• USD ($)
  • English

Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cordoba we enjoyed very much, the best out of 4 tours we did.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Booking through Viator was an easy process. We booked online and simply presented the tickets on my mobile when we were picked up. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly enjoyed this day trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Gillian M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic guide. We were the only 2 English speaking in the group so we had a guide to ourselves for the first two and a half hours. It is the only way to fully appreciate the mosque and the alcazar.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of the trip, or one of the top. I highly recommend taking a look at the Mesquita.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent Tour thanks to our guide!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour had a late start with the scheduled guide having a personal emergency; a replacement guide arrived 30 minutes after advertised start. Also we had expected a "manageable group" of perhaps 8-10 persons, when in fact, the group grew to about 35 (others added in the middle of the actual tour)!!!! It was difficult to get answers to our questions and to hear all of the shared information. We felt that guide was also a bit frustrated with managing that many people. For the price paid that aspect was very disappointing.
We had arrived in the city the day before and had explored many of the venues we had wanted, leaving the Jewish Quarters for this tour. Unfortunately, either we read the description of what venues were included or it was misrepresented as to what actually would be included, or it was the size of the group...whatever the reason, the tour through the Jewish Quarters was very muddled and very few interesting points of interest or facts shared. WE had already been inside the Mosque/Cathedral which was the last stop of the tour...while Maria added useful information we did not get on the audiophones, we paid AGAIN to enter which was quite expensive.
My advise is...if you want a walking tour that gives you the highlights of Cordoba and the guides additional facts and perspectives, then do the tour BEFORE you explore the city's historical sites on your own. It is well worth it...just not after the fact. It seemed that all of the guides were very well versed in the history and were prepared to answer any/all you questions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

the Church/mosque was incredible, everything else was uninspiring. A boring day

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Don't do this trip if your taking it from estepona. It took 4 hours their and 4 hours back. Find another way to see Cordoba. Victor shouldn't offer this tour from estepona

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour delivered everything as promised in a well-organized way. Cordoba was beautiful. I just wonder why they couldn't have two guides for English and French instead of one for such a large group.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good service, attention and great people. We had a great experience!!!! Everyone was very patient with our kids, we got to see the best places of the city. Cordoba is beautiful. I really liked this tour and I will highly recommend it. I want to come back!!!!! Excellent experience and great time

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour! Wish we had more time to wander around and do our own thing and do some shopping. Understandably there is just so much to see, and we still had to drive back to Seville, so the time was actually quite reasonable. I just loved it so much, that I wish I could have stayed longer. Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The mosque-cathedral was absolutely spectacular.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Cordoba is so beautiful and a must see in Spain. We had a very good guide and also very funny.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke many languages, which actually turned against us when, during the tour, an additional group (french-speaking) was attached to our english-speaking group. After she finished the english presentation, we had to wait for her to do it all over again in french. No big deal but maybe a little better organizing would help.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This day trip was after we visited granada the day before. it was not a long trip from Seville and our bus was on time. Small group of people and it was good. But in Cordoba we were waiting for more people from different tours and all together it took some time. The guide was good and we learned a lot of new.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message