Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The van was a very comfortable way to travel. Our tour guide was fantastic - so personable and so knowledgeable - shared info and laughs throughout. Very accommodating - she certainly went the extra mile for us all. Loved Cordoba! A must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Samina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Paki was informative,articulate, had a good sense of humour and had great knowledge of the history of the stunning Mezquita.Really enjoyed the tour which was in English as requested and learnt so much. Her passion and enthusiasm about Córdoba s history left us wanting to learn more!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Shazia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Probably the best tour I have been on. Our guide was amazing. She was self-effacing, humorous and knowledgeable. She had incredible passion and love for the mezquita and it came across and was very infectious. It wasn't a passive experience. It was like the monument was living and breathing in front of us, divulging its secrets to us. A great memorable experience.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide who really knew her stuff. Made the whole experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good overview of Cordoba and tour of Cathedral/Mosque was fantastic. Mostly due to guide: Paqui. She was very informative and quite animated during the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good guide. Just enough information without overload. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Nourhl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Adaariv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide best experience super should have more laid standard high engagement good knowledge. Rating 10

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Organised trip . Thank you

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very kind, informed, knowledgeable tour gudie. Amazing site.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

anacarolinacuesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

i was great. We left about half an hour later on account of having to wait for more travelers, which was unfortunate but other than that everything went smoothly.
The guides at Cordoba were great! Very friendly and knowledgable. They do an amazing work.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Anthony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WOW WOW WOW amazing the history and the beauty of 2 Religions getting along. One could spend all day enjoying this site.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Jenny Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This cathedral was unique to all others and worth a trip to the area to visit.
The tour guide was very passionate about the history and very knowledgeable.
She detailed the sections of the cathedral and the changes over the years.
Very good tour

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Deena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day with a really great guide...Peidro was hilarious and very well informed!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

SYLVIA L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It lasts around one hour. They were punctual and precise. The guide was able to explain the main facts, dates and history. Very interesting. I would recommend the tour and the services.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Mrs L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased that I did this tour, awe-inspiring building, great guides. Value for money tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Joseph M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this tour. The local guides in Cordoba were good.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Morleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The Viator people did a great job! Everything went very smoothly. The Mosque was extraordinary. But there is little else to recommend a day in Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Douglas H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Generally very good. Tour guides well informed, friendly, and spoke English well. Would have wished for a little more time for more of a leisurely lunch-not so much of a rush to get back to Sevilla.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Dr David Carhar C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour and an expert guide. The inefficiency of the Seville office has been mentioned elsewhere.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip included a tour of the Alcázar de los Reyes Católicos, the Jewish Quarter, and the Mezquita-Catedral. The last item was the best, with the guide providing a lot of information about the history and construction of the Mezquita. Córdoba is worth a couple or three days, but if time is at a premium, this tour is pretty good.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Robert F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting. We enjoyed all aspects, learning about the history, culture and religions and how they shaped what is today modern Spain. Recommend the tour. One improvement we recommend the tour organizers is to allow for 1 hour shopping and an additional hour for lunch.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jeffrey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Mezquita is gorgeous, but we found this tour rather exhausting and over-long. It seems like Viator adds a lot of not-that-interesting stuff to this tour just to pad it out into a full-day affair. Cordoba was 90 degrees the day we were there this was around May 19th, so 5 hours of trudging around in the hot sun was kind of grueling. The Jewish synagogue, for which we had to wait in line quite a while, was not that interesting, nor was Cordoba's Alcazar much of which I think is reconstruction. As Rick Steves says, the Mezquita is about the only thing worth seeing in Cordoba -- plus maybe the ancient Roman bridge. The guide who handled the Mezquita portion of the tour was well-intentioned and well-informed, but she droned on far too long. Many of us just got tired and hungry by about 2:00 and abandoned the tour for a much-needed lunch.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message