave an excellent historical context throughout and ensured that the English speakers who were the smaller group received as much input as the others. Due to not doing the optional tour we travelled to and from Córdoba by train which proved to be a good opportunity to see the countryside from a different perspective. Also pleased to report that after some communication we have been reimbursed for the missed section of the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Brenda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. The guide in Cordoba was extremely knowledgable. Appreciated the free time to wonder the streets, have lunch, cross the bridge, visit the Spanish Inquisition Museum etc. Glad we didn't take up the optional tour but instead had a quiet drink and a walk around the streets on our own. Those who did that bit of the trip said they wished they'd done as we did so obviously didn't miss anything much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Tonia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very educational tour.Love walking thru the corridor and shopping.It was absolutely beautiful to see and hear the history of Córdoba. The Mosque was something to definitely see while in Spain. We purchased the Carmona tour but this was cancelled. Still a great time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The personal audio systems worked very well and ensured that we were always in touch with our guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Martha USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great trip. Though, they were running late picking everyone up. The trip itself is a great trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jimann1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this trip very much. The tour guide David was excellent. Was very hot, but would have no hesitation recommending this tour

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Judith D A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting tour and well coordinated

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message