Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

PERFECT TOUR! PERFECT TOUR LEADER! WILL RECOMMEND TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous! The entire city was wonderful and the guide was quite knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transport comfortable and start place easy to find. Guide excellent and well-organised. Very knowledgeable. Sufficient free time before return.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It is the guide who makes any Trip exciting. Guide was fantastic and very good explanation and description of various places of tour.

EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly Recommended

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very interesting although after the tour we only had enough time for lunch. Would have liked an extra hour to browse. Guide was excellent with a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Our guide was very good and the tour was a fascinating incite into this interesting city.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

An early (07.10) pick-up in Fuengirola meant we did not have to drive into Malaga city centre for the start of the tour, which was in an old but adequate coach, and led by a young lady tour guide who gave us basic information on the region in four languages as we drove to Cordoba. On arrival we had 30 minutes to grab a coffee and a city map before joining a large group of Anglophone tourists for our tour of the cathedral, the main focus of the trip, which had been built inside a mosque, which was itself built on the ruins of an ancient Christian basilica! The local guide was excellent, very knowledgeable on the history of the building and its architecture, which was fascinating. She also took us on the tour of the old city, the former Jewish quarter, and the former synagogue (now a museum). After the tours we had free time for lunch in one of the many restaurants (good quality and value), followed by a wander around the town and the (reconstructed) Roman bridge. The coach then took us back to Fuengirola and dropped us off at our pick-up point around 18.30, after a very interesting day. To be recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip . Long journey to Cordoba but not much can be done about that.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Lucy
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good trip . Long journey to Cordoba but not much can be done about that.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great day trip from Seville. Our guide, Pakki, was one of the most knowledgable and helpful guides I have experienced. She helped make it s great day. Córdoba is fascinating and the great mosque is a wonder of the ages. We loved the day.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

despite some hiccups at the outset getting to the guide office with our driver who did not speak a word of English, the tour itself was great. The only issue we had was that the tour was approximately 30 people all Spanish speaking with myself, husband and two others requiring an English guide. The guide who was very knowledgable, spoke in both languages, however as we were the minority, more than a few times we had to remind her to translate in English and often felt the translation was given in minutes less than in Spanish. However, overall she was friendly, informative and it did not damper the most wonderful experience in Cordoba. Recommended!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paco Ruiz,, the tour guide was awesome! Very good tour, extremely informative. The Cathedral in Cordoba is breathtaking- very old and a must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message