Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 338 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

VDT tour was good and the Tour Guide in Cordoba was very knowledgeable and attentive. Good experience for me.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour to learn about the three cultures - Moslem, Jewish and Catholic - and medieval history in a brief time. A long day and on the feet throughout, to be sure, but it was informative and enjoyable. Wish there was a break for lunch between the garden tour and the cathedral tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Comfortable pace, lots of interesting information. A very good tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Cordoba is a great city, however there was a disappointing amount of tour guide time in the city of Cordoba.
There was a considerable amount of wasted time during the day as follows:
Coach arrived 15+ minutes late (no representative at the stop so every coach/bus that pulled up nearby people tried to board....). Then after 15 minutes of coach journey to Cordoba from Malaga we stopped for 25 minutes at a motorway stop. When we reached Cordoba there was a lot of confusion in splitting people into language groups, then the English guide couldn't be located (in all 45 minutes of waiting around).
The tour once it started was interesting and the guide very informative but the tour of the Cathedral/Mosque and visit to Jewish quarter only lasted 1 hour and 15 minutes leaving everyone with 2 hours 30 minutes of "free time" in Cordoba before re-boarding the coach.
Then on the coach journey back we stopped again for 25 minutes at a motorway cafe....you could hear the groans from around the coach .......(and we weren't allowed to stay on the coach) so everyone stood in the car park until we were let back on the coach. There were 6 other coaches in the car park so it was just as well it wasn't raining because 300+ people would not have fitted in the cafe area.
So time in the day was 2 hours (each way) coach journey, 1 hour and 15 minutes tour of Cordoba and over 4 hours of stops and unaccompanied "free time".
In summary a great city and the guided tour was interesting but far too short.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice. Enjoy it when the guide is pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

ENJOYED. THIS GUIDE SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Loved this trip. The guide was very good - informative and interesting. All of the sites visited in Cordoba were great but the Mesquite was sensational. It was definitely my favourite monument of the trip to Spain, Marrakech, Canary Islands, Scotland and Ireland, if not my favourite of all time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

we missed the bus so did not take the tour. Sounded like it was a very good one.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous! The entire city was wonderful and the guide was quite knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is the guide who makes any Trip exciting. Guide was fantastic and very good explanation and description of various places of tour.

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly Recommended

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message