Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very interesting, covering all history

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour lead by Carmen, who's depth of knowledge of the history of Córdoba and Spanish history was outstanding. Thank you you for sharing on our tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very good. Little short free time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour, comprehensive. guide well-versered on spainish history. she went the extra step to make sure everyone had a good time.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A surprising destination - loved it! Great scenery and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Angel was VERY difficult to understand...lacked Eng. vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation. Missed half of his talk because it sounded like Spanish. Fortunately, Pacqui was our guide inside LA Mezquita and she was wonderful. Your guide can make or break the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Pros: Cordoba mosque is an impressive structure. The guide and the drivers are attentive. Vehicles are clean and comfortable. Operators does its best to keep the time schedule. The local guides in Cordoba are knowledgeable. You also have free time to wander around the city and have a lunch in one of the tapas bars.

Cons: You spend most of the time in seeing similar structures that are available in seville with little time left for the main attraction, Cordoba Mosque. Our tour was a combination of English Spanish and French speaking people. Thus the information given in the bus were repeated 3 ties by the same guide and difficult to follow. The tour operator basically transports you to the location and leave you with the local guides in Cordoba for a 3 hour tour. Then you are left of for the full afternoon without any guidance until operator comes back to pick you up from the city.

The optional tour of Carmona is completely unnecessary and a waste of time and money!!!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

the pick up was fine and so was the charming young man who accompanied us on the bus. This tour tour made me realise I am not really well suited to tours as I find them impersonal and too crowded. I felt the tour information could have been more than dates of periods of history and more about the people of the time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was excellent! Full of information and very helpful

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Loved the cathedral, though it was a bit crowded. I would do it again, though.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful, definitely recommend visiting the city and spending some time on your own as well. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Definitely worth trip. Cordoba is a great town and far more containable than Granada. Your guide was very good and explained all the standard sites of Alcazar, Jewish town and Mesquita very well. I would advise all to take this tour but as we did not visit Granada cannot compare both.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The tour was very nice and charming. The turist guide was very proffesional and nice. But the buss delades 30 minutes to the place we gathered in central Malaga , we tried to call the local number to enquire about the delay but someone answered Tallinn just spanish language and can not English language, this made difficult to understand him.. So Only problem was bad Communication and there was no clear information about the pick up areas that they collect the turists.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were satisfied with this excursion and found that it was worth doing however, we were not happy with our tour guide as he was not a people person, and I believe we would have enjoyed it much more had we another tour guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The group consisted of both English and French speakers so the each had to wait around while the guide repeated herself. As a result, this was the worst tour I've ever taken and Viator should be ashamed to have used that company - it also started 40 minutes late, which did nothing to enhance the experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

VDT tour was good and the Tour Guide in Cordoba was very knowledgeable and attentive. Good experience for me.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour to learn about the three cultures - Moslem, Jewish and Catholic - and medieval history in a brief time. A long day and on the feet throughout, to be sure, but it was informative and enjoyable. Wish there was a break for lunch between the garden tour and the cathedral tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Comfortable pace, lots of interesting information. A very good tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Cordoba is a great city, however there was a disappointing amount of tour guide time in the city of Cordoba.
There was a considerable amount of wasted time during the day as follows:
Coach arrived 15+ minutes late (no representative at the stop so every coach/bus that pulled up nearby people tried to board....). Then after 15 minutes of coach journey to Cordoba from Malaga we stopped for 25 minutes at a motorway stop. When we reached Cordoba there was a lot of confusion in splitting people into language groups, then the English guide couldn't be located (in all 45 minutes of waiting around).
The tour once it started was interesting and the guide very informative but the tour of the Cathedral/Mosque and visit to Jewish quarter only lasted 1 hour and 15 minutes leaving everyone with 2 hours 30 minutes of "free time" in Cordoba before re-boarding the coach.
Then on the coach journey back we stopped again for 25 minutes at a motorway cafe....you could hear the groans from around the coach .......(and we weren't allowed to stay on the coach) so everyone stood in the car park until we were let back on the coach. There were 6 other coaches in the car park so it was just as well it wasn't raining because 300+ people would not have fitted in the cafe area.
So time in the day was 2 hours (each way) coach journey, 1 hour and 15 minutes tour of Cordoba and over 4 hours of stops and unaccompanied "free time".
In summary a great city and the guided tour was interesting but far too short.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very nice. Enjoy it when the guide is pleasant and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

ENJOYED. THIS GUIDE SPOKE GOOD ENGLISH.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Loved this trip. The guide was very good - informative and interesting. All of the sites visited in Cordoba were great but the Mesquite was sensational. It was definitely my favourite monument of the trip to Spain, Marrakech, Canary Islands, Scotland and Ireland, if not my favourite of all time.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message