Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Four hour walking tour with no coffee break a little long otherwise great experience, excellent,very knowledgeable guide and sunshine!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mr Fernando, the english speaking guide is great. Very detailed explanation of Cordoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was incredible. Definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip to Spain. The Mezquita is gorgeous, and our viator tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Thanks for the great time!

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this trip because of our wonderful guide in Cordoba, Pacqui. She was so knowledgeable, interesting and amusing - probably one of the best guides I have ever had.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must have visit when you travel to Andalusia. Excellent mezquita, walk around Jewish quater, visit the christian palace. The Architecture in Cordoba mezquita is really beautiful and breath taking. Our tour leader is excellent too, Alicia and the driver Manuel?. Visit to Carmona is recommended, a small, unique roman city. The tour agent is professional, value for money. Excellent!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is such an amazing place to see! It is a must and so helpful to have a tour guide who was so knowledgeable. It was in both English and Spanish but as she did the presentation for the Spanish we were able to walk around and take photos. We had a little trouble finding the meeting point so give yourself enough time ahead. The wine tasting after is worth it because she took us to some interesting points outside the Mezquita also that we would not have realized were there. A day well spent.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

very interesting but crowded

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I did many paid and free walking tours on my trip to Spain, and this was the best paid tour. We were able to see all of the major monuments, and the guide was very knowledgable. The Arabian Baths were excellent, but you have to find them on your own later in the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hmm. We were to have been in an English speaking group but we also had a French couple with us. This meant that half the time, rather than being with us and telling us information, she spent it with the French couple. Now this was fine at times. But when you say your tour guide is doing an English tour, that is all she should be doing. Not spending half the time translating for others. But the place was beautiful. My husband is a Middle East history Professor so we knew a lot of what we were seeing so not having 100 of the guides attention was ok but for the others it was not. Please Viator, don't do this. It takes away from the quality when you are splitting their time in two groups.

Doing what: Cordoba Mezquita Tour with Wine Tasting

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was the perfect tour for us that had only few hours to visit Cordoba. Paqui was a perfect balance between knowledgeable, professional and fun.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour of Cordoba was great - though our guide spoke too quickly! ALSO: the Carmona option never happened!!! We brought it to the attention of the guide, but nothing happened! We should be reimbursed for that part!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Little short free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A surprising destination - loved it! Great scenery and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Angel was VERY difficult to understand...lacked Eng. vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation. Missed half of his talk because it sounded like Spanish. Fortunately, Pacqui was our guide inside LA Mezquita and she was wonderful. Your guide can make or break the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Mosk was very impressive. Thé Arabs thé Cristians and Jews shared this cathedral in peace for 300 years and youcan see each of their structural influence

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Pros: Cordoba mosque is an impressive structure. The guide and the drivers are attentive. Vehicles are clean and comfortable. Operators does its best to keep the time schedule. The local guides in Cordoba are knowledgeable. You also have free time to wander around the city and have a lunch in one of the tapas bars.

Cons: You spend most of the time in seeing similar structures that are available in seville with little time left for the main attraction, Cordoba Mosque. Our tour was a combination of English Spanish and French speaking people. Thus the information given in the bus were repeated 3 ties by the same guide and difficult to follow. The tour operator basically transports you to the location and leave you with the local guides in Cordoba for a 3 hour tour. Then you are left of for the full afternoon without any guidance until operator comes back to pick you up from the city.

The optional tour of Carmona is completely unnecessary and a waste of time and money!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

the pick up was fine and so was the charming young man who accompanied us on the bus. This tour tour made me realise I am not really well suited to tours as I find them impersonal and too crowded. I felt the tour information could have been more than dates of periods of history and more about the people of the time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was excellent! Full of information and very helpful

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cathedral, though it was a bit crowded. I would do it again, though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message